Training Pre Season ‘25

From those watching match sim, has short been at halfback or elsewhere ?

Hearing plenty about Brown, Tresize and co who are hbf options but haven't been able to work out if they are fighting for the 1 spot or not
Edited. Michaels seems to be a decent bloke so I’ll back off.

RFC Big Footy pre season recap:

-A Small fwd is training down the house
-We have picked up Injuries
-We’ve picked the wrong players in draft
-People having meltdowns on forums
-People voicing there opinions causing others to have meltdowns
-No preseason being discussed on forum

Rinse and repeat the last 3 points, every year on this pre season forum is the same. Don’t ever change tiger fans!!!

There is no footy to talk about. All our good players have left. All we have left is broken down has beens, duds and the wrong kids from the draft.
Stop bagging Michaels who does heaps of research and provides us info in his podcast.
We know this season will be a nightmare and there is nothing we can do about it.
That's the price of success in equalisation.

From those watching match sim, has short been at halfback or elsewhere ?

Hearing plenty about Brown, Tresize and co who are hbf options but haven't been able to work out if they are fighting for the 1 spot or not
Sounds like it. I like Tresize, but seems behind Brown.
Did McIntosh tag?
Ross in the middle again?

Will be interesting to see who lines up on the wing in round one.

You'd have to assume HRS gets one, but the other is a bit of an unknown with Banks training at half back and both Ross and McIntosh in the midfield.

Seems to be Sonsie who is spending the most time there in match sim.

Sounds like it. I like Tresize, but seems behind Brown.
Did McIntosh tag?
Ross in the middle again?
Feel like Short has become a bit of a list clogger. 29 and contracted till 2027. A few talented kids standing in line behind him now. On form the RFC won't play him in the 2's at any point, that's 3 more years a kids gonna have to wait for better opportunities off hb.

Will be interesting to see who lines up on the wing in round one.

You'd have to assume HRS gets one, but the other is a bit of an unknown with Banks training at half back and both Ross and McIntosh in the midfield.

Seems to be Sonsie who is spending the most time there in match sim.

Seth Campbell an outside chance I reckon

Training Pre Season ‘25

Write your reply...