Premiership Coach 2011

Thanks mate. Honestly, given everything that I have on the go these days I considered giving it all away with Premiership Coach. There's a hell of a lot that goes into producing something like this as a one man show, but I love working on it as well - there's so much more that I have planned for future versions.

Hearing from people who are loving the game really keeps the fire going.

No worries mate, huge fan of sim games and when i heard about your game i was stoked, purchased it back early last year and made it up to the year 2030 and beyond with many stories.

Pssst, if you ever need beta testers make sure i'm the first to know ;)

No worries mate, huge fan of sim games and when i heard about your game i was stoked, purchased it back early last year and made it up to the year 2030 and beyond with many stories.

Pssst, if you ever need beta testers make sure i'm the first to know ;)

Once i get up and running again I'm going to be looking to get people involved as testers and with ratings + newspaper content generation.

I'm your man. I have too much free time.

If you need any help in creating the new game, i am willing to help, wether it be online or in person

Sign me up, be it tester or a hand with developing.

I'm a developer myself but been trapped in the testing area of work for a while. Would love to get some hands on development opportunities.

Be happy to help out as a tester, though I don't think I'd be able to develop the game or anything. I'd be customer tester, give feedback etc.

Any main feature I would want? Like manage the team in heaps of depth, organise the flights, who goes where for development program's and stuff, have talks with sponsorship groups etc.etc. that seems lik stuff for premiership coach 2025

What would be cool and interesting would be to in a career have the chance to create a new club and start from scratch, get players and coaches etc. now that would make for an interesting game

Finding match day as difficult as hell. Playing as Collingwood and were 9-7 I can't seem to do anything right, Cloke only plays well when I skip matches, as does Pendles and swan need some advice ASAP

Do you have the 2.02 patch installed?

Be happy to help out as a tester, though I don't think I'd be able to develop the game or anything. I'd be customer tester, give feedback etc.

Any main feature I would want? Like manage the team in heaps of depth, organise the flights, who goes where for development program's and stuff, have talks with sponsorship groups etc.etc. that seems lik stuff for premiership coach 2025

What would be cool and interesting would be to in a career have the chance to create a new club and start from scratch, get players and coaches etc. now that would make for an interesting game
that would be an awesome new feature

Yeah i agree. A custom club could be awesome. Would make it a 19th team (make it TASSIE! haha) and could be awesome if you can rename your stadium, upload a pic of it, capacity, mascot, colous, etc. And the hiring of coaches, draft concessions, pre-list players etc. Might get a bit in depth but would definitely be awesome if you could poach players and make them WANT to come to your club.

Can also help out with testing too AD. ;)

I also think that the match engine needs to be improve. Whenever I have swan and Pendles playing they always get 15 touches with a rating of 6-7 in the middle yet when I sim the game they do heaps better, or am I doing something wrong?

You doing something wrong, simming the game leaves it up to the assistant coach, try changing tactics, Im not sure if this works with the normal tactic however the left back flank will gather 35+ possessions each time, You could try put swan or pendles there.

The real-time matches are at the top of my list for improvement. Although they share most of the logic with the with the sim as you'd expect, there are differences in how those simulations flow and at the moment that causes a greater premium to be placed on contested ball in the real time games.

Ad, is there any chance that you will be adding a patch with the new lists and fixtures so we can have a 2012 version to play?

I'd love to have got something like that out but it's more complicated that you would think. It's not as simple as adding new rating files - lots of other stuff in the game changes to allow for an extra team. Fixturing is a big one, many of the UI screens change, even draft/trade logic needs adjustment.

I know there's a lot of demand for this and I'd really love to get something out there. At the moment though unfortunately, I havent had time to even get through my emails on a weekly basis, let alone do any actual work on the game :(

I'd love to have got something like that out but it's more complicated that you would think. It's not as simple as adding new rating files - lots of other stuff in the game changes to allow for an extra team. Fixturing is a big one, many of the UI screens change, even draft/trade logic needs adjustment.

I know there's a lot of demand for this and I'd really love to get something out there. At the moment though unfortunately, I havent had time to even get through my emails on a weekly basis, let alone do any actual work on the game :(

Do you need any help at all with the game. I am very keen to help you out. Its hard seeing you struggle like this AD

Thanks mate, and to everyone who has offered assistance in here. There are definitely areas that people can help out with, and as PC2013 takes shape I'll look to get people involved. Testing, player ratings and newspaper content generation are the biggest pieces where I'll be looking for input.

I need to make some progress with the game itself first though. Now that I have some more free time (just a little bit), I'm hoping to start getting some people involved in the next month or so.

newspaper content generation are the biggest pieces where I'll be looking for input.
Do you want to be hooked up with a few guys from the BigFooty News team for a genuine feel to that stuff?

Certainly, if there are people interested. Adding quality content is the best way to expand the game that doesn't require my direct input.
I'll get talking to some of them.:thumbsu:

Premiership Coach 2011