News Police probe tiger over topless photo

Just on the law, did the pies players get done for sexting, what was the outcome in the fev-bingle issue ?

I don’t know why some are getting their knickers in a knot.

Didn't the pies players send pictures of themselves? Totally different arguement.

The Fev/Bingle one is a good question though. Did she want to persue it or for it to go away? If a complaint is not made, then the police can't do anything

FYI anyone who has shared the photo on social media can face up to 2 years jail for sexting. Pretty sure that includes text messages and posting on here even via PMs
Gosha we better ask snake baker for tips on how to survive inside :(

As I suggested most likely well before the girl asked that he stop sending it on or delete it.
Even if that is the case it doesn't make what the player did right just because she didn't say he couldn't. Silence is not consent.

Didn't the pies players send pictures of themselves? Totally different arguement.

The Fev/Bingle one is a good question though. Did she want to persue it or for it to go away? If a complaint is not made, then the police can't do anything
No sexting is sexting in they eyes of the law.........maybe a big city lawyer on here can elaborate, **** me we have plenty on here

It's very easy. You just don't tranmit images of another person without their permission.

Sexting, and then passing on those images to mates, is a massive problem. Kids as young as 15 are regularly finding themselves on the sex offenders register. The laws have softened slightly - until recently it was for life. There's a time limit on it now. It could be career destroying though.

It doesn't matter who the girl is, what she does for a living, whether she consented for the image to be taken, whether she consented for the image to be kept, but the second the player involved sent that image on to a third party without her permission, he committed a crime. If the third party then sent it on to a 4th, they committed a crime also. And so on. If it wound up sent to you and you passed it on to a mate, you committed a crime as well.

Just don't do it. Ever.

THE most sensible post on Big Footy ever.
I see this type of thing in my line of work every day .... including the littany of excuses like 'it's only one picture', 'it's not that bad a picture', 'we must be living in a nanny state' ...... you simply don't transmit images of another person (particularly suggestive ones) without their consent - and you certainly don't pass them on. It's a simple but safe rule and I've seen people's reputations and futures ruined for the very same reasons FrustratedTiger has suggested.
I continue to shake my head at what people do in relation to sending photos and posting on social media, when there are ample examples out there of how it can all go wrong for for people. You just don't put yourself in that situation.

THE most sensible post on Big Footy ever.
I see this type of thing in my line of work every day .... including the littany of excuses like 'it's only one picture', 'it's not that bad a picture', 'we must be living in a nanny state' ...... you simply don't transmit images of another person (particularly suggestive ones) without their consent - and you certainly don't pass them on. It's a simple but safe rule and I've seen people's reputations and futures ruined for the very same reasons FrustratedTiger has suggested.
I continue to shake my head at what people do in relation to sending photos and posting on social media, when there are ample examples out there of how it can all go wrong for for people. You just don't put yourself in that situation.
Stop being sensible, our big footy lawyers are watching this thread;)

I can only imagine the main board thread on this

Stop being sensible, our big footy lawyers are watching this thread;)

I can only imagine the main board thread on this

At the end of the day mate (which people have a hard time realising), what you or I thinks is irrelevant, it's how the girl feels.
Nothing, well very little offends me, but everyone is not me and we all have a threshold - be it very high or very low.
There are enough examples out there of how these situations play out in the media and courts (or should I say out of court as that's where they are usually settled) to know you just don't put yourself in that situation.
Calling the girl a 'w****', 's***', etc is quite frankly poor and out of line.

Think you'll find he has only broken the law if the photo was taken on the understanding that it wouldn't be distributed or that he has distributed it after advising it had been removed.

Because he was smashed after winning a grand final shared it with a few people he thought he could trust and obviously couldn't

Pretty significant rumor going around and a certain social media platform backs the stripper story

Knowing a rumor of the Potential Player, Potential location, possible employment status of said victim hardly entitles you to suggest you have all the information required.

Id say other than a rumor we all know jack sh!t, so once again until any or all facts come out its best to zip it and allow natural justice take its course.

My understanding is that the original photo does show the woman's face.
If she consented to the photo but didn't consent to it being publicly circulated, then it's serious.
People should not be blaming anyone at this stage, and certainly not blaming the woman.
For all we know a friend of the player could have circulated the photo. The player could have as well.
Just because she has no top on, doesn't make her less of a human being. She didn't consent to the pic being public and that's all there is to it.

It just doesn't work that way in the non-football world. Why should it in this case just because he's a footballer. There's blokes out there who can't get jobs because their names are on the sex offenders register for doing exactly the same thing when they actually were kids. This bloke is legally an adult. Being a footballer doesn't excuse you from the law

You can't tell who the person is in the photo. They're **** for gods sake.

Although I can understand the ladies anger at it being shared, I think a little perspective is needed.

What a stupid thing to do if this article is indeed correct. It is just unnecessary and obvious that an action like that can potentially land you in quite a bit of trouble. I suggest that no one else on here shares those photos.
I second that as I got request from a maiden poster to share, very suspicious.

Even if that is the case it doesn't make what the player did right just because she didn't say he couldn't. Silence is not consent.
Do not disagree . However sexting is an extension of cyber bullying which can occur anywhere and extends well beyond just that of a sexual nature. Anyone who uses cyber in an attempt to discriminate or attempt to defame someone can be found guilty of cyber bullying.

eg. We can all say Groupie_ sleeps with fat woman and is a slob.
However any attempt to devuldge his true identity could be seen as cyber bullying.
My point is that the key components to this whole scenario are ; her age andwhen did she ask for the photo to stop being distributed .
Any reasonable cyber safety education points out that any photo or video you have taken and agree to or post, you should expect to be distributed .