Players you've seen out and about

The best was Michael Kasprowicz though. He was at UQ Market Day in 2008. I went up and had a chat with him for a few minutes. I was 6-2 at the time but felt so small standing beside him. He is a great bloke.

Actually, I have met Kasper as well! He was at a car expo I think, for the Ford sponsor. I was pretty young but he was a really nice guy. Although, I was a bit embarrased when I mistook him for Gillespie when I asked whether he was the guy who made a 200 in a test a little while back haha.

Bob Murphy
Shaun Higgins
Tom Williams
Jordan Roughead
Dylan Addison

All at the foo fighters concert a few weeks back. The big boys loved it but its so bad standing behind an afl ruckman that I had to back up.

Walked past Dermot Brereton at a pizza place in Rosebud. Saw Pears, Bellchambers, Lonergan and Hurley at the Aus Open last January, as well as Ben and Nick Holland separately (they are in unreal shape). Saw Andrew Lovett out in Richmond after he was he sacked. One night at Docklands this year I saw Ottens, as well Swallow and Warren with their GF's. Saw Luke Hodge cross the road in front of my car in Glen Iris i think it was. Personally know a young ruckman from Geelong and St. Kilda, and a young North midfielder that I see occasionally.

My brother and his mates went to the Eminem concert in Melbourne with Chris Yarran because they had an extra ticket, good bloke, and always see NicNat around Midland
Yeah NN is around Midland a lot, great guy too, always has people coming up to him and is happy to get photos and have a chat. At training and open events he's always mobbed by kids as well, they all love him.

Saw him shopping in Swan View a few years back after he got drafted, his mum was making him carry all their shopping bags and load them into the car haha. Goes to a lot of games at Bassendean Oval.

- I saw Pendlebury at Chadstone one time. I have seen a few Collingwood players there.
- I sat near Josh Gibson in a movie once. He is one nice looking guy. But I done my best to give him the death stare.
- I have met a few North players (Cunnington, Ziebs, Wellsy etc) before a few games at Etihad stadium.

Jamie Charman at Chermside.
Daniel Rich at La Dolce Vita.
Peter Wallace (Broncos) at Chermside and at Centenary pool.
Quade Cooper (Reds, Wallabies) at Wagamama on the Queen St mall just yesterday.
Ponting, Martyn and Lehman at Melbourne airport.

The best was Michael Kasprowicz though. He was at UQ Market Day in 2008. I went up and had a chat with him for a few minutes. I was 6-2 at the time but felt so small standing beside him. He is a great bloke.

Met Kasper at the Hip-E club when he was here with the Qld team after playing a shield game against WA. Me and a mate were chatting to him for quite a while and ended up getting in a round of drinks with him. Top bloke and really down to earth.

Also saw James Hird at the Hip-E club and met Ben Cousins at a bar in South Perth, had a brief chat to him when we were waiting to get served. Have seen a few other players around the traps, Dean Cox at Subway, Adam Selwood at BP and Peter Bell across the road from the Wembley Hotel.

I used to regularly see Marcus Ashcroft doing the grocery shopping at Q Supercentre on the Gold Coast.

I used to see Roger Merrett everytime I went to the post office at Ashmore City (mainly because he owned it). I haven't heard anything about his recovery following his stroke just before Christmas last year.

I also used to regularly see Warwick Capper strolling along the The Esplanade in Surfers. On one occasion Mark Jackson was with him.

Saw Will Minson in Singapore airport in early October trying to arrange a connection to New Delhi. Not sure if he's still on the Bulldogs list or maybe he signed up with the IPL?

Probably over there for Xmas. Saw the four Selwood brothers and their parents in church on Xmas Eve down here a few years back.

Saw the entire Geelong playing list down at the bowling lanes in 2010. Mark Blake was as useless bowling as he was on the footy field - started off with two gutters in a row. :D Chappy and Gaz were pretty handy though.

I think Mark Blake struggles with most things, haha. I saw him attempting to win a toy on one of those claw machines in market square. He failed.

I served Gary Ayres at work last week, he is still a beast and was very patient as i completely stuffed up my job.

Literally bumped into Richo at Sydney airport this year when i wad walking out of the toliets and he was walking in.....i stared at him like a creep, he is my idol and i can't ****ing believe i didn't say anything!!! Huge bloke too

Pissed myself laughing when i seen Nick Reiwoldt nearly fall on his ass in Bayside a few months ago.
Josh Gibson off his tiiiiiiiiits at stezza.
Everytime i go into a mcdonalds cameron ling is in there:confused:

Haha saw Gibson at Future earlier this year as well.

Played against Jack Watts, Zack Clarke, Dyson Heppell in bball many times. (i'm only bigger then heps lol) ;)

Barry Hall told me and a mate to "F*** off" late last year in the toilets at Souther Cross station. We walked in and 2 girls were standing there so i asked if they realised they were in the mens. Thats when Big Bad Barry walked out of a cubicle and told us to bugger off. Seemed like he was having a big night.

A couple of years ago used to see the whole Cloke family -at a restaurant in Wantirna frequently on a Friday night. They were a really nice family & were always very patient & gracious when being constantly interupted by people wanting photo's & autographs.

Saw heaps of Brisbane players at Brisbane airport this year - but I didn't recognise them by name - just uniform - I did recognise Jade Rawlings who was with them.

Saw Gary Ablett, Chappy, Bartel at Melbourne airport a couple of years ago. My son got Gary's autograph which made his day.

Brad Otttens at Adelaide airport in Jan this year - he is so good looking in person!!!

Met Nick Maxwell at a work function & he was surprisingly really nice - very easy to talk to & friendly - totally changed my previous opinon of him. Met James Kelly also at a work function - was nice but seemed pretty reserved & shy - not like the practical joker I hear he is.

Billy Brownless also at a work related do - he is exactly like he is on TV - very happy, personable & chatty - just like a big kid.

Saw Mickey O a couple years ago in the city on NYE, said hello to him and he seemed happy (he was a bit typsy) that somebody recognised him (it is Sydney).

Seen Buddy at melb airport a few years ago, nice guy ' hows it going boyyssss ', as only Buddy can do.

Seen J. Rievoldt, Fev, saw Armitage a few days ago too.

Not a footballer but one of the biggest sporting names in Australia, the great S.K Warne, I've seen him a few times in person, however my greatest memory of him was about 10 years ago, I saw him park his Ferarri in disabled at the local shopping centre, he walked out with a cigarette in his mouth & a great big smile on his face.

Everyone he walked past would give way and stand in awe, he sure does have an aura about him, legend :D!@

Had 2 sightings last week.

First, I spotted two athletic looking guys walking into Northland Shopping Centre just as I was exiting. One bloke looked like an absolute beast, and only when I passed did I realise it was Andrew Walker, with a wooly looking Gibbs alongside him.

Second was when I noticed ex-Lion/Carlton spud Dylan McLaren working out in the same gym I go to. Still looked as unlikely a footballer as he did when he was playing. :p

met a few players but never really spoken to any except shane crawford

he was with the camera crew for the footy show and was talking to me while the camera guys got some stuff ready and he was a nice guy, seemed pretty intelligent too.

as soon as the cameras started rolling he interviewed me, did his stupid fake laugh like 5 times then moved on to yell stuff out with some crack addict sitting on a park bench :D

Players you've seen out and about