Picola District football league

Re: Piccola District football league

i didnt think home bake could read magic
:thumbsu:

Chicken i so too can read im like at a 3rd grade level and my mum says im very bright and shes proud of me. Chicken38 you playing on the weekend? Better be. Yeah Magic had to Post coz when I see my name getting compared to my best mates considering we are 2 diff players i gots to have a say! Anyway this weeks tips:

Blighty
Dookie
Berrigan v Waaia...I aint saying nothing
Katandra
Katunga
Shepp East
Deni Rovers

Chicken i so too can read im like at a 3rd grade level and my mum says im very bright and shes proud of me. Chicken38 you playing on the weekend? Better be. Yeah Magic had to Post coz when I see my name getting compared to my best mates considering we are 2 diff players i gots to have a say! Anyway this weeks tips:

Blighty
Dookie
Katandra
Katunga
Shepp East
Deni Rovers

The Chicken size 38 has been named in the earlier match, some different tips Homebake, but I cant say to much as I'm not going to well in the spectator!

No worries.
Is Turner not a big user of the bench? To increase competitiveness you must have clinical rotations on the pine. Players must know that if they are on the pine it won't be for longer than 10 mins. Remove the stigma of being dragged, get off and then get on. You are no good to the team having a rest on the ground and getting nowhere near it.

As Homebake said its pretty hard when you're on the groud all game to make changes and see everyone from an objective perspective and make the right changes at the right time. also its his first yr as a coach so im guessing it will be a very steep learning curve for turner, but at least he's giving it a shot and trying his best, and with our list not having a great deal of depth i guess it also makes it hard to make the rotations you speak of, although it would provide the ideal learning environment for the younger final yr 3rds boys that will most likely be playing in the ones next yr, yarroweyah did this quite well and so did blighty, from what i saw.should be a tough tussle with the boys from waiaa or however you spell it, i'm guessing there will be a fair bit of banter between a few of the boys with ads and happy having played for berrigan before just hope someone can contain their full forward (meyland?) so it can be a decent battle, im going to tip the saints in a nail biter on the home turf by 3 points, also the dude whos doing the odds, mate you need to go to booky classes otherwise you will end up bankrupt three times over. i'd have the top three teams at about $1.05.
all the best to everyone this weekend should be a good weekend for wet weather footy with a few of the old chest marks coming out of the wood work and go the Sainters!

For toquick.

KATANDRA
B: Kennedy, H. Thompson, W. Wilkie.
HB: Bertoli, Cordy, Lambourn.
C: Ireland, Sprunt, D. Sidebottom.
HF: White, Riordan, Cook.
F: Hopkins, Dudgeon, Lawless.
Foll: M. Sidebottom, G. Teague, W. Teague.
Inter: Ford, K. Wilkie, C. Thompson.

KATUNGA
B: C. Harris, A. Howden, T. Few.
HB: D. Peddermont, F. Russo, L. Few.
C: T. Hinck, C. Carkeek, R. Duffy.
HF: J. Hodgkin, D. Jenkins, H. Fox.
F: N. Howden, I. Phillips, B. McNamara.
Foll: M. Keane, M. Harvey, M. John.
Inter: B. Crowther, M. O'Callaghan, P. Lahm.

SHEPPARTON EAST
B: M. Frost, D. Whitehead, C. Cirillo.
HB: T. Keady, B. Mellington, S. Ahmet.
C: M. Rachele, V. Zampaglione, M. Coad.
HF: C. Burke, C. Keady, S. Marchment.
F: G. Segrave, G. Clohesy, C. Pearson.
Foll: P. Fantini, T. Graham, T. Topp.
Inter: M. Kelly, J. Aynsley, L. Ceechin.

PICOLA UNITED
To be selected from: D. Atkinson, S. Baxter, D. Birch, A. Bray, A. Brunt, B. Byrne, M. Byrne, A. Corry, D. Daniel, M. Daniel, S. Evans, A. Holyman, D. Holyman, T. Johnstone, S. Miles, T. Muir, R. Myers, H. Plattfuss, R. Priddle, J. Thompson, D. Trenerry.

STRATHMERTON
To be selected from: T. Bramich, J. Brunskill, S. Cole, B. Davis, J. DeAngelis, M. Dunstan, S. Edgar, N. Foote, A. Graham, D. Henderson, P. Henderson, A. Luci, J. Luci, A. Maskell Dunstan, R. Powles, S. Powles, D. Ryan, B. Shannon, M. Shannon, P. Thorne, S. Thorne.

KATAMATITE
To be selected from: A. Aldridge, S. Ash, T. Bye, B. Clurey, G. Edis, D. Farrant, G. Feldtmann, S. Feldtmann, K. Hamson, P. Hollands, X. Kennedy, S. Nordbye, D. Pendlebury, T. Ross, D. Russell, T. Steers, T. Thompson, J. Wright, S. Wright, G. Younger, J. Younger.

YARROWEYAH
To be selected from: M. Baker, G. Benson, C. Cheong, B. Cowcher, A. Demaio, T. Durward, M. Fitzpatrick, M. Hennessy, D. Kelly, J. Kimberley, S. McDowall, T. McKellar, J. Mende, I. Oliver, K. Oliver, L. Olson, C. Pescod, B. Power, J. Shannon, M. Smith, J. Tejones, J. Williams.

Blighty
Dookie
Katandra
Katunga
Shepp East
Deni Rovers
the local butcher told me that u cant read so i was just forwarding the message buddy

it hurts to say this but it seems to look like shepp east may win all 4 flags this year if not in a couple of years time.looking at the ladder there sides are currently..
1sts are fourth with 1 loss.
2nds are first with no losses
3rds are second with no losses
4ths are first with no losses...
seems to me this could be the trend for many years to come..

it hurts to say this but it seems to look like shepp east may win all 4 flags this year if not in a couple of years time.looking at the ladder there sides are currently..

yeah they are in a good position at the moment! & good luck to them for the rest of the year but just remember it is only round 7 tomorrow so theres a fair way to go, & then once finals come its a different style of footy all together!!! may the best teams win!!! :thumbsu:

I think you will find he is a big inclusion for our side when he finally gets his string right. We arent pinning all our hopes on him but he is a part of our teams structure,he isnt a player that needs to keep up he is an in and under type so he will be fine.We will find out on Saturday though!
I might be wrong but i think he played more then a hand full of senior GV games.

Spot on toquick, in and under and a little to fine for Picola's liking.

Some interesting scores. Blighty easily and Berrigan gave Waaia a run for their money. R Waaia not as good as first seemed or havent Berrigan been given the respect they should have ?? Deni kept rolling on with 40 point win while Mathoura finally won a close game. That would be a relief for them after a few near misses. Katrandra seem to win well when they win. Any news out there ?? Injuries, good performances ??

well they have been a very strong football club for a long time, it mainly goes back to there junior players coming back to the club and a topup of GV players. but it has been a good social club for a long time also which also helps

We had a crack at it in 2003, all four flags, where our 1s, 3s & 4s won and the 2s got done by Waaia. Yes they are competitive across the board, but as someone said. A long way to go.

Hey Smooth how has danny clarke been going for u guys. havent seen his name in the paper much. is this cos hes gone soft and plays as a loose man in defence each week

Deni Rovers I belive "COULD" be in the mix come finals time! If they can win away from home, and stay injury free. (Which I know would be every clubs wish).

i tell u wat Blighty have got a young gun.. Dave Chalmers played a blinder on the weekend... he would be pushing for first selection

Deni Rovers I belive "COULD" be in the mix come finals time! If they can win away from home, and stay injury free. (Which I know would be every clubs wish).

If they survive the next six weeks, @ Katunga, v Waaia, @ Tungamah, v Dookie, @ Katandra & v Shepp East. If they will ever know where they are at they will after these tough games!

Good to finally see Matt Kitto have a run.
Well done Dookie boys!!

I seriously thought Waaia would of smashed Berrigan, but to the sainters credit they done really well.

Your thoughts on the game Magic? Did your boys have a good chance of claiming the four points?

If they survive the next six weeks, @ Katunga, v Waaia, @ Tungamah, v Dookie, @ Katandra & v Shepp East. If they will ever know where they are at they will after these tough games!

Both Rovers and Blighty play the "tougher" sides over the next month or so. Will be a good test for both sides to see how much they have inproved. What has happened to Tungamah. The talk was that they were going to be a top 4 side. They dont seem to be playing like one at the moment.

Well done Dookie boys!!

I seriously thought Waaia would of smashed Berrigan, but to the sainters credit they done really well.

Your thoughts on the game Magic? Did your boys have a good chance of claiming the four points?

Sorry big wheel wasn’t at the match on Sat, Chicken38, Chicken Machine or Homebake might be able to fill you in on what happened.

Both Rovers and Blighty play the "tougher" sides over the next month or so. Will be a good test for both sides to see how much they have inproved. What has happened to Tungamah. The talk was that they were going to be a top 4 side. They dont seem to be playing like one at the moment.

Tungamah had two losses first up, then they have lost to Picola and Blighty. Will be a big ask, should still push the 6... shouldn't they?

Well done Dookie boys!!

Magic unfortunately wasnt at the game on saturday however Berrigan were 5 goals up at 1/4 even at half time and a goal up at 3/4, and when the siren went waaia were only 2 points up but managed to kick a goal after the siren. Both sides had there chances to win and to say it was a game Berrigan could have won,well.... so was katunga and Yarroweyah. Its amazing how when a few boys come back from injury what an amazing difference they can make to they side and ill tip us to roll Tungamah this week. Anyway big wheel the following report was taken straight from the berrigan website which may give you a bit of indication on saturday.

"Almost but not quite. We are definitely on our way to winning our first game. It goes to show what we can do with a couple of blokes who know a bit about footy. Congrats to John Thomson on his 250 games and played like the champion he is. Big Kev McQualter was back in the ones after a couple of years layoff, and was fantastic to have in the back line. Brent Bonat and Chris Cameron played 2 games and would have had 80 possessions between them. The usual suspects gave there all in Spence, Thornton, McKenzie, Ware and Cooper. Shannon Turner put in some unbelievable runs down the ground and the crowd loved it"

Did anyone notice the former Katandra senior premiership player pull on the boots in the Magoos on Saturday in the Strathy-Katandra match. The whisper is with a little more fitness and touch on the footy he might fill the goal square in the main game. He even bagged a few!

sorry mate but i think the bloke that your talking about has been and seen his day.Nar just joking he was in fantastic form and will be a huge boost at the kattery.What did you think of his game BIGWHEEL?:D