Picola & District South East 2011 Thread

Big game for dookie this week, mcfarlin feldtman dicko and begsy all out of the backline. Big test for johan mylan and paul mason the only 2 left from dookies best back 6.

3 thirds boys will be in the line up and a hand full of seconds players. Injurys have come at a bad time because i think with dookies draw percentage may play a factor.

kitto marc madderson should be enough firepower to win the game but if any have quiet 1s i think the result may go kattys way.

Dookie by 16points.

Gee Snake... you was close to the money... ONLY 30 GOALS OUT... HA HA

Hehe i walked out of the rooms after the 2nds and noticed within 2 or 3 minutes my prediction was very wrong.

Will be interesting who comes back for dookie this week for the big 1 vs rennie. If the coach or begsy miss again i cant see us getting over the line.

Can't believe the Ramnut will not be at the Shepp East Ball on Saturday night bustin his moves... who am i gonna dance with now Nutta...

After a big day out at the "D", I'm sure there would've been some real funky moves:D Keen to give it a miss after last year the ol cockroach planted one on me. Not too sure about that bloke?????

How will the Swans bounce back against the Eagles after their humiliation in the first round. I think the eagles better be up for a fight, coz the swannies will no way put out that effort again.

Can't wait to get the local rag on Monday to see who had the most players out on the weekend b/n Dooks & Rennie. I'm sure whoever loses would've had close to their seconds running around due to their unbelievable run of injuries.:thumbsdown:

the paper does read like that nutta, im think most clubs have there fair share of injuries, clubs just need to get the job done with what they have! I would have thought even if you have injuries and have a loss you keep it under raps a little so the opposing clubs think that's the best side you can dish up, but thats just my thoughts anyway. Good luck to all that are playing on the weekend.

I think so too!
Geez the hoppers would be rapt with that result. Would put a huge dint in Dooks confidence should they cross paths in the finals. eez Tunga nearly kicked themselves out of it. 22pts I think, so Kats could've really pinched one there. You would suggest that they will be pushing it uphill to figure in finals footy now. When was the last time the Kats missed finals all together. I reckon it would be a very long time. Flag maybe able to enlighten us.
Eagles got the job done on Sat I hear. Nothing fancy just got the result so well done to H and the boys. Apparently a pretty good night had by all at the shin-dig Sat night to so congrats to those who organised it!! You know who you are;) Apparently Karjams foxtrot was sublime:thumbsu:
You would suggest the 5 is nearly settled with Katunga and Dooks battling for 5th. There is the outside chance Katandra can make it if the stars all align. So it would be:
SE
Waaia
Rennie
Tunga
Katunga (only coz I think Dooks have a real hard run home from memory - Tunga, SE & Waaia)
Anyonbe care to agree/disagree:thumbsu:

Waaia v Rennie would be a belta at Central Park 1st week of finals if it happens that way.

Not to much positive to say bout saturdays game, Rennie were the only side on the ground. I have been around dookie for 6 years now and that would of been the worst game i have ever seen from our boys.

Strawn kicked 8 but i thought beggsy did a good job playing on 1 leg vs the best forward with the rennie on ballers doing as they please with no pressure.

Next 4 games are massive Tungah Away, Katandra Home, East Away and the big one if Katunga Home in the final round.

every monday i get the shepp news and read rennies coach (ramsdale) quote every week, ""we still have a few out"" whather they win or loose
who gives a crap! all sides do

every monday i get the shepp news and read rennies coach (ramsdale) quote every week, ""we still have a few out"" whather they win or loose
who gives a crap! all sides do

Spot on call and if you follow the quotes a little closer you will realise he says it on a thursday if there involved in the match of the round! I seriously think they will " have a few out" in there team photo this year hey!!:cool:
G,day there nutta your aura was missed saturday night but it was a good night and well organised by your great mate! (if only he would pop out from behind the bar and have a beer though would be good) haha!! Also there were other mouths for the cockroach to land a kiss on but there isnt anyone like you:eek::eek:
Katunga were very competitive on saturday against the eagles and they are a true finals chance if they can get a scalp over the next 4 weeks and dooks maybe drop 1 or 2 and they are a chance at doing that with there draw! :rolleyes:

If we do miss finals this year, still a mathematical chance, it will be the first time since 2002. Before winning back to back flags in 2003 and 2004. Most players have been through a patch where we have been at the pointy end for so long. Some may have expected that finals are a given and possibly did not appreciate how hard they are to come by.

Still plenty of footy left in the season and things remain positive at the Kattery.

Might be time to see the bank about getting a cheque book! :D

The battle for 5th spot is still a 3 team race in my mind.
Don’t count Katandra out of finals just yet, they play Dookie Katunga Katty
In my mind they are 3 games that could go there way.

Dookie Play Katandra East Katunga 3 very tough games lost twice vs. east and a loss and win vs. the other 2
Katunga play Rennie Katandra Dookie

You would think Rennie would account for Katunga this week and East will beat Dookie in round 17.

Could it mean a 3 way tie for 5th with percentage separating the 3 sides, if that’s the case my money would be on Katandra. Sitting on 91% a big win over katty would see that climb.

Dookie you would say would loose percentage vs. east so this week’s game Dookie V Katandra is going to decide it.
Its also the VCFL game of the month, big day planned im hearing, with Ron Barassi attending it should be a cracker of a day with both sides season on the line.

Not much on here from the shepp boys. Usually there on here talking crap about how good they went on the weekend????

Ha Ha - Good One - Yeah the Tunga boys really upped the ante on Sat and played some really entertaining and enterprising footy. They just moved the ball a bit cleaner and capitalised on their opportunities. Everytime the Eagles threatened, the Bears seemed to have answers. I was disappointed the coach didn't use injuries as an excuse tho!:eek: So well done to Doddy and his men, but dare I say it, have they woken a sleeping tiger???? This may be the kick in the pants the Eagles needed. It will be interesting to see their reaction this week against Dooks. The finals race might not be as open and shut as some onlookers may think. Everyone needs to be at their best to ensure they win the day.

I dunno what the Katandra blokes are guuna do with themselves in 3 weeks time. A long run comes to an end. An impressive effort for their club to sustain finals action for that period of time.

The weather has seemed to have turned this week. The warm air and dare I say it, I think i got a wiff of lawn clippings there the other day. The big shows are just around the corner so good luck to all over the next few weeks and its time to get your act together, get your best team on the park and firing now coz there is no point waiting any longer coz time may pass you by. To all footballers & netballers may you all stay injury free over the next few weeks as playing finals is why you play the game (imo):thumbsu:

Not much on here from the shepp boys. Usually there on here talking crap about how good they went on the weekend????

HaHa would have thought a 14-2 record has the eagles in a fantastic position for back to back at this stage!! Its a marathon season upright so maybe the eagles are setting themselves for finals rather than dead rubbers!!!:rolleyes: At least we get on the thread and not just wait to we have a win mate start adding something to it over the next 6 weeks that we can have a chat about:thumbsu:

its good to see that the shep east coach hasnt used injuries as an excuse unlike rennie who seem to say it weather they win or lose and even before a game.. you can only play with what ya got so no point whingin about it

I don't think he is whingin about it, they ring him up for an interview and ask him questions and he answers them. Don't let something so small get to you! Anyway it's good to see you boys think you have won back to back flags, congratulation and all the best for your pre season and next year. Well everone one else, of to the footy trip and better luck next year!

An interesting player popped up on the training track last night at the East's is their a surprise coming ..... you may have to wait and see..... INTERESTING and he is registered too...... CAN PLAY....

Yeah talking to a few boys about last night. Massive inclusion of they can swing it. The team manager & sec must have found a loop hole there for this guy to be eligible. I'm sure he would add some spice to the finals race if he turns out. And they reckon Ednie heading to the hoppers was stop press stuff!
Tell ya what, I'm suprised the Shepp News hasn't got hold of it. Ol' Brucey might be rubbing his hands together for record gate takings if this bloke pulls on the Blue, Yellow & White.:thumbsu: Stay Tuned. Keep us in the loop wash.

I don't think he is whingin about it, they ring him up for an interview and ask him questions and he answers them. Don't let something so small get to you! Anyway it's good to see you boys think you have won back to back flags, congratulation and all the best for your pre season and next year. Well everone one else, of to the footy trip and better luck next year!

cheers mate have fun on your footy trip:D

G'day gents. What's the feedback on my old "china plate" Shane "sheepi" Cockerell's 1st year at the helm of the Katunga Swans ? And what do they need to take the next step ?

Yeah talking to a few boys about last night. Massive inclusion of they can swing it. The team manager & sec must have found a loop hole there for this guy to be eligible. I'm sure he would add some spice to the finals race if he turns out. And they reckon Ednie heading to the hoppers was stop press stuff!
Tell ya what, I'm suprised the Shepp News hasn't got hold of it. Ol' Brucey might be rubbing his hands together for record gate takings if this bloke pulls on the Blue, Yellow & White.:thumbsu: Stay Tuned. Keep us in the loop wash.

I'll say it now... Akermanis to play for Shepp East in the finals as a part of his Country Tour.