Players you've seen out and about

We've given a few of the Eagles some of our products to wear to help promote our site (meathead.com.au)... Besides that I seem to run into Mark Readings at 3am every year when I'm over for the Melbourne Cup!

That probably doesn't count, though it is extremely humorous when a news reader is that sloshed he is struggling to talk!

Through work (security guard) I came across a few sanfl teams.

Worked when a north adelaide players sister had her birthday at the cathedral hotel.

This year I was at the lakes resort when the woodville west torrens came into the hotel after their end of season presentation across the road. Met trent hentschell and rhett biglanfs (both of whom were retired) and got invited to the after party in town.

A few weeks later I went to the Nike store on rundle mall, just to find out rhett biglands works there. He spent his time trying to force a pigeon out of the store :p
A few weeks after that just before I quit, back at the lakes resort, scott thompson's sister was getting married there. So he was also there. Had to turn a blind eye when he went into the bar. No thongs allowed.

Also found out that night that one of the guys who works on the bottle shop there, that his first kiss was with one of the legendary vince sisters. And that when his dad injured his leg and was in hospital, he stayed with bernie vince at his place (before he became an AFL footballer)

I've also seen Matthew Kruzer from Carlton at Doncaster. When I was in grade 5 my year level was in the audience of some footy show on fox kids and I saw Peter Everitt and Steve Alessio on there.

Saw Siposs, Archer and Winmar at Southland the other day. Made my day :D

IIRC, they were all helping little old ladies cross the street while simultaneously solving world hunger.

An incredible off season from the Saints youngsters.

Just wondering if you guys have seen any players out and about like in shopping centers, restaurants, train stations, parks or just out on the streets. For me when we went to Brisbane a while back for a Holiday I saw James Hird and also Glen McGrath in the hotel we were staying in. I've seen Scott Pendlebury and Tyson Goldsack at Chadstone my brother who's a Collingwood fan got a photo with them at the store they were out. Saw Matthew Kreuzer at Doncaster. At the MCG at the footy I've seen Scott Cummings and Eddie McGuire.

I live Bayside where a lot of players live, especially Demon and Saints players, see heaps of Saints players down Hampton St. have seen Brad Green, Aaron Davey and other Demon men down Southland. Danny Frawley, Shane Warne, Sam Newman etc etc in Church st , Brighton

Scott Pendlebury introduced himself to me last week at Precinct. I was a little surprised he initiated, so I just said "I know who you are, mate"... He continued to shake my hand until I gave him my name (several seconds later). :p

Saw Judd once on Lygon Street heading to Brunetti's. Also saw Kouta at Northland (Shopping Centre) and Kreuzer in Bundoora.

Scott Pendlebury introduced himself to me last week at Precinct. I was a little surprised he initiated, so I just said "I know who you are, mate"... He continued to shake my hand until I gave him my name (several seconds later). :p

Starstruck much? :eek::thumbsu::D.

Saw a bunch of the Eagles squad down at Hip-E club last wed night, made me glad the line for Leedys was too long and went to Hip-E instead.. (not that Im a fan of Eagles, just hardly ever seen AFL players around)

First saw big NicNat coming out of the toilets, then started recognising a heaps of others; Josh Kennedy (who is massive!), Brad Sheppard, Ashton Hams, Ashley Smith, couple of rookies or younger players who looks familiar but couldnt put a name to, also new recruits Brad Dick (bigger/taller than I expected) and Josh Hill, who had a definite FIGJAM vibe about him..

Was pretty pissed so trying hard to remember more names, think I saw Luke Shuey there, if not I may have harassed some other player trying to convince him to play for Essendon instead! :p your welcome Dodoro!

Had our work Christmas party alongside the crow lads last weekend, had a chat to a few of them and got a drink off a couple. 1 lad in particular was having a large night indeed.

Saw Sam Newman doing Steet Talk on Puckle. Crossed the road to avoid him. Fecking tall though. Denis Pagan watched Avatar in the same cinema as me. Seen Ratts and Malthouse at separate football games (VFL grand final 10' and Hawthorn vs Carlton Rnd 23 2011)

I'm next door neighbours with an AFL player and I have a few senior players who live about 30 metres down the street. I have to say when they first moved in my gf and I thought it was going to be a nightmare with lots of late night parties. Couldn't be further from the truth. They are all very professional and focused on their footy. They have also become great friends over the last 3 years.

I know some have perceptions about some AFL players (as did I) being absolute muppets but the ones I know are down to earth kids finding their way in life.

One for the old Port Adelaide Magpies & Saints fans.

I have played golf on several occasions with Milan Faletic. He is a dead set legend of a bloke. loves a beer as well:thumbsu:

Before they went to Seaford I used to see a lot of the Saints players at a particular cafe in Hampton St Brighton, don't see them anywhere near as often now.

Saw Bruce Doull at Chaddy around this time a couple of years ago, looked like a homeless person.

Basically the entire Carlton playing list (besides Judd and Waite) were at Penny Black's in Sydney rd yesterday.

Pretty good bunch - although they did start playing a game where they go round the table and each person has to stand up and belt out a Christmas song (carol) and then skull a pot - got a bit rowdy for the middle of the afternoon.

Much of the group I was with couldn't beleive ow young some of them looked and it's true - a couple of the new recruits could have been 12.

Basically the entire Carlton playing list (besides Judd and Waite) were at Penny Black's in Sydney rd yesterday.

Pretty good bunch - although they did start playing a game where they go round the table and each person has to stand up and belt out a Christmas song (carol) and then skull a pot - got a bit rowdy for the middle of the afternoon.

Much of the group I was with couldn't beleive ow young some of them looked and it's true - a couple of the new recruits could have been 12.

Guessing Dylan Buckley and Bootsma were around? :eek:

A number of the Carlton boys frequent the Nandos near Coburg Station.

Down here in Launceston,

I was driving past a local cafe and I saw Hodgey walking towards it, so me and my mates yelled out the window "HODGEEYYYYY WHATS GOING ON MATE!!!"
The man was a champ and smiled and waved back!

Also another time I headed down to hobart to get wasted and go out, and I saw Akermanis in one of the Salamanca clubs, I put my arm around him and smiled at him like an idiot, then one of his mates pushed me away and told me to piss off him! Many ladies were getting around him!

Players you've seen out and about