Picola District football league

Re: Piccola District football league

Did anyone get over to watch the Strathy V Blighty Game.
I heard Strathy got up by 9 goals in the end.

scrappy game early before strathy began to take control, strathy seem to be a much better side then last year, there shepp recruits played well dont no how many players they had out but they lacked a ruckman and there backline didnt look that strong. Blighty didnt look like much but i also dont no if there best side played. blighty seemd to get plenty of numbers behind the ball, mainly played a defensive style which didnt help much

So Dogsy Graham didn't play?

Main ruckman Adam Graham didn't play. Don't know if it would matter who was rucking against the big blighty monster. I thought the Strathy backline held up ok, especially in the third quarter when Blighty put some pressure on. The whole team has made a big improvement on the last few years.:thumbsu:

what do you mean there backline didn't look to stong they kept a side that played finals last season to 4 goals. and blighty were playing defensive because strathy were attacking so hard

I wouldnt go counting Strathy's eggs before they hatch!!
Carlton won the preseason cup to finish last you know!!

Not sure anyone was counting Strathy's eggs before they hatch......night series is hard too judge sides on but yes Friday night Strathy had a good win and looked like they will improve from last year

I'm pretty sure that if you look at the last few quotes no-one
has said anything about strathy setting any records this year.
They have just said they will be a better team than last year.
Carlton finished last on purpose, dídn't you watch the footy show.
Ha Ha:D

what do you mean there backline didn't look to stong they kept a side that played finals last season to 4 goals. and blighty were playing defensive because strathy were attacking so hard

blighty didnt really have any options up forward other then when there ruckman moved forward, as for strathys backline well like i said i dont no who they had out but other then brunskill no one really stood out.

Cellar Dweller go back to your basement! Somtimes you make the most
ridiculous comparisons. Comparing AFL and PDFL is absurd.

Hey did anyone see both the Strathy and Yarroweyah games? I have been told that strathy should give yarroweyah a good touch up this friday.

Yeah ive turned on you again cellar dwellar... your a weirdo, as for my old hoppers i think their headed back to the miserable and of the ladder.
icon9.gif

I wasnt comparing the AFL and PDFL, I was giving an example. So forgive me for naming a team that seemed to be playing well in the preseason and then terrible during the season that everybody knows. I supose I could have used Tatong's preseason and start to last years season but I wouldnt think too many people could relate.
Only one way to be prooven wrong on this one boy's, so stop your whining and sooking when you dont like what I have to say. Unless you can proove me wrong that is.
"theintimidator" in your dreams maybe!!

I'm pretty sure that if you look at the last few quotes no-one
has said anything about strathy setting any records this year.
They have just said they will be a better team than last year.
Carlton finished last on purpose, dídn't you watch the footy show.
Ha Ha:D
So are you saying they will win any more games or just be a more competitive side at loosing??
Im saying they will struggle to win the 5 games they won last year.

Any one here having a go at the Herald Sun SuperCoach, if so would be interesting to see how much people in here that are talking the talk can back up there footy knowledge, if your interested here's the details
PDFL Bigfooty 603400

So are you saying they will win any more games or just be a more competitive side at loosing??
Im saying they will struggle to win the 5 games they won last year.

As i said earlier i don't expect any records from them but friday night was encouraging. yes they will win more than last year. Not everyone has recruited as well as shepp east and dookie, they will be the stand outs again, but the majority of teams, especially the bottom 8 will be much the same standard as last year. why not come and watch a game and see for yourself instead of going on hear say.

I wasnt comparing the AFL and PDFL, I was giving an example. So forgive me for naming a team that seemed to be playing well in the preseason and then terrible during the season that everybody knows. I supose I could have used Tatong's preseason and start to last years season but I wouldnt think too many people could relate.
Only one way to be prooven wrong on this one boy's, so stop your whining and sooking when you dont like what I have to say. Unless you can proove me wrong that is.
"theintimidator" in your dreams maybe!!

Dribble dribble dribble! Thats all you seem to do on here cellar dwellar. There would be as many examples of teams going well in their pre-season comps then going on to go well in their regular season as the example's you have provided. As jetta said no-one is counting their chickens before they hatch but strathy have shown great improvement. Thats all! Improvement! Dont go off and get on you soap box over it mate!

Oh yeah . Hectomorphic your a fool!;)

Dribble dribble dribble! Thats all you seem to do on here cellar dwellar. There would be as many examples of teams going well in their pre-season comps then going on to go well in their regular season as the example's you have provided. As jetta said no-one is counting their chickens before they hatch but strathy have shown great improvement. Thats all! Improvement! Dont go off and get on you soap box over it mate!

Oh yeah . Hectomorphic your a fool!;)
Do you really think your smat enough to understand what Im saying if I dont give an example?
I dont!
You seem simple and stupid.
I would probably go as far to say you were an idiot!
You think they will be better and I say they wont, time will tell.

Do you really think your smat enough to understand what Im saying if I dont give an example?
I dont!

I only have one question for you cellar dweller, on what do you base your comments about strathy. You say they will be no good, have you seen them train or play, or is it just you infinate wisdom that guides your comments.:confused:

I dont!

Did you even read my post? I didnt say your example was flawed I said the whole basis for your argument was flawed. Or are you to Idiotic to work that out? Give as many examples as you like but your theory still makes no sense. You beleive me to be simple, well thats because I like to get to the point rather than write Dribble all over this forum (and other forums) like yourself!! You need to get over yourself you smart arse arrogant d!ck. YOUR NOT THAT SMART!!!

Hey Cellar Dweller opinions are like one handed sex, every one has one, why don't you try to voice your opinion whilst not doing the other and appreciate others opinion.
Personally I think you have no idea, if you disagree I'll handle a bet on Strathy improving on their wins this season from last season, nothing lower than 3 barrels. One to me , One to Strathy and One to everybody else on here that has had to put up with your dribble.

Hey Cellar Dweller opinions are like one handed sex, every one has one, why don't you try to voice your opinion whilst not doing the other and appreciate others opinion.
Personally I think you have no idea, if you disagree I'll handle a bet on Strathy improving on their wins this season from last season, nothing lower than 3 barrels. One to me , One to Strathy and One to everybody else on here that has had to put up with your dribble.
What are you talking about, d1ck wad?
I think you l find that I give my opinion relating to an existing posts and then have to defend my opinion because all you d1ck wads get into me about it.
Sure Strathy may improve as a team this year but I think you will find that the league as a hole will improve more than they will. So comparing apples to apples Strathy will struggle to win more or as many games as last year. And rucruiting players from Shepparton who arnt good enough to cut it in the GV wont help as much as you wads think.
And P2f I wont bet with a w***er.

I think you l find that I give my opinion relating to an existing posts and then have to defend my opinion because all you d1ck wads get into me about it.
Sure Strathy may improve as a team this year but I think you will find that the league as a hole will improve more than they will. So comparing apples to apples Strathy will struggle to win more or as many games as last year. And rucruiting players from Shepparton who arnt good enough to cut it in the GV wont help as much as you wads think.

The league will step up again this year. It has been on the up for a while.
Cellar dweller what background info you have on the strathy recruits and any other recruits form other teams. PLease share your thoughts.

The league will step up again this year. It has been on the up for a while.
Cellar dweller what background info you have on the strathy recruits and any other recruits form other teams. PLease share your thoughts.

No don't even answer that CD (only reason being i'm sick of reading your dribble). Do us a favour and p!ss off !!

Interesting to seen Robbie Smith signing up at Shepp East.
Very handy player, will cause a few headaches..

How are everyones grounds looking after the last fortnight of 35+ degrees. Will they be upto standard by round 1?

I would like to know what makes you think the shepp recruits at strathy couldn't cut it in the G.V. Please empart your wisdom on us again cellar dweller.