Training Pre Season '23

Seems to be a few reports going around about an incident, has already popped up on the rumours board, although that one says he was stabbed but most of the more reliable reports saying the same as RTSSG (hit in the face with a minor injury)

Edit: link to offical article

I used to be mates with one of the Dees players back in the late-80's/early-90's. One night we were heading into a club (I reckon it might have been a pokies club on the Murray IIRC) and a bloke come up out of nowhere and tried to land a punch on him, for no other reason than he was a VFL footballer, and the bloke was trying to impress his dickhead mates. There are some really sad campaigners out there who just do this sort of stuff for the kicks.

Marlion Pickett injury?

Everyone will be hunting us yet again this year,umpires and the AFL as well.

We better be ready.
afl scheduled our official praccy against the shemans on farrken sunday twilight LOL.. trying to give us less recovery time than the blooze

Blues have injuries.
Like the Foxtel one-stop shop ad says.
Hi Crippa!
Bye Crippa!
View attachment 1616687
They have injuries

To players that have injuries every year, Thats what happens when you stock up your list with players that are perennially injured
Cunningham , Marchbank , Mc Govern etc

Hi Tigers Fans,
South Sydney Rabbitohs sent their leadership group, including coaches and front office staff to Tigerland recently for a leadership camp with Richmond.

Here's the video report from Souths

Can be accessed in incognito window if yo have an Platinum Membership - https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/account/upgrades ;).

EDIT: Whoa! ad filters means a totally different thing on this site :D

They have injuries

To players that have injuries every year, Thats what happens when you stock up your list with players that are perennially injured
Cunningham , Marchbank , Mc Govern etc

Hehe...let's not forget their 'worst luck of all' story in Williams. Who'da thunk?

The mere thought of them paying what they did for a bloke Blind Freddie knew would be lucky to manage another 50 decent games over half a decade still gets my ribs shaking. 🤣

Never change, Carltoon.

Hehe...let's not forget their 'worst luck of all' story in Williams. Who'da thunk?

The mere thought of them paying what they did for a bloke Blind Freddie knew would be lucky to manage another 50 decent games over half a decade still gets my ribs shaking. 🤣

Never change, Carltoon.
Kyutae Oppa GIF

Why do people type 'hehe'

Kyutae Oppa GIF

Why do people type 'hehe'

I've had a longstanding request in for a 'hehe' emoticon - which I suggested could be loosely based around the symbology of iconic Finnish band Grannies Smoking Pipes...

iu

...on the grounds that it's become impossible to think of Carltoon without having some sort of uncontrollable Grannies Smoking Pipes chuckle going on, but it seems that dog just isn't gonna hunt.

I agree, it would be bloody handy, we could start a poll? :thumbsu:

Never change, Carltoon.
Pretty much instant Karma for what they traded to us…

I used to be mates with one of the Dees players back in the late-80's/early-90's. One night we were heading into a club (I reckon it might have been a pokies club on the Murray IIRC) and a bloke come up out of nowhere and tried to land a punch on him, for no other reason than he was a VFL footballer, and the bloke was trying to impress his dickhead mates. There are some really sad campaigners out there who just do this sort of stuff for the kicks.
IMO they are cowards, they know the players can't fight back these days.

Tom Brown to break into the seniors this season and star. Put it in the bank
Alot of Bailey Dale about his game.
I think his strength around the footy is still a little while off to handle medium sized AFL forwards, but in terms of footy IQ and skills the kid is quality.

Needs at least half a season more of senior footy until you could rely on him not being over powered at AFL level. But exciting sign on the weekend

Also if you look back at his stats from the last 5 games in the VFL last season he really raised his numbers to over 20’s disposal a game.

When you look at Brown, Sonsie, Clarke and Banks it just screams elite foot skills and footy IQ.

I've had a longstanding request in for a 'hehe' emoticon - which I suggested could be loosely based around the symbology of iconic Finnish band Grannies Smoking Pipes...

iu

...on the grounds that it's become impossible to think of Carltoon without having some sort of uncontrollable Grannies Smoking Pipes chuckle going on, but it seems that dog just isn't gonna hunt.

I agree, it would be bloody handy, we could start a poll? :thumbsu:

Nah

Alot of Bailey Dale about his game.
I think his strength around the footy is still a little while off to handle medium sized AFL forwards, but in terms of footy IQ and skills the kid is quality.

Needs at least half a season more of senior footy until you could rely on him not being over powered at AFL level. But exciting sign on the weekend

Also if you look back at his stats from the last 5 games in the VFL last season he really raised his numbers to over 20’s disposal a game.

When you look at Brown, Sonsie, Clarke and Banks it just screams elite foot skills and footy IQ.
That’s what has really been fantastic about that draft crop, they are all fantastic kicks of the footy
We have a team with a lot of scrappers for a while now and it’s really started to hurt us especially with the stand rule

Our forwards will be extremely excited about the delivery they will be getting from those three you mentioned

News to me that Brodie Grundy plays for the Tiges:think::drunk:

View attachment 1617350
Samson wishes he looked remotely similar to Brodie Grundy. As a straight man, even I can tell Brodie Grundy is hot. I'm not ashamed to admit it.
With all due respect to Samson, he has a long way to go lol.

Training Pre Season '23