Podcast Powershop Players Podcast

Who should be the first guest player on the podcast?

• Jarrad Waite

Votes: 5 19.2%
  • Ben Jacobs

Votes: 3 11.5%
  • Braydon Preuss

Votes: 12 46.2%
  • Ed Vickers-Willis

Votes: 4 15.4%
  • Scott Thompson

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Other (explain)

Votes: 2 7.7%

Heaps of fun

Goatered on the sticks
Sep 13, 2013
I thought considering that it is pre-season and that the podcast is too good to be hidden in the commentary and media thread that I'd make a space where an ongoing discussion of the podcast that Heath does with Wrighty, JMac and Ziebs.

Just got around to listening to them today and it's actually good quality considering that it's three footballers talking and it doesn't make your ears bleed. Reminded me how much I love Sam Wright, he's a legend. His bit about Ricky Ponting's late career batting technique was genuinely funny. Really hope he can make it back this year and the pod will be an ongoing thing for this year and beyond.

I'll add a poll too to make the thread a bit more interesting.

I have no idea on any of thier personalities, so anyone they think are the funniest blokes at the club.

Getting past players on could be cool too. Thinking Hansen would be a crack up.

This is great. We recorded another today and I asked the boys several questions put forward by BF posters. That episode will go up next week - we had to pre-record because some bludger was going to Port Douglas for a week.

If you have any ideas or topics you want covered, I’m happy to accommodate.

Heath

This is great. We recorded another today and I asked the boys several questions put forward by BF posters. That episode will go up next week - we had to pre-record because some bludger was going to Port Douglas for a week.

Heath
Love your work, Heath.

Heath
Thanks for doing this. It's interesting and entertaining.

Heath
A toast/roast segment, which is already kind of in place. Otherwise, top work on all of it.

I think players like Benny Jacobs, Hrovat, and LMac would do a great job as extras. Can give it and good banter. Zuhaar, Maj, and Waite are funny too. Ats and Higgo 3rd tier. Maj and Lmac worked well together when they did that tv segment on the footy show.

Great idea by the media team. Good choices and i think they all compliment each other well. JMac is a natural. Wright is a sleeper - this pre-season we've seen more of him in front of the camera and i didn't realise he was this funny.

So much room to grow. Past players segment with: Loogie, Spud, and Narnie.

Get to know the youth: chuck some of the first years in or even players like EVW, Nielson, mountford, Preuss etc. that have been there for a while and it'd be interesting to hear their input.

Heath is a beauty too. Definitely think he could come into his own in this role and spread his wings a little bit.

Ep 2. Tough question - Scott or Joyce? Mmm mmm mmm I'd need more time.

Clarkie got absolutely roasted haha.

JMac is probably filthy about paper, scissors, rock because he's at an elite level. He spends 90% of the game pointing and he refuses to hold tackles just in case he injures his paper, scissors, rock hand. After football he'll probably turn pro:

https://www.kotaku.com.au/2016/12/japans-most-intense-rock-paper-scissors-competition/

Two words: Nathan Grima
Yep. Genuinely funny guy. Would kill it.

Heath
It's Rock, Paper, Scissors.
We all start with Rock as a clenched fists and duel from there.

Love it. Got a very good dynamic with the boys on it. Agree that guests and former players and the like would be awesome.

Heath
Lukey McDonald as a guest would be great.

Would love to hear a bit more about banter around the club, absolutely love Sammy Wright calling out blokes. Perhaps JMac could be questioned on the amount of pointing he does.

Podcast Powershop Players Podcast