Training Pre Season ‘25

juddy clarke wont be going into media post retirement going off that, yeesh. has a career in providing the voice to GPS devices though.

Stop being a ****ing dickhead. Do you really think white Anglo Irish are under represented in Australia?

You’re a total f’wit
what's anything got to do with representation?

Surely it's about (re)discovering roots, which is deeply personal for every individual

celtic culture is as rich as any other, and goes much deeper than ducking into an Irish pub on St Pats for a too-hastily-poured Guinness.

Great idea!

Starting to sound expensive tho...

[emoji[emoji6]][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6]]" data-quote="Richmond Flats" data-source="post: 0" class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeBlock--expandable bbCodeBlock--quote js-expandWatch">
Tigers in Samoa photos are up. Can’t wait to see Tigers in Limerick photos next!

This is a strange hill to die on.

Surely it's about (re)discovering roots, which is deeply personal for every individual

celtic culture is as rich as any other, and goes much deeper than ducking into an Irish pub on St Pats for a too-hastily-poured Guinness.

Great idea!

Exactly mate.

Limerick? Clarke sounds like a proddy name..be from up north of the island.
BUT be good if they were there during their footy season ~ spot some talent to draft.
Strange you’d choose the very English surname Clarke over the Irish McAuliffe or Ryan

Great idea!

Let’s put them on 24 hr flights while recovering acl’s!

This is a cheapie holiday which ticks a few boxes for the club and sport while giving the guys a much needed mental break.

Really sad that one of the boys is getting preferential treatment with a trip to Samoa. Wouldn't be surprised if Juddy requests a trade to a club that values equality.

Sometimes I read a post and my first thought is "cancel my account".

You don't believe Irish roots are worth exploring? Kinda racist.
If that's your thing, do it on your holidays. I have British ancestry (of which I couldn't give two hoots about), which makes it hard to be racist, but the point is they are trying to spread the game into Samoa.

I have plenty of experience watching my son play football against Islander kids coming from Robinvale in the Sunraysia League. They are talented, scary and only 12-13 years old. But many stop playing getting coaxed into rugby by older brothers etc. The academies create a pathway for some of these kids, but they have to go to Bendigo or Melbourne to pursue AFL.

It may be feelgood, nothing wrong with that, but a team full of Lefau's who have been playing AFL since they were kids would not be easy, ask the rugby boys what it is like playing the All Blacks, and could be good for Richmond. A lot of Indigenous boys barrack for Essendon with the work they did in those communities a few years ago.

Can’t sweat that, you make the best choices you can and ours were pretty sound. Langford went before Smillie so didn’t have that choice.
Could end up being FOS or Jagga or Langford as best in draft, but could also be Lalor or Smillie or even Hotton…reckon he might be a bit special.
This 100%
No point looking at what if’s at this point

If you care about Langford you may as well just go follow Melbourne and watch his progress

Why spend time worrying about other clubs draftees instead of spending our time watching our own players develop

Hmmm starting forward then move to mid, does this ever work to become an elite midfielder?

Everyone talking about Dusty, Petracca or DeGoey (these guys were more mids then move forward) type player but Cam Raynor is probably more like it.
Why. Okay he may not ever reach Dusty's level, not many have, but DeGoey why not. Be nice if he got near to Petracca, but he is pretty special as well. If he gets near that level no complaints from me.

Training Pre Season ‘25

Write your reply...