Training Pre Season 21/22

Personally, as much as I want him to. Idk if the new rule set suit RCD. Hasn’t got the greatest burst of speed and seemed a fair way off it aerobically. We will need someone to step up in coming years with Cotch and Titch winding down. Just can’t see RCD providing us with what we need by foot, and anything other than that first handball out of the pack.
RCD is pretty sharp and has a great burst away from the pack. Combine that with his height and that he has no problem with body on body, he has some pretty high end tools to work with. Will be a lot fitter this season, I'm sure he has been working on that since day 1 of preseason and before.

Personally, as much as I want him to. Idk if the new rule set suit RCD. Hasn’t got the greatest burst of speed and seemed a fair way off it aerobically. We will need someone to step up in coming years with Cotch and Titch winding down. Just can’t see RCD providing us with what we need by foot, and anything other than that first handball out of the pack.

RCD has a great turn of speed. Very fast.

Fitness has been a major issue. He's been training with Lambo and supposedly has improved a lot. If he can do the repeat effort work then watch out.

If he can have that extra ability to work and can get the speed of AFL then he could be very good.

That's why I said his improvement was the big thing for me for Cotch. If RCD can actually turn up and produce AFL quality inside for entire games (even if reduced minutes a bit) then he really makes Cotch a lot freer to do his thing. I'm not expecting amazing A grade performance. But a decent B grade inside mid who can get outside and use his pace would really deepen our midfield.

Plot twist, you realise the vaccines were developed under the Trump administration. At the time, Democrat senators were actively saying they weren't going to get get vaxxed with untested drugs under the Trump administration. Nek minnut they win the election and it's "everyone follow the science". And you wonder why America is f’ed.....

Bud OlNY TRUmp SupPoRTErs Had VACCINe HesiTENcy....

What a load of rubbish, no doubt you did your own research on Sky and Fox and Breitbart.

That's a really poor series of games, 28.7 possessions - for a triple premiership winning captain and Brownlow medallist.

in all seriousness, if we can free Cotch up and he stays fit there is no reason he can't be that monster mid again. Hope dropping the captaincy helps. Plus a good pre-season.
Be great if he was a good Goalkicker.Sadly he's in the George category.

Plot twist, you realise the vaccines were developed under the Trump administration. At the time, Democrat senators were actively saying they weren't going to get get vaxxed with untested drugs under the Trump administration. Nek minnut they win the election and it's "everyone follow the science". And you wonder why America is f’ed.....

Bud OlNY TRUmp SupPoRTErs Had VACCINe HesiTENcy....

Was that before or after he told everyone to drink bleach ?

Hopefully we finally put Pickett back in as an inside mid

Hopefully he's playing VFL footy.
I've loved his story but we really need these kids to start stepping up

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

For RCD I reckon it’s purely tank. If all this running talk this preseason is true and if it has helped him, then we probably have a very handy inside bull cause he also has some speed and skill.

Now I’m not saying he’s going to be as good as Parish became in 2021, but prior to 2021 Parish was pretty darn average. I know Parish was a very high pick that in theory should be a gun anyway, but prior to 2021 he looked NOTHING like he did in 2021.

So any player can have a breakout, and RCD has the tools. With a better tank he’ll be good.

What a load of rubbish, no doubt you did your own research on Sky and Fox and Breitbart.
Yes mate, Timecast, Breaking Points and Russell Brand are all known right wingers. You didn’t even see where i pulled the clips from fool. And you missed my point entirely.

Recent highlights package has a tiny snippet of Brown. Geez he looks a good size and just really has that look about him, that something, for mine.

Pity his position is stocked with two guns in Vlastuin and Broad. Pity he’s not a midfielder.

Perfect blokes to learn off of

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

So much hinges on how RCD goes. If he can take a fair chunk of that inside role then the Chimp can play with a lot more freedom. And that would be a good thing
That would be the ultimate for the team on two levels.
We get that inside presence with genuine size we’ve lacked for years, and in turn it frees up Cotchin to go find the footy again and not have to do all the heavy lifting.

He's been extremely consistent in urging people to get vaccinated. Pity all the Trump supporters have a collective IQ of 5 and won't do it. They're good at taking up spaces in hospitals and ventilators though!
I dare you to say that to an African American male Trump supporter

Recent highlights package has a tiny snippet of Brown. Geez he looks a good size and just really has that look about him, that something, for mine.

Pity his position is stocked with two guns in Vlastuin and Broad. Pity he’s not a midfielder.
Yet...

Apparently he can play forward.

I am not sure we have enough youth.

We will need more quality drafttees at the end of the year even if we are lucky enough to snag another premiership

Hope we play him wing this year (VFL).

It’s such a specialist role and we need a classy ball user in that position.

HB is a much easier position to play. Guys like Short, Baker and Rioli have transitioned relatively easily into that role, I’m confident we’ve got depth in that area.

According to his pre-draft power rankings he is bloody explosive amongst other things. Here is their quote:
STRENGTHS

• Clean Hands
  • Explosiveness
  • Speed
  • Size
  • Composure
  • Contested Ability
With all those fantastic attributes it's a pity he doesn't get the footy.

Training Pre Season 21/22