AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
There's a days since Geelong has beaten Sydney in a final fred there.
I was a little skeptical about Patton, but he really kicked on later in the year. Smoky for the Coleman next year IMOI guess it's a good thing he did his knee then, because if he didn't wed have Patton and not Boyd.
I was a little skeptical about Patton, but he really kicked on later in the year. Smoky for the Coleman next year IMO
The Swans fans are plenty rich. They were also sooking it up before game that we were getting to much attention before the game forgetting all about 2005. They also have issues with our fairytale being called a fairytale but they love how the media and themselves were equally as quick to shove the bloods culture down our throats for all these years.Re: Swans fans and the umpiring.
I recall Swans fans on Bigfooty claiming (justifiably) that Hawk fans had sour grapes after the 2012 Grand Final when they kept on about COLA, so it's a bit rich that they're sooking about the umpiring costing them.
Being at the game and sharing that moment in time with my kids was the closest I can ever remember feeling to them. It was something you only dream about but it was actually happening. A transcendent experience.
I can't watch the replay without tears still. So thankful to the club for giving me such a rare gift.
Probably but you never know. Sometimes everything falls into place for a KPF in the space of a year. A couple of recent examples:Kennedy or Franklin in a canter.
Opinions on who was the best commentator for the grand final?
Anthony Hudson done a fine job, just from what I heard on Als highlights
Dennis. Overrated, but did a fine job on the last, and biggest, day of his career.Opinions on who was the best commentator for the grand final?
Ha did the exact same thing at the exact same time! Was watching on telly, but right when Picken kicked that goal I walk around and hugged each of my kids and lifted them to the sky.My mate stood between me and my two kids during the whole game but when Picken kicked that last goal I told him to move over so I could be next to my kids. We spent the last three minutes of the game hugging, crying, screaming, filming each other hugging and crying. Both being c section births, I got to hold them after they were born by myself for a good time and they were cherished moments but those last minutes of the GF were greatest moment for the THREE OF US we will ever share ( sorry darling/mum, but being a non Bulldog means you miss out). A moment that will never be bettered.
Thought he was ordinary. .Dennis. Overrated, but did a fine job on the last, and biggest, day of his career.
Yep, I reckon they're the best two as well. Also like Wheatly. Commetti lost his touch years ago.Thought he was ordinary. .
Lane and Hudson for me.
Richo was talking sense and made a lot of prophetic calls just before they happened.Opinions on who was the best commentator for the grand final?
The Swans fans are plenty rich. They were also sooking it up before game that we were getting to much attention before the game forgetting all about 2005. They also have issues with our fairytale being called a fairytale but they love how the media and themselves were equally as quick to shove the bloods culture down our throats for all these years.
Wheatly is the other one I liked too.Yep, I reckon they're the best two as well. Also like Wheatly. Commetti lost his touch years ago.
BT did impress me with his work on MMM during the finals. He's much better on radio.
He was the same in the PF. BT slings off at him but he's very astute.Richo was talking sense and made a lot of prophetic calls just before they happened.
I haven't heard the ABC call in full from Whateley, look forward to it.
From the 4 on the DVD the SEN call was probably the best, although I didn't like the advertising goal and mark of the day bullshit on both SEN and 774.
Darcy was completely useless in the MMM box. Shouldn't have been there.
Yep, I reckon they're the best two as well. Also like Wheatly. Commetti lost his touch years ago.
BT did impress me with his work on MMM during the finals. He's much better on radio.
Look at als highlights. One of Boyd it's there. He loved itYeah with no vision on TV to hide behind, BT is forced to pay attention on radio so actually follows the play. During boring home and away games, he gets distracted by banter with colleagues - a major issue with his Ch 7 work - but surprisingly enjoyed his passionate calls during the big games in the finals. Definitely on our side which helped our enjoyment. Opposition view may vary
Do want to hear Gerard's call though. Does like the dogs.
I'm sure he said "he's the million dollar champion"Look at als highlights. One of Boyd it's there. He loved it
His comments "his the million dollar champion
Yeah with no vision on TV to hide behind, BT is forced to pay attention on radio so actually follows the play. During boring home and away games, he gets distracted by banter with colleagues - a major issue with his Ch 7 work - but surprisingly enjoyed his passionate calls during the big games in the finals. Definitely on our side which helped our enjoyment. Opposition view may vary
Do want to hear Gerard's call though. Does like the dogs.