Picola District football league

Re: Piccola District football league

Can Shop are you playing footy or going to Pommy land to play cricket, can you hurry up and make up your mind?

Grant McLarty & Mitch Sidebottom?????????

Would fit in very nicely? Wouldn't they? I would have liked to have Mitch rucking againt Fantini in the 06 Granny. And we really need a focal point up forward and McLarty could do that. Then I can retire back to CHB and let Cordy do his thing elsewhere.

We have a shopping list as does everyone else. Might gee there seems to be many Shepp United players on teams lists!!!

This time of the year it is all wishful thinking, wait to see who signs, lines up and stays at each club before we get too excited!!

akka dakka i reckon united would want to keep the scott boys for their takings over the bar. they do love a green can more than just on the odd occasion. and any club that can pick them up will definately reap the benefits go dees

I mean dont agree with Berrigans call on thier coach.......waste of time and will disappear halfway through year if they are not travelling well

Wake up to yourself you muppet he has made a committment to coaching and why talk dribble bout him dissapearing wont happen they will be just as competetive as your shepp easts and katandras

Would fit in very nicely? Wouldn't they? I would have liked to have Mitch rucking againt Fantini in the 06 Granny. And we really need a focal point up forward and McLarty could do that. Then I can retire back to CHB and let Cordy do his thing elsewhere.

G Mclarty will not leave united again untill they win a flag and even if he does he might need to work on his pace cause he will have to get the ball himself it wont be delivered to him on a plate like this year

Wake up to yourself you muppet he has made a committment to coaching and why talk dribble bout him dissapearing wont happen they will be just as competetive as your shepp easts and katandras

cant see them being as competitive as katandra or shepp east... while the signing of the coach etc will give them a massive boost... i cant see them being as deep as the top sides..

and as someone mentioned before.. its not your top 6 that wins flags... its how good your bottom 6 are that makes the difference

Thanks for that excitement, nice to have someone see the positive side of things for once! the new players that will come with Turner and the other that we are looking at from Melb should mean our bottom 6 player will be alot stronger than last season.

Go Sainters. I reckon you should ask the Graziers to fund a Junior Development Plan. We have as much population base as any in the League, so there should be enough kids around. They're not interested in letting go of the purse strings for senior players, but I'm sure they would be interested in juniors.

With the new Press also the coach of the Fourths I'm sure they will be looked after this year.

Has been a whisper out Dookie way that local boy Tim Feltdman is in talks with Dookie could be a major pick up for the Dooks if could secure his signiture

Like to pass something on to you all I saw scotty, chris and brett bathman down the street of shepparton today being big f... heads making fun of people. I know that I would not play under that !!!!!!!!!!!!!
With the new Press also the coach of the Fourths I'm sure they will be looked after this year.

Modra is very keen to get back to the Kats. Can't see a Shepp United flag coming for a while. Not sure about Sidey though

Like to pass something on to you all I saw scotty, chris and brett bathman down the street of shepparton today being big f... heads making fun of people. I know that I would not play under that !!!!!!!!!!!!!

No one asked you too did they, boys will be boys and as long as he is serious on the field and at the club thats all that matters

Hey mate I just know what there like all I am saying is that the club made a bad move
No one asked you too did they, boys will be boys and as long as he is serious on the field and at the club thats all that matters

Hey mate I just know what there like all I am saying is that the club made a bad move

Thats your opinion it will be funny when everyone jumps on their wagon and says what a good coach he is when there sitting on the top of the table undefeated you obviously dont know him either cause he is a good bloke