Powertiser

Neil Craig's going to be asking for the tiser to run a week imploring fans to stay away, lest he begin to feel like Barack Obama travelling in a motorcade on Elm Street, Dallas. ;)

And 0-6 coming out of it.

I would love to get the win in the Showdown,

Coming off big games against Geelong and St Kilda though it may be tougher than we think.

Fingers crossed though, would be blissful.

Greatest squad they've had at their disposal :)

They're the admiration of the nation :)

Best forward line they've ever had :)

They will be right up their with Geelong's side by the end of the year :)

The team for all South Australians :)

They receive a bad wrap in the Tiser, oops sorry Powertiser :)

The sad thing for them is that as they go deeper and deeper into the season without registering a win (0-5, most likely 0-6) the expectations of their fans puts more and more pressure on their shoulders. So when they meet Richmond at home in Round 7, it is quite conceivable that if they don't start well, they will choke up and lose that game as well.

And then I REALLY will laugh.

I wonder how long Cwaigy will last if they lose to the Tigers?

Best forward line they've ever had :)

I enjoyed pre season, when they built the powerhouse Melbourne at elizabeth. Tippett in fine form to tear up this season.

Rnd 2, Tippett has knee tendonitis and will be on a reduce program all year and will have to put up with it, such a change in a short period of time!

You know it ain't just the tiser, it's the TV stations too.

I reckon we should have a thread and log the time each footy team get's on the news channels eg Crows to Power, like Friday channel 10. Craigy interview, talk about crows training = 2 mins. Then quick mention of Stewart playing and two North adelaide highlight shots, flash of the final team and off they go = 30 secs.

channel 7 was similar.

After a few weeks we should see the trend in tiser and mail stories in quantity and good or bad and the TV.

Then ring Rucci and co with pure figures and say suck on this baby.

Has anyone noticed the time allocated to the teams on Triple M?

Adelaide Game: 2 hour pre-game show, 30 minute - 1 hour post game review.
Port Game: 20 - 30 min pre-game show, 10 minute post game review (20 if were lucky).

Has anyone noticed the time allocated to the teams on Triple M?

Adelaide Game: 2 hour pre-game show, 30 minute - 1 hour post game review.
Port Game: 20 - 30 min pre-game show, 10 minute post game review (20 if were lucky).

We did get quite a long pre-game show last week. I think it started at 12, and we were playing at 2:40.

2 years ago when we were 0-4 I dont recall articles in the paper on multiple days asking fans how we could beat the Saints in Round 5 - yet it was all "How do we beat the Blues" this last week.

Back then Rucci was having his usual daily potshot at our players coach and administration.

The luxury shed must've been rocking post game. :D

But lets face it, the cows are in the top 4 facebookster ratings, as pointed out in the 'tizer this week. What more can you want?

Ah, one only has to head over to the Camry Cow board and read the thread titles- not even the threads- to turn that frown upside down. They're eating each other alive over there.:D

It's a byproduct of their various SANFL club loyalties. They love to think of themselves as "The Team For All South Australians" but the only thing that really unites them is their common hatred of us, the "ferals". It doesn't take much for a toffy PAC educated Sturt supporter to tee off at a Craigmore High schooled Central fan.

Deep down they all hate each other, and by extension, themselves. Imagine living with that sort of self-loathing. :)

It's a byproduct of their various SANFL club loyalties. They love to think of themselves as "The Team For All South Australians" but the only thing that really unites them is their common hatred of us, the "ferals". It doesn't take much for a toffy PAC educated Sturt supporter to tee off at a Craigmore High schooled Central fan.

Deep down they all hate each other, and by extension, themselves. Imagine living with that sort of self-loathing. :)

fnfvwo.gif

Thanks mate i needed that for a laugh. :thumbsu: :)

I grew up in Macedonia st Taperoo.

No toffees there that i can remember.

I guess we're heading into off topic territory but I'll say this much noddy.

Your lot have been sustained by hope for the last few years. It remains to be seen whether your current woes are a blip or whether the wheels are falling off your side.

As the long careers of a number of gun players draw to a close does the rest of your squad have the quality to go on without them?
Is Tippett overrated?
Has Rendell drafted the wrong type of player?
These are some of the questions that surround your squad.

Naturally I hope for the worst and I hope there'll be a few years of watching your lot flounder and your supporters to tear at one another's throats.

We'll await developments.

I guess we're heading into off topic territory but I'll say this much noddy.

Your lot have been sustained by hope for the last few years. It remains to be seen whether your current woes are a blip or whether the wheels are falling off your side.

As the long careers of a number of gun players draw to a close does the rest of your squad have the quality to go on without them?
Is Tippett overrated?
Has Rendell drafted the wrong type of player?
These are some of the questions that surround your squad.

Naturally I hope for the worst and I hope there'll be a few years of watching your lot flounder and your supporters to tear at one another's throats.

We'll await developments.

Quite understandable & i would expect no less.

Have no answers to your list of ?? just faith.

Powertiser