Pies supporters are bleeding

What would that assistance be the travel interstate everyweek?

No, that would actually be the salary cap bonus so that you can keep the star Victorian players in your nanny state.

If it wasnt for the extra money, you wouldnt have been able to keep Judd for more than 4 years anyway.

Of course I love Carlton hatred. I havent felt enough of it recent times, felt like you guys had lost your passion a bit. You always had the wiff of fairweather.

haha...

fairweather fans are predominately filth supporters from what I remember...

Have a bad run and the collingwood supporters disappear like flies in winter...

no ones bleeding that they didnt get judd, other clubs realise he is the best player in the league. none of them could match carltons deal without hacking their list up.

collingwood would have lost one or two or even three of obrien goldsack pendles thomas rusling brown reid all who are 20 and under just to get some top ten draft picks. rusling brown reid havent shown much i agree but their value to the club if they develop right, will be worth keeping for years to come.

kennedy pick 3 and 20 is a fair deal to get judd and pretty cheap. just realise no one could match it even if it was under valuing judd.

all in all im glad you guys got judd , because i didnt wanna part with some of those pies youngsters, i even felt like this before the deal was done and before judd nominated carlton. im sure many other pies supporters did aswell. watching the final series where some of our young guys played key parts to win us some games was exciting, and id rather keep watchin them grow than see them running around for the tigers , eagles or bulldogs.

Well written, well spelt...........the only thing is mate you've accidently listed the wrong club in your profile.

Good grief, it's a lot of piss and wind over 4 kids who've effectively agreed to trial for your club. Marty Clarke trialled for Brisbane, FWIW. It's another thing to sign them, and another thing still for them to be developed properly and play to AFL standard.

The vast majority of Collingwood supporters are alarmed at the way in which Carlton has gone about the recruitment, ie. by offering them a contract which is a restraint of trade. If they trial for Carlton and are not signed, then according to the article on realfooty then the player is unable to trial for other AFL clubs. As it is, I can't see the contract being legally binding, and I'd expect the AFL to close this loophole that allows clubs to "contract" Irish boys before age 18.

Clearly, as the draft rules don't allow Irish rookies younger than 18, then these contracts are contrary to the spirit of the draft rules, and the AFL will be concerned as to how it's reputation is being tarnished by such recruiting practices.

haha...

So you got a bad memory, why tell me.

Collingwood supporters stick like no other team, we are there through all the times. Unequivocal fact.

You guys have just dropped away a bit more than I thought you would, expected you to have a little more ticker. You are by no means the worst, you aint Melbourne, just thought you would remain a little fiercer.

So you got a bad memory, why tell me.

Collingwood supporters stick like no other team, we are there through all the times. Unequivocal fact.

You guys have just dropped away a bit more than I thought you would, expected you to have a little more ticker. You are by no means the worst, you aint Melbourne, just thought you would remain a little fiercer.

actually in the last 2 years we have had our membership record broken

2002 ???
2003 ???
2004 ???
2005 over 28000,
2006 over 35000
2007 over 36000

we all know collingwood surporter are very bitter people .
Carlton will make final next year.
Btw a collingwood surporter that can spell thats's a first lol
Yer all the threads on the richmond borad are the same sooking about carlton.
Lets f... em up in round 1 go blues

My god, this is amazing, i don't even know what to say about this really, it's just that bad, and you say a Collingwood supporter that can spell being a first, did you ever go to school?

The point was just made on the main board that you can only have one international rookie on your list at any time... I wonder of these signings, are two of them 16 and two 17?

I doubt that. Your backline is ordinary and Kruezer is not going to dominate in his first year. The other rucks are ordinary.

You won't make the finals next year.

one thing for sure with judd and a few young players dat r maturing i actually think we will make the top 8 now at the expense of the collywimbles

haha...

when did we ever disappear?, it was your maggot brigade that barely showed up when we played you the second time this year.

Collingwood supporters are there every week no matter who or where we play or what position we are on the ladder that week.

actually in the last 2 years we have had our membership record broken

2002 ???
2003 ???
2004 ???
2005 over 28000,
2006 over 35000
2007 over 36000

It actually goes something like this:
2003: 33525
2004: 32000
2005: 33535
2006: 28800
2007: 35431

These are the 5 best years, membership wise, in the history of our club. Not bad considering these have been during the worst era in our club's history. With the recruiting of Judd, Hadley, Kruezer & the excitement associated with the continued development of Walker, Murphy, Gibbs plus the many other youngsters on our list, 2008 is looking like another record breaking membership season. No doubt about the Carlton supporters, they get behind the club when needed most.

It actually goes something like this:
2003: 33525
2004: 32000
2005: 33535
2006: 28800
2007: 35431

These are the 5 best years, membership wise, in the history of our club. Not bad considering these have been during the worst era in our club's history. With the recruiting of Judd, Hadley, Kruezer & the excitement associated with the continued development of Walker, Murphy, Gibbs plus the many other youngsters on our list, 2008 is looking like another record breaking membership season. No doubt about the Carlton supporters, they get behind the club when needed most.

And then we have in 2008 the impact of 'THE JUDD'

Wouldn't you be bleeding if you looked over the "footy fence" and saw this ....

teamjq3.jpg

How does FUMIF Buckley get 2 brownlow votes in a side that loses to Essendon on Anzac day and win the brownlow
when
Greg williams gets 40 plus touches against Melbourne in 93 and got nothing?!!
On an entirely different note

Sirlothie, the BF poster, with the largest drool bucket and the bare knuckles.

MSR: FFS, Kreuzer??? Hold your horses.:thumbsu:

How does FUMIF Buckley get 2 brownlow votes in a side that loses to Essendon on Anzac day and win the brownlow
when
Greg williams gets 40 plus touches against Melbourne in 93 and got nothing?!!
On an entirely different note

How does Buckley get no votes against North Melbourne when he got 36 touches, kicked 4 goals and actually had the papers saying on Monday it was the best display of kicking they had ever seen?

Champ, you can pick and choose the period you have won more flags but in AFL/VFL history you have 2 more premierships then the Magpies...

Can you tell me how many you have cheated...We all know at least two flags!!!

Well done has to go to the Blues...3 Spoons in 7 years...That must be close to a record!!

Care to tell us which flags they are??