• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Picola & District SE 2018

Yeah from what I'm hearing super inconsistent. Also hearing there are good ones out there. Top 10. Super hard. I'll give you a few in no order at all.

Rendina
S. Campbell
Overs
Dwyer (hasn't played yet but can assure you he would be in top 2 of the league)
Osbourne (SE)
Herby
McMullin

There are 7 off the top of my head. I haven't watched any Tungamah games to comment but I'm sure they have some to add. And that doesn't include Gooba, Coby or old mate Wilson.
1. Rendina
2. Wilson
3. Meyland
4. Overs
5. McCarty

Give you Rendina and Wilson.
However disagree with Meyland and McCarty, SE alone have 3 or 4 better, IMO.

Interesting take. Who do you think knocks them off? Not sure if another CHF has kicked as many goals as Herby. I'm going to have a guess at saying your a Shepp East player/supporter?

Dookie actually lol saw them first hand and was very impressed. Haven't seen waaii this year,
Spencer
Frapel
Big Ossie impressed me
I may be doing mayland a disjustice though,
Then you have there other ex gv players , Campbell boys, Gillespie , Perkovic .

Dookie actually lol saw them first hand and was very impressed. Haven't seen waaii this year,
Spencer
Frapel
Big Ossie impressed me
I may be doing mayland a disjustice though,
Then you have there other ex gv players , Campbell boys, Gillespie , Perkovic .

Potentially not. End of the day it's an opinion. They have an impressive amount of depth. Will be very hard to beat. But I think that there is an even spread across the league. Most teams will feel they can win week by week.

Fair call mate , exciting times ahead this year.

Tips this week.
Tunga to beat Katunga in a beauty.
katandra to beat dookie.
SE to beat Katy.
Waaii to flog rennie

Thoughts?

Tips this week.
Tunga to beat Katunga in a beauty.
katandra to beat dookie.
SE to beat Katy.
Waaii to flog rennie

Thoughts?
Agree with these except will tip Katunga to win.
What is the story with Tunga, did they run out of money (compared to the top sides at least) or did star players leave for other reasons?
If Tunga had their team from last year would they be on top of the ladder?

Agree with these except will tip Katunga to win.
What is the story with Tunga, did they run out of money (compared to the top sides at least) or did star players leave for other reasons?
If Tunga had their team from last year would they be on top of the ladder?
I think they lost 7/8 quality players which will always hurt , not sure of the reason though, maybe three in a row was enough, I am hearing they have picked up a few more though, they will improve as the year goes on, I believe they would be , they are the best I've seen first hand in this league . However people keep telling me this SE side has a few to come in and they are very good players, so it would be interesting, in saying that, I think tungamah last year would win it this year, anyone agree/disagree .

Thanks JN, good win for Tunga on the weekend, looks like they won't be too far from the Grand Final once again this year, I definitely underestimated them. Any thoughts on Shepp East unexpectedly close game on the weekend?

Yeah agree, looks like three way between SE, Tunga, waaii . Not too sure as I was at our game watching the cats flog us. SE can't be expected to win big every week and I think katy had a few back. Tunga V SE this week should be a ripper , I'm tipping tunga in a upset , you?

Don't think it will be an upset if Tunga get up. Did you see their team sheet from last week? There are some guns in there that didn't play SE first time round.

Fair call, however SE are undefeated and did beat them by a 100 last time but I get where your coming from. Gonna be a good game

I'll stick with SE in a real close one but will this be the game that sees Tunga move right into Flag contention?

Halfway point of the Season. What's the PDFL strongest 22 so far this season?

B: S.Emmett, D.Vidler, J.Spencer
HB: E.Reeves, D.Gilespie, C.Hargreave
C: C.Brown, A.Overs, J.Wardle
HF: S.Campbell, C.Wilson, M.McCarty
F: Z.Betson, A.Saunders, C.Aynsley
FOLL: M. Griffiths, M. Rendina, L.Minogue

INT: J. Lucas, R. Frappel, R.Osborne, M. Dwyer

All quiet on here of late. Tungamah seem to be on a bit of a roll. Anyone think they are still a bit of a chance. Shepp East and Waaia will probably have them covered but nothing surprises I guess.
Shepp East and Katamatite in a close one. See on the scores they led at the 3 early breaks but not when it counted. East must be the most rounded side in the comp. Has Frappell done some sort of injury? See he wasn't listed on the team sheet. East would hope to get him back in the next couple. Also what has happened to their coach? Has only played 3 or 4 games this year??

Seems the cup is between 2 or 3 sides? The interesting race couple be for the goal kicking. Ansley at East and Saunders from
Tungamah.

See Sportsbets runs a bet on the winner of the grand final. Think that's pretty cool.

Might have a sneaky few bucks on Tungamah or Waaia. East to short at $1.35!!

Good luck to all in the finals and the big show.

B: S.Emmett, D.Vidler, J.Spencer
HB: E.Reeves, D.Gilespie, C.Hargreave
C: C.Brown, A.Overs, J.Wardle
HF: S.Campbell, C.Wilson, M.McCarty
F: Z.Betson, A.Saunders, C.Aynsley
FOLL: M. Griffiths, M. Rendina, L.Minogue

INT: J. Lucas, R. Frappel, R.Osborne, M. Dwyer
P.mcmullan from Dookie very stiff, the bloke is a gun

Went out and had a look at the Kats vs Katunga clash and was pretty impressed with the Katunga side a gun ruckman they certainly have along with strong marking forwards led by Wilson and have strong running mids very impressed with Reeves who I haven't seen play for a while but still a gun I haven't seen the other sides so I can't make comment on how much further they can go !!! What do others think

What was the go with Watmores resignation? The paper stating he had a disagreement with the board. Good luck to the next person in that role.

Shepp news article ? if so it didnt state a disagreement with the board it stated difference of opinion and alluded to differing views of the future direction of the league which could be all the same. Be interested to here your info on that ?
Heard there has been alot of interest despite it not yet being advertised , so doubt there'll be any issue filling it.
20160923_091721.png

Shepp news article ? if so it didnt state a disagreement with the board it stated difference of opinion and alluded to differing views of the future direction of the league which could be all the same. Be interested to here your info on that ?
Heard there has been alot of interest despite it not yet being advertised , so doubt there'll be any issue filling it.
View attachment 291781

Id say "difference of opinion (s)" is pretty much the definition of disagreement wouldnt you Roar?

Filled the job yet?