Prized Tiger posessions.

Don't know if there is a post already, but I was curious about what type of things that relate to the RFC were prized by Tiger heads? I'll kick off with a couple. I have a framed 1980 prem team photo with individual signed photos of K.B, Flea,Disco,Cloke, Rob Wiley,Francis Bourke,Bruce Monteath& Coach. Also in Centenary year got 2 jumpers flew 2 melb a few time got all the players, assis coaches, rookies cuz but kept missing Terry(go figure) got all the player cards & legends, had the lot framed. Pretty standard I guess. Just curious, over to you all Cheers

Got a few things.

A Richmond coloured Azumah footy boot signed by Ben Cousins, The Richmond Vs Essendon Dream Time at the G ball (2010) signed by players, Tsunami appeal team photo that i got to go in (limited edition for those who paid i think), Team of the century jumper, richo statue (has all his stats on there signed, limited edition), 2005 team signed jumper framed with a photo of richo and brown, 2004 heritage jumper signed and framed with a photo of lids and Joel bowden, thats about it for the moment.

Non richmond stuff

Hawks gameball boxed and signed by Campbell Brown (probably not worth much now ha ha) and the 2010 Premiers ball boxed and in the process of getting that signed by the pies players (felt horrible when getting this one as it goes against the traditional hating of collingwood, but it was a very limited item)

I did'nt say it but interested to hear anything,like I've also got an old Tiger scarf passed on to me from my partners aunties friend (old enough to be my G-mother) any momentoes that people have picked up with a story to them. Just part of a club with a long, strong history cheers

Ben Cousins Signed Jumper
Ben Cousins Signed Boot in Frame with Photo's
Matthew Richardson Jumper Framed and Signed
Matthew Richardson Painting
Jack Rewoldt signed photo (Framed)
Mark Coughlan Signed Jumper

And today I picked up a Training Jumper worn by Jake King.

There is probably more that's I've forgotten about.

1934 'Centenary premiers' team blazer that belonged to an ex-player who was a friend of my grandmother.
1933 RFC team blazer that belonged to the same player.

My family were all Tiger nuts so have countless footy records, from various games, including some famous ones from the 60s like the 66 and 67 grand final records, complete with quarter by quarter scores scribbled in them! Also heaps of soft drink tops, footy cards and the like.

Most of them belong to my dad.

My fave is an old Jim Jess badge from the 80s, though my dad keeps stealing it from me. I've also got a copy of Tigerland with some 80s and 90s player signatures in it. I also have somewhere a scrap of paper from Tommy Hafey with 'To Daniel - keep fit!' and his signature.

Wish i'd bought that signed picture that came out about 1995 with all the famous RFC signatures on it including Jack Dyer. If was about $500 at the time and I could not quite justify it.

1934 'Centenary premiers' team blazer that belonged to an ex-player who was a friend of my grandmother.
1933 RFC team blazer that belonged to the same player.

My family were all Tiger nuts so have countless footy records, from various games, including some famous ones from the 60s like the 66 and 67 grand final records, complete with quarter by quarter scores scribbled in them! Also heaps of soft drink tops, footy cards and the like.

Most of them belong to my dad.

My fave is an old Jim Jess badge from the 80s, though my dad keeps stealing it from me. I've also got a copy of Tigerland with some 80s and 90s player signatures in it. I also have somewhere a scrap of paper from Tommy Hafey with 'To Daniel - keep fit!' and his signature.

Wish i'd bought that signed picture that came out about 1995 with all the famous RFC signatures on it including Jack Dyer. If was about $500 at the time and I could not quite justify it.

You know this is just another thing that makes RFC a great club not many clubs can look at their 1st 100yrs with the kind of tradition and success the RFC has had. Hey RFCO these kinds of things would make a great story in a Tiger mag. The club has it's traditions of jumpers,lockers etc but fans have theres as well with memories & memorabilia. Great stuff!!!:thumbsu:

1980 Christmas Card from the club. It has a smug Tiger on the front leaning on the Premiership cup with the caption: "Christmas came in September." The late, great Charlie Callander signed it for my dad.

Richo Retirement Signed Jersey
Richo Signed framed picture
Cuz Signed Retirement Jumper
Signed 93 Team Photo with The Cho as A Kid
Used Rubber From Dustin Martins Rubbis.....ahh thats all i have

Original WEG 67,69,73,74 & 80 premiership pictures
Original signed flea weightman carichture (originL proof) from his 300th game... Given to me by the man himself after frequenting his old flea bar in croydon many moons ago.
Signed richo print framed from after his retirement with highlights from his entire career.
Signed Michael roach junior guernsey from when I was a little tacker (ol tetley tigers variety)
Birthday card sent to me back in 1983 with disco roach photo enclosed
Save our skins poster signed by jack dyer coz he felt bad that I missed his speech as I was rattling a tim out on punt road on the day!!
Block mounted fully signed 1995 team poster given to me by my ol mate Adam slater!
Heaps of team badges, player badges and cheer squad badges etc

Probably heaps more I can't think of right now!

My grandather, who passed away last year left me with framed and signed jumpers of the '43, '67, '69, '73, '74 and '80 premiership teams :) He attended every Premiership since he was born late 1920's.

Reckon we have a clubhouse leader:thumbsu:
That's amazing stuff to have, reckon they would have pretty high value but are priceless.

2004 Team Signed Framed
2007 Team Signed Framed
2005 Team Signed
2009 Home Signed by Cousins & Brown
2010 Home Sigend by Richo - 'To Chris, Go Tigers (signature)'
2005 Yellow Training, Signed by legends from centenary day
AFL Sherrin Signed by legends from centenary day
AFL Sherrin, signed by 20 players from training in 2009
Richo signed ball
Random jersey signed by players at training 2010
Jake King Training Jumper
Matt Whute Training Jumper
McMahon Training Jumper

I have more stuff, but thats the list for now.

2004 Team Signed Framed
2007 Team Signed Framed
2005 Team Signed
2009 Home Signed by Cousins & Brown
2010 Home Sigend by Richo - 'To Chris, Go Tigers (signature)'
2005 Yellow Training, Signed by legends from centenary day
AFL Sherrin Signed by legends from centenary day
AFL Sherrin, signed by 20 players from training in 2009
Richo signed ball
Random jersey signed by players at training 2010
Jake King Training Jumper
Matt Whute Training Jumper
McMahon Training Jumper

I have more stuff, but thats the list for now.

What possessed you to obtain this?
:p

Reckon we have a clubhouse leader:thumbsu:
That's amazing stuff to have, reckon they would have pretty high value but are priceless.

Yeah well, they are currently sitting in a safe in my dad's bedroom. The '43 jumper my grandad had valued about 5 years ago and was worth about $10,500. Last valuation of all of the jumpers as a whole was about $33,000.

As was said earlier all are priceless.

EDIT- Actually, i just remembered that we got burgled a month or so ago and the jumpers were transferred to a bank vault that my Carlton supporter dad has kindly agreed to pay for. Probably because he owes me $100 -_-

An old autograph book from the 80s with autographs from Mark Lee, Flea, BT, Woosha Walsh and many others, including some of their wives/girlfriends of the time (for some reason lol).

LOL.
After reading the thread title again, I remove that from the list.
Umm I liked the jumper, didn't care the number. Got it last Friday so cheap as chips.
But yes, lets say its not that 'prized' as the others.

I got quite a bit of stuff.....but I love 2 favs, my heritage jumper signed down each yellow stripe by, in order, R Hart, M Roach, M Richardson and J Riewoldt and my personalised signed framed photo of Royces mark in the 67 Grannie.' Tassie Team of the Century print signed by R Hart, D Baldock , I Stewart and P Hudson aint half bad either but not all RFC! Who cares what they are worth....

Prized Tiger posessions.