• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Picola District football league

Re: Piccola District football league

Opened up by a beauty my A R S E! he got hit from behind! then the bloke practically ran away! Toe to Toe i would back Oz Hands down! People have long memories to! Ozzy wont forget about it for a long time!

WHO WAS IT ??[/quote]

number 13, dunno his name. he is the same bloke that got elmo as well.

Great too see former Strathy young guns and now Yarrawonga stars Scott & Lance Oswald and Marcus McMillan all named in the VCFL Vic country squad - some big names amongst them......wouldnt the Bulldogs love them this year!!!

You will see them in the red, white and blue I think. Strathy had many powerful 3rds and 4ths teams over the years, but most of them have seemed to have moved on.

Yeah went undefeated in thirds in 1999 or 2000 cant remember now but that was a great side and one hopes that in a few years we can all play together in the same side again......

Funny how players move on. From our 96 & 97 undefeated 3rds premierships there is only Steve Lawless and myself playing senior footy at Katandra.

WHO WAS IT ??

number 13, dunno his name. he is the same bloke that got elmo as well.[/quote]

Ah isn't it amazing how people beat stories up, I was told osborne had another player on the ground and when told to let him go, he called the bloke that hit him a soft c--k, whilst facing him, standing toe to toe :confused::confused:. Obviously toquick you were playing and fairly close to both the incidents so who are we to argue. Hope ya got a kick. Out of interest, if new to the club how have you found it this year compared to your previous club, if not how has it been with such an inflow of new players and the new facilities ??

number 13, dunno his name. he is the same bloke that got elmo as well.

Ah isn't it amazing how people beat stories up, I was told osborne had another player on the ground and when told to let him go, he called the bloke that hit him a soft c--k, whilst facing him, standing toe to toe :confused::confused:. Obviously toquick you were playing and fairly close to both the incidents so who are we to argue. Hope ya got a kick. Out of interest, if new to the club how have you found it this year compared to your previous club, if not how has it been with such an inflow of new players and the new facilities ??[/quote]

Yeah its funny how ppl twist things around. I put my left nut on the king hit from behind. Ozzi kicked a running goal 2 steps later he was layed out from a round house right from over his right hand shoulder.
yeah i got a kick mate which is good, its good to have 21 contributors on a Saturday.
Yeah im new to the club, i come from Tat so its alot different to playing over there. Obviously we had little success in the last 2 years at Tatura so everyone had lost the spark it is great to have found that again. With the inflow of players we were all linked to dookie somehow.I lived there for a couple years with my dad and he still lives there. Luke and Daniel Lebrock* grew up out there and there father and grandfather played there. Chris kendal has won a B&F out there when he was at college and Matty Kitto works out there.so a majority of the new players have something to do with dookie. As for the facilities they are sensational! ground is looking great at the moment also. Do you get a chance to come for a run around there this season?

It was also very disopointing that after the game last week that only the president and one other mathoura person came into the room after the game to have a beer and listen to the other games around the league's score. Thats the way ya dont get a good reputation! sore losers!

Dookie has been hit with a massive blow with there number one on baller dislocating his little finger and now requires surgery to fix it. Billy Bob was having a run around with the 3'rds last night when this tragic accident happened. our thoughts go out to you billy! haha

BERRIGAN
B: K. McQualter, T. Cooper, J. Bond. HB: J. Thomson, J. Ware, D. Riddle. C: C. Glanvill, B. Bathman, P. Glanvill. HF: K. Griffiths, G. Towler, Shannon Turner. F: A. Maslen, Scott Turner, M. Brassil. Foll: S. Ansell, C. Thornton, J. McKenzie. Inter: B. Watt, B. Bonat, N. Baxter.

SHEPPARTON EAST
B: M. Frost, D. Whitehead, T. Keady. HB: N. Bovalino, B. Mellington, S. Ahmet. C: L. Ceechin, V. Zampaglione, B. Draper. HF: C. Burke, C. Cirillo, G. Segrave. F: C. Pearson, C. Keady, G. Glohesy. Foll: P. Fantini, T. Graham, T. Topp. Inter: J. Aynsley, M. Kelly, S. Carboon.

WUNGHNU
B: B. Clarke, J. McPherson, J. Humphreys. HB: M. Walker, M. Betson, S. Walker. C: C. Speeley, J. Cassimaty, B. Lane. HF: B. Humphreys, J. Ritchie, R. Cuthbert. F: C. Colger, J. Lane, S. Tate. Foll: L. Hullick, D. Clarke, M. O'Shea. Inter: G. Weston, M. Clarke, M. Tate.

KATANDRA
B: S. Gledhill, C. Thompson, Collins. HB: G. Teague, H. Thompson, Lambourn. C: D. Sidebottom, Sprunt, Ireland. HF: Cook, Bertoli, Plant. F: Hopkins, Dudgeon, Wilson. Foll: Ford, N. White, W. Teague. Inter: L. Minogue, Damon, Black. Emerg: A. Riordan

DOOKIE UTD
B: J. McKinley, S. Beggs, B. Simpson. HB: T. Wheeler, T. Dickins, W. Johanson. C: L. Hepner, P. O'Donnell, D. Boulch. HF: J. Morrison, C. Payne-Croston, S. Weatherly. F: C. Ludeman, D. Osborne, X. Hand. Foll: J. Emmanuelli, L. LeBrocq, M. Kitto. Inter: C. Kendall, P. Kirkby, N. Geddes.

DENILIQUIN ROVERS
To be selected from: J. Bode, S. Bode, A. Bond, A. Bradley, N. Buckley, D. Carmichael, R. Dunbar, J. Fitzpatrick, L. Fleming, J. Glowery, A. Goodear, B. Hardman, A. Jenkin, P. Lehman, G. Leiper, P. Lewis, T. Lumbar, G. McCallum, C. O'Connor, G. Robinson, L. Walker.

YARROWEYAH
To be selected from: M. Baker, G. Benson, C. Bogdan, E. Cameron, C. Cheong, B. Cowcher, M. Fitzpatrick, M. Hennessy, D. Kelly, S. McDowall, T. McKellar, J. Mende, I. Oliver, L. Olson, B. Power, K. Sampson, J. Shannon, M. Smith, J. Sweeney, J. Tejones, J. Williams.

PICOLA UNITED
To be selected from: D. Atkinson, M. Atkinson, L. Batters, S. Baxter, D. Birch, A. Brunt, M. Byrne, A. Corry, M. Daniel, T. Gilby, A. Holyman, D. Holyman, T. Johnstone, S. McKenzie, S. Miles, W. Miles, T. Muir, H. Plattfuss, R. Priddle, D. Trenerry, S. Vale.

KATAMATITE
To be selected from: A. Aldridge, S. Ash, C. Burkitt, T. Bye, G. Edis, D. Farrant, G. Feldtmann, K. Hamson, D. Kennedy, X. Kennedy, T. Mynard, S. Nordbye, D. Pendlebury, T. Ross, T. Steers, L. Tillman, J. Wright, J. Wright, S. Wright, G. Younger, J. Younger.

No Cordy and Cam Damon back in ones.....is there a few injuries out at Kat land boys??

Nah, just our YOUTH policy! Giving Young Cameron Damon a run, he has been going real well in the 3rds! :D
I dont think its the youth policy that has got him in the ones I think it is the fact that he and steve black are the two fittest players at the club and are the only ones that will be able to run out 2 games for the day as both are playing in the magoos aswell.:D:D:D

Ah isn't it amazing how people beat stories up, I was told osborne had another player on the ground and when told to let him go, he called the bloke that hit him a soft c--k, whilst facing him, standing toe to toe :confused::confused:. Obviously toquick you were playing and fairly close to both the incidents so who are we to argue. Hope ya got a kick. Out of interest, if new to the club how have you found it this year compared to your previous club, if not how has it been with such an inflow of new players and the new facilities ??

Yeah its funny how ppl twist things around. I put my left nut on the king hit from behind. Ozzi kicked a running goal 2 steps later he was layed out from a round house right from over his right hand shoulder.
yeah i got a kick mate which is good, its good to have 21 contributors on a Saturday.
Yeah im new to the club, i come from Tat so its alot different to playing over there. Obviously we had little success in the last 2 years at Tatura so everyone had lost the spark it is great to have found that again. With the inflow of players we were all linked to dookie somehow.I lived there for a couple years with my dad and he still lives there. Luke and Daniel Lebrock* grew up out there and there father and grandfather played there. Chris kendal has won a B&F out there when he was at college and Matty Kitto works out there.so a majority of the new players have something to do with dookie. As for the facilities they are sensational! ground is looking great at the moment also. Do you get a chance to come for a run around there this season?[/quote]

So TOQUICK or can I call you Brent. Are you really getting a kick???

Yeah im new to the club, i come from Tat so its alot different to playing over there. Obviously we had little success in the last 2 years at Tatura so everyone had lost the spark it is great to have found that again. With the inflow of players we were all linked to dookie somehow.I lived there for a couple years with my dad and he still lives there. Luke and Daniel Lebrock* grew up out there and there father and grandfather played there. Chris kendal has won a B&F out there when he was at college and Matty Kitto works out there.so a majority of the new players have something to do with dookie. As for the facilities they are sensational! ground is looking great at the moment also. Do you get a chance to come for a run around there this season?

So TOQUICK or can I call you Brent. Are you really getting a kick???[/quote]

There is no secret to who i am. Never has been. Yeah i would like to think im going alright. Missing this week with injury but will be back in against the hoppers next week.

Ive seen Dookie play a few times and TOQUICK is getting a few of his kicks straight through the big sticks.

One blinder, 3 bounces along the right flank, and potted on the run from the sideline!

Ive seen Dookie play a few times and TOQUICK is getting a few of his kicks straight through the big sticks.

One blinder, 3 bounces along the right flank, and potted on the run from the sideline!

Yeah I know TOQUICK goes alright, I've played footy against the arse banger a few years ago.

It hurts me to type this but he's not a bad bloke:D haha

Heading to watch the Deni Dookie game on the weekend. Any possible matchups i should be concentrating on. From reading the paper deni seems to have only one change to their side from last week. Reckon they would have to improve on that performance a great deal.

There is no secret to who i am. Never has been. Yeah i would like to think im going alright. Missing this week with injury but will be back in against the hoppers next week.[/quote]
What injury have ya got toquick??

There is no secret to who i am. Never has been. Yeah i would like to think im going alright. Missing this week with injury but will be back in against the hoppers next week.[/quote]
What injury have ya got toquick??

My hamstring has been playing up for a few weeks now but i have try'd to play with it. i have been able to still do my bit for the team but it got a little worse towards the end of the game against mathoura so im sitting out.Better off having a bloke that can get through 4 quarters then risk a bloke that might not in my opinion.

Heading to watch the Deni Dookie game on the weekend. Any possible matchups i should be concentrating on. From reading the paper deni seems to have only one change to their side from last week. Reckon they would have to improve on that performance a great deal.

You would think....

Are you only going to watch or are you going to pull the boots on aswell??:confused::confused:

No Cordy and Cam Damon back in ones.....is there a few injuries out at Kat land boys??
yer we have around 8 senior players out this week but the talent depth is there so no real worries at the moment.. Mathora forfieting in 3rds will help the reserves out aswell..

why would josh mckinley be playing in a back pocket for dookie wouldn,t he be better of up the field further as he is one of the hardest at the ball players in country football. his kicking style may not be great but he is very effective and has a great set of hands

It was also very disopointing that after the game last week that only the president and one other mathoura person came into the room after the game to have a beer and listen to the other games around the league's score. Thats the way ya dont get a good reputation! sore losers!
Hang on minute, I was the last mathoura person, supporter, to leave and was only approximately two minutes after a group of approx. 5- 10 Mathoura people had left, a bit harsh. There are a lot of good people in every club that is what makes country footy.