Picola & District North West 2010 Thread

Pic V Wun- will be interesting game think picola will get over the line just. wunghnu will be more competitive this year but i still think they will end up on the bottom

Strath v Bli- wouldnt be surprised if blighty win, have picked up so will be completly different side to last year. strathy will miss richardson,laidlaw and taylor but still have quality players. blighty by 2-3 goals

Deni v Ber berrigan by 5 goals think deni may drop off a fair bit this year.

yarra v math should be a very good and close game both quick sides. fitness will play a big part towards end of game. mathouras forward line might be too much for yarras backline. math by 3 goals

was an interesting game once nerves were gone, 7 last quarter goals to mathoura to set up good win fitness did play a huge role in this game in the end, mathoura forward in new man brody lumber were dominant, big easy chipped in for a few also.

must admit im a bit surprised with the picola v wunghnu result would of thought it be much closer. Are picola a better side then most people including myself think or are wunghnu going to take a few weeks for there side to settle

Is it true that Joel Hios got in the best for the seniors?

Apegirl you are an idiot , you piss and moan on here and claim everyone is on 50k , yet your mob are overpaying players more than anyone ever has, and offering $$ to anyone that resembles a footballer , Wakool included !
You call it developing players !![/QUOTE]

ok there denifc can you explain to me why shaun bessell left us to play for you guys?? $$$$ i believe but he then realised you guys like your heads in your arse and is now back playing with us?? better club better people involved, and for no money here. pretty much says it all, big schools getting the job done i see :p worth his weight in gold hahahaha denifc its the best every one should want to play there :confused: been there done that and to tell you the truth very unsociable and for what they make out aint very professional as they think. other wise the guys that were seen out on a friday night might of been able to run the game out against mulwala on the weekend. team of champions:thumbsu:

obviously he did, why do you ask?

Mate of mine, played with him at Undera in 2007. He was an ok two's player that year, but gave it away after that when Undera started to get stronger. He must of improved a bit if "The U" think Joel, Johnny and young J'den are going to be enough to take it up to the other sides.

doesnt matter how good the three blokes you mention are "the U" is only going to be good for opposition percentage boosts again this year. Has got me buggered how they keep the club going

Had your fun Purplesaint and Uppercut ? Always put the boot in when someone's down do you?:thumbsdown:

I like the pies and have filled in for the 3rds and 2nds in the past. Just talkin footy mate.
I started this convo because someone said the result on the weekend was a surprise after all the talk that The U were going to be a stronger outfit this year. All you have to do is look at the players in both sides and it's pretty easy to tell what the result was going to be. For example Stewie Carr is senior player in the NTFL.

All the best to Wunghnu FNC in the future. Hopefully they'll never have to merge with Tally.

Tips for round 2...

Berrigan by a fair bit
Deni to retain the Tasker Cup
Strathmerton in the closest match of the round
Picola to beat Jerilderie comfortably

I like the pies and have filled in for the 3rds and 2nds in the past. Just talkin footy mate.
I started this convo because someone said the result on the weekend was a surprise after all the talk that The U were going to be a stronger outfit this year. All you have to do is look at the players in both sides and it's pretty easy to tell what the result was going to be. For example Stewie Carr is senior player in the NTFL.

All the best to Wunghnu FNC in the future. Hopefully they'll never have to merge with Tally.

Mate Wunghnu ended up having 14 fit players for the last half of the game if we had lost another player it was a game over.
And as for us going to be a strong side this year have a look at the clearances on our site there are 25 new players on the list and only 3 that played there last year!!!! its like Bolter Boily said it will take time for the team to gel together we had 5 senior players out on the weekend.
We were proud of our boys in the last half because the last half we played with 2 in our forward line, PIC UNT had 5 player running off unmanned and we still out scored them in the last qrt.
Im not saying we will play finals but come halfway during the year you will see a much better wunghnu footy side that is our aim this year to get some new players ready and playing together for a year and then attack the next 2 years.... we are rebuilding the club

Mate Wunghnu ended up having 14 fit players for the last half of the game if we had lost another player it was a game over.
And as for us going to be a strong side this year have a look at the clearances on our site there are 25 new players on the list and only 3 that played there last year!!!! its like Bolter Boily said it will take time for the team to gel together we had 5 senior players out on the weekend.
We were proud of our boys in the last half because the last half we played with 2 in our forward line, PIC UNT had 5 player running off unmanned and we still out scored them in the last qrt.
Im not saying we will play finals but come halfway during the year you will see a much better wunghnu footy side that is our aim this year to get some new players ready and playing together for a year and then attack the next 2 years.... we are rebuilding the club

super impressive from the u, its still a good score against an opposition side 41 goals in total for the game, before hand the u would of struggled to kick 3 if the opp side kicked that many, i take my hat off to them and think they have done a terrific job in trying to turns things around, good luck to all this week..

another good game the cutters hade on the weekend to get themselves out of trouble when strathy looked to be moving the ball alot better,alot of turn overs and bad ball usage cost mathoura, should of put the game away earlier, although the fight back again was good just to get the 4 points, i dont know what it is but i think the boys just love the fight backs, this week another big challenge, it will be good to see where we are at, i still beleive deni may be the side to beat very tough side to beat at home also.

g'day lads and lasses,
just wondering how the comp is shaping up this yr, saw the sainters had a convincing win over the U on the weekend in both ones and magoos, will they be the bench mark this yr, how is jerilderie going since the silverware arrived in the town of camels??
question of the week, can the sainters get the ones and twos into a granny?

Notice a clearance in for Andrew Taylor from Strathy to Devonport ( TSL ) .

told me last yr he wanted to head back to tassie, he and his girl were going over to new zealand for a holiday then to tassie to live. he was saying how you can play the game hard over there with out being crucified by umpires around our league, likes to plat it rough the big man...

g'day lads and lasses,
just wondering how the comp is shaping up this yr, saw the sainters had a convincing win over the U on the weekend in both ones and magoos, will they be the bench mark this yr, how is jerilderie going since the silverware arrived in the town of camels??

2 games in and only 3 sides remain undefeated, 1 jerilderie had the bye round 1 , so as thought by most is extremely even !!

g'day lads and lasses,

2 games in and only 3 sides remain undefeated, 1 jerilderie had the bye round 1 , so as thought by most is extremely even !!

i think that the saints are looking very good. i reckon that saints have a very good chance of getting the ones and twos into the granny this year.
my tip is that the berrigan boys win the flag in the ones. not 100% sure about the twos tho.

i think that the saints are looking very good. i reckon that saints have a very good chance of getting the ones and twos into the granny this year.
my tip is that the berrigan boys win the flag in the ones. not 100% sure about the twos tho.

cant really predict the 1's just yet but hopefully us:thumbsu: but i believe mathoura twos will win flag. surprise package tomorrow against rovers,deni paper saying mathoura to be favoured to win this one, might be a little something going on there maybe they dont want all the talk on them, usually they favour the rovers to win at home????

They also picked Blighty to beat us last week... Might depend on who does the write up or maybe you aren't giving yourself enough credit being undefeated...