QAFA (A) 2015 season

and yet

The bloke is a good player with the ability to play any position but stays in this comp because its easy. I have seen players with less skills than fletcher go on to play NEAFL and even higher. 95% of the game is played above the shoulders
It goes right against my grain to agree with Carlton supporters but very well put Tenny.

I think the rep side last year only had half the teams represented. There was a game between UQ and Ipswich on the same weekend and also a couple of other clubs that didn't supply any players. So the GM coach topped it up from his squad I believe.

The AFLQ asked coaches to supply 2 or 3 players from there senior side thats how it was picked last year.... this year I'm guessing will be a lot different due to the weekend being a bye for the rep game

Thanks but no thanks! Buzz is an average coach at best!!

Who are you, and do I know you??

Buzza don't under sell yourself mate, you've got the goods as a coach brother, played under some of the best Muzza, Dallas, Robbie, Lamby, Timmy and the great man Morro, 2 time Premiership player, the only blemish on your record is the memory of that massive boil on your beautiful big head that required bursting leaving a cute dimple.

Shit, you do know me! It was a sist and I still upset about it!! Come see me and make yourself known, I'll even buy you a light beer!

The AFLQ asked coaches to supply 2 or 3 players from there senior side thats how it was picked last year.... this year I'm guessing will be a lot different due to the weekend being a bye for the rep game

Been informed it's not happening this year apparently darling downs are going too Harvey bay, that's the word from a friend that works at aflq

So they will use that for the wet weather weekend cause they will cancel this weekend due to sprinkle?? Hahaha
Been informed it's not happening this year apparently darling downs are going too Harvey bay, that's the word from a friend that works at aflq

**** was going to to read through this thread 108 pages flag that! Hope I haven't missed to much

That could be cool! Great idea

I personally think it would be good but I know there is no chance of anything like that occurring. I'm a big believer that there should be representative games each year for all comps ....... but as the saying goes .......... "tell him he's dreaming"

DSCF008482.JPG

This is what playing footy is all about !!!

I personally think it would be good but I know there is no chance of anything like that occurring. I'm a big believer that there should be representative games each year for all comps ....... but as the saying goes .......... "tell him he's dreaming"

It's an excellent idea. Even if they don't play a game, it would be good to get recognition for players in a an honorary side.

I can almost guarantee that the Pirates v Bond game will go ahead. Pirates ground isn't controlled by council, am I correct? @themightypirate @blockerroach ?

Yes yes true and our ground could stand up well to this rain and potential "damage" wouldn't be an issue as the grass has matted well and would recover quick. HOWEVER, as has happened in previous years, AFLQ "may" provide a directive that the Round is off and we don't have a choice... With the low continuing to develop, it looks like tomorrow will be very very wet... As it's weather, it can change as we all know but if the forecast and modeling are on point, we can expect at least 150mls tonight and into tomorrow arvo....

QAFA (A) 2015 season