Picola District football league

Re: Piccola District football league

Just on Andrew White, dont rush the boy. He has been training well, if he plays in the night series we will be able to see where he is at. Good to have lots of talented thirdsn coming through again. Starting to feel real old...26... with all these guys who I remember as kinder kids now fighting for senior spots!

So is young andrew likely to pull a couple of senior games this year?

The seniors will giv him a run but prob wont get that much of a go unless he improves on his Physique a bit more!! Goes alrite just needs a bit more of him..And yeh his left foot could do with a fair bit of work ;)

Just on Andrew White, dont rush the boy. He has been training well, if he plays in the night series we will be able to see where he is at. Good to have lots of talented thirdsn coming through again. Starting to feel real old...26... with all these guys who I remember as kinder kids now fighting for senior spots!

Thats exactly right,he's still only young and theres no need to rush him.

I hear that 3 of the dookie 3rds boys are getting a game in the seniors in the practice match against katunga?jesse vella,luke harmer & nick geddes?any talent there you reckon?

They have all been doing the seniors pre season right from the start of the year and i rekon they might be able to manage a couple of 1's games between them this season. Geddes played 4 games in the 1's last year and managed to bag himself a goal. As for talent we'll see how they all go next saturday;)

anybody know of any 3rds teams that have players in the schoolboys or bushrangers rep teams this season? good to hear some feedback on some young guns cheers:thumbsu:

well yer iv'e heard Adam Hickey from katandra has made the under 16 schoolboys team.. also Sam Wright is into the last cut for the under 18 bushrangers team.. not to sure bout any others.. any help? so mate do u reall think katandra 3rds hav the team to go bk2bk

Luke minouge is still in the schoolboys team with the likes of steele sidebottom n matty pianto but there is still a cut or 2 to go.adam will be 1 to look for this year definitely.sam currently cant play due to a knee injury but is still in the squad.

so i hear on the grapevines that dookie have recruited well, but ain't they players that are injury prone and are strugglin to get games??? or is it a way to get back to their fitness and playingstatus by playing a different league? is their any good new students on board??? team to watch in 1st half of season before they break down like last yr!! just out of finals i predict again!!;)

Waymo havn't heard much of u since u found out who camo and thommo r. R u still gonna flog them or r u just a little squeak.
hey full **** nuckle its probably none of your business what i say to anyone else it is between me & them, if you wana get involved just add your name to the list. they know my name i know theres, now we can sort it out on game day! :)

Talk is cheap, for starters I bet the bloke that is saying he is Cameron Damon is probly fulla $hit. Second of all, Camo will probly be playing in the magoos... and thirdly, if by chance it really is Cameron Damon and he knows who you are and you play in the same game, if I were you I would run and hide.... not necessarily in that order!

They have all been doing the seniors pre season right from the start of the year and i rekon they might be able to manage a couple of 1's games between them this season. Geddes played 4 games in the 1's last year and managed to bag himself a goal. As for talent we'll see how they all go next saturday;)
stop talking yourself up:D

Who out of the PDFL teams will play off in the Granny at the night series?
Tung, Blighty, Berrigan, Wunghnu and Waaia or Katandra depending on there opening game look to have good chances of posting two wins each.

Maybe Tung and Katandra. (Roughy Blighty)

so i hear on the grapevines that dookie have recruited well, but ain't they players that are injury prone and are strugglin to get games??? or is it a way to get back to their fitness and playingstatus by playing a different league? is their any good new students on board??? team to watch in 1st half of season before they break down like last yr!! just out of finals i predict again!!;)

One of the reasons why we have recruited well is because of this problem. We selected a coach who had the contacts for players to come out and support him, the same with our seconds coach. We have raised our incentive system and the players are happy with what we have procduced. The only player to be paid this year is our coach. At this stage of the season with the students only being back for three weeks their are only a couple of students who will be running with the seniors. However as the season goes along some of those two players should be putting pressure on the senior players.​

Definately, not us after last night! Big loss to Waaia.

Been looking at the transfer pages on the PDFL web site and it seems that dookie have rejected charles edmoston and blighty the same with hazza...

One of the reasons why we have recruited well is because of this problem. We selected a coach who had the contacts for players to come out and support him, the same with our seconds coach. We have raised our incentive system and the players are happy with what we have procduced. The only player to be paid this year is our coach. At this stage of the season with the students only being back for three weeks their are only a couple of students who will be running with the seniors. However as the season goes along some of those two players should be putting pressure on the senior players.​

Hows them netballers travelling cain1???​

Were both sides at full strength??
katandra did not have jake sprunt,gregor teague,david kennedy,steven lawless,mathew roirden,marcus cook,mark lambourn,kai wilkie.Cant tell ya much about Waiaa if they were close to full strength but they killed katandra in the 2nd and 3rd qtrs.They looked to lack in the tall man side of things but had plenty of good young runners that well and truley made up for it.

was Ad's playing?