Upright
Rookie
It's getting closer to the start so let's see what peoples thoughts are on who will win the flag, comp medal and leading goal kicker. Bit of fun
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
haha yeh nutta the little blond kid has been to a few runs but work/ cant be bothered gets in the way a bit but im sure he will be primed come round 1 as the team will be!! As for your camoe the group did notice at the first sign of a bit of wind and rain and coming to the conclusion that your skills will suffer we noticed you done the bolt!! some one in the group brought up and we have decided that you have changed and we are not sure who you are anymore as for ya mate finding a drink partner i think thats the easy part its just finding that emotional and physical attraction that he had with you?? cook,s looks just don,t cut it!!
Can anyone access the PDFL clearances page? It appears the link has been moved/closed.
------------------
This 3rd year of the split looks to again be a very even one. Although I do worry for Katamatite and Katunga as they appear to have dropped away. Before the split Katunga were building some great momentum, but this appears to have eroded whilst their near-neighbours in Strathmerton and Yarroweyah have prospered.
Waaia appears to be back up and in the mix with some potent signings, and whilst didn't win many games in 2010, they were usually within 3 or 4 kicks of all sides.
It's getting closer to the start so let's see what peoples thoughts are on who will win the flag, comp medal and leading goal kicker. Bit of fun
I also see Minogue on the move from Kat land. He is one of their better movers and goal scorers so no doubt they will miss him in the middle & up fwd.
Geeting the chance to bowl him over again is nearly enough reason to come out of retirement[/QUOTE]And the return of the PDFL's favourite number 8 is a possibility!
Can someone tell me who rennie have for there practice matches and where there played at and dates?
tunga have a praccy this w/e vs albion vale or somethin barooga next wednesday and greta on the friday i think and wash might see ya out for a beerWell its start of march which means practice matches will be starting up very soon!! Is everyone,s recruiting done?? shepp east head to yarra for a camp and an intra club and a few quiet pots this w,end followed by a game againt murchison on 12th at ardmona and then undera at shepp east on the 19th of march!! its very exciting to get into it again and there should be some blockbuster games early on as im sure most clubs are fit from strong pre seasons!!
the time when frosty plays as a permanent forward is the day footy dies!
What are your movements ark? Keen to suit up in the Eagles colours this year? You can support Frosty back there where real men play
Apparently there was a kick out display on Sat arvo up at Rennie reserve reminiscent of Rod "the tilt" Carter back in his Sydney Swans days. (Google him you young blokes coz he was the man) Success rate of 1:10 they tell me. Looks like there might still be room in the nest for a couple of ol' timers yet! Besty might have to get No. 12 up the ground in order to keep him away from the kick ins!
All seriousnees, how did everyones hit outs go - any injuries, stand outs,laughable displays?
Did anyone get a load of how tall Deakins goal posts are? Ridiculous!
Apparently there was a kick out display on Sat arvo up at Rennie reserve reminiscent of Rod "the tilt" Carter back in his Sydney Swans days. (Google him you young blokes coz he was the man) Success rate of 1:10 they tell me. Looks like there might still be room in the nest for a couple of ol' timers yet! Besty might have to get No. 12 up the ground in order to keep him away from the kick ins!
All seriousnees, how did everyones hit outs go - any injuries, stand outs,laughable displays?
Did anyone get a load of how tall Deakins goal posts are? Ridiculous!