QAFA (A) 2015 season

Sounds like I didn't miss much
Sat as the Roosters demolished park ridge

I also herd that the senior coach had a run in the ressies
They must have been short
Wouldn't think he would be able to kick the ball over a jam jar these days no disrespect
Good coach and good fella

Roosters seem to be building
A full head of steam heading into the pointy end

Hope to go have a look at them this week v redcliffe

The guy is a gun!! Has played 2 games and kicked 13 goals.

Sorry Buz and TMo to duck off so quickly, had a drama to attend to afterward...

Awesome side well done boys, sucks losing another 4 in the first qtr but that happens in footy. Think we are now 11 short on what played in first few rounds... Feel free to re-pipe the plumbing for us TMo!!

In regards to the boundary, it's great we get given them now so that's awesome. I think at Moorooka it's an unfortunate matter of circumstance as there are 2 white lines and 3 black lines at that eastern end from memory. So maybe they don't look at same line each time? Who knows.

I think Ippy are a much better team then their ladder position suggests. Only lost by 18 to GM at the Pen and nearly beat Bond at home this weekend. Makes you wonder why they haven't been able to get wins on the board. If they can make finals, they could be dangerous.

Suns went down by a goal. Wow. Wouldn't have picked that
Saw the game yesterday and very impressed by both sides
Saints jumped the Suns during the first qtr and suns then got back into game during second qtr and it became an enthraling contest after half time.
Very well umpired and congratulations to both teams as both sides laid some great tackles and the toughness at ground level was great to see.
One thing that surprised me was the fact that Cararra even when headed in the last qtr didn't panic stuck to a game plan and 2 quick goals decided the result.
The Cararra of old would have gone into their shells and let the Suns get away with the win. We all wrote Cararra off at the start of the year but something must be happening there at the moment as they had a few changes in their side yesterday their 2 main goalkickers in Mcconchie and Campbell didn't play and they still managed to win the game. They have Depth in the fact they even named emergencies for their reserves and I was told they are still averaging over 40 at training. Finals footy is still a long way off for them but with 6 blokes who are under 21 in their senior side they must be doing something right and with there reserves going well I wouldn't think any one would be accusing them of stacking their reserves.
Great game of footy yesterday thoroughly enjoyed the game and the beers as well

Saints jumped the Suns during the first qtr and suns then got back into game during second qtr and it became an enthraling contest after half time.
Very well umpired and congratulations to both teams as both sides laid some great tackles and the toughness at ground level was great to see.
One thing that surprised me was the fact that Cararra even when headed in the last qtr didn't panic stuck to a game plan and 2 quick goals decided the result.
The Cararra of old would have gone into their shells and let the Suns get away with the win. We all wrote Cararra off at the start of the year but something must be happening there at the moment as they had a few changes in their side yesterday their 2 main goalkickers in Mcconchie and Campbell didn't play and they still managed to win the game. They have Depth in the fact they even named emergencies for their reserves and I was told they are still averaging over 40 at training. Finals footy is still a long way off for them but with 6 blokes who are under 21 in their senior side they must be doing something right and with there reserves going well I wouldn't think any one would be accusing them of stacking their reserves.

#saintsfooty #jmchonchieforPM

Yeah fatboy_15 it was a good hard game of footy very close all day. We are building at carrara and learning from each game as we go. But full credit to the suns they are very good and will be very troubling at the back end of the season. Very big physical team the suns.
Really proud of our boys though.
Did anyone watch the ippy v bond game? Seems ippy are hitting some form.

Back end of the season ahead. Club Status;
GM - Impressive outfit, good culture, will make GF.
Bond Uni - Very impressive outfit, good culture, will make GF.

Southeast Suns - Seem to be doing enough at the moment without blowing teams, losing at home on the weekend a very interesting result. Getting ahead of themselves with their thoughts about going up a division. Are a long way behind the top 2.

Ipswich - Inconsistency coming to the fore again. Is the Royal Australian Air Force still dictating your weekly lineups? What's the story down there?

Redcliffe - What is going on? Understand the floods etc. however it flooded last year and they made the prelim. Is it player turnover? Coach? Injuries? Spades has been very quiet lately.

Pine Rivers - Plenty already been said, disappointing to see a great club struggling so obviously.

Beenleigh - Clearly improving and heading in the right direction. A good end to the season would be huge for the club moving forward. Interested to hear peoples thoughts retrospectively on their decision not to merge.

Park Ridge - No Peck, no problem. For a club with so many restrictions, they are punching well above. Could make the Prelim - heard here first.

Victoria Point - For a team struggling with numbers pre season they seem to have a lot of players who have only played 2-3 games. Not sure what is going on there but they are doing very well for a first season team. Almost too well.

And Wynnum ???

Southeast Suns - Seem to be doing enough at the moment without blowing teams, losing at home on the weekend a very interesting result.

Ipswich - Inconsistency coming to the fore again. Is the Royal Australian Air Force still dictating your weekly lineups? What's the story down there?

Redcliffe - What is going on? Understand the floods etc. however it flooded last year and they made the prelim. Is it player turnover? Coach? Injuries? Spades has been very quiet lately.

Pine Rivers - Plenty already been said, disappointing to see a great club struggling so obviously.

Beenleigh - Clearly improving and heading in the right direction. A good end to the season would be huge for the club moving forward. Interested to hear peoples thoughts retrospectively on their decision not to merge.

Park Ridge - No Peck, no problem. For a club with so many restrictions, they are punching well above. Could make the Prelim - heard here first.

Victoria Park - For a team struggling with numbers pre season they seem to have a lot of players who have only played 2-3 games. Not sure what is going on there but they are doing very well for a first season team. Almost too well.

I have heard Redcliffe are only getting 6-8 senior players to training every Tuesday with the main group now the ressies and their turn up during the 2 week period of byes was very ordinary.

Ah yes Wynnum - Apparently was a big win against Redcliffe on the weekend, made even better considering they were on a five game losing streak. Have a difficult run home though and can't see them making the finals.
Will put a caveat to that though, as I haven't played against Wynnum - yet.

OnTheBall you must be from the Suns then!!
I agree we do have a tough run home, unfortunately dropped a couple of games in the first half that we should have won, making things very difficult for ourselves.

Well folks you heard it here first, Bucky's mum has officially confisvcated his computer. The fat lazy poo refused to clean his room, but worse still he wouldt clean the lint out of her belly button. been doin it for 30 off years, but suudently decided to put his big boy pants on and just flat out refused.

But I digress, the suns losing to the saints ruined me multi, bloody horroible I tells ya.

The chickens just keep on keepin on.

And the educated fellows at the Bond got a scare from the gimps up the highway.

I couldnt tip a beer over this year, second half the season should be even tighter i would say.

#sunshavetheguns

Southeast Suns - Seem to be doing enough at the moment without blowing teams, losing at home on the weekend a very interesting result.

Victoria Park - For a team struggling with numbers pre season they seem to have a lot of players who have only played 2-3 games. Not sure what is going on there but they are doing very well for a first season team. Almost too well.
I appreciate your confidence in the Pirates OTB but injuries do stop a train plus we have Bond twice on the run home plus Suns this week.

From where we are with 12 walk up senior players out injured I think just making finals will be an effort. But with the injuries come more chances for the kids. I think another two U16 kids will get a chance this week which is great for the future of the club.

If we could make finals and get our best side on the park we could go deep into finals but right now , that's light years away my friend.

I still think it is clearly a two horse race and the rest lining up to make up finals.

Been lurking around here for a while so thought I'd finally post something, don't crucify me! From what I've seen the ladder will end up something close to;

Bond - Class above with youth, run & carry. Only question mark is how they'll handle finals footy.
Griffith Moorooka - Been there, done that, will go deep into finals.
South East Suns - The discipline instilled into the club from the coaching staff, plus the surfers recruits should pay dividends. Really need Milligan & the big key fwd back to straighten them up though.
Carrara - Haven't seen them but the win away on the weekend proves their credentials.
Victoria Point - Who knows??? Capable of anything if they can get their best 22 on the park, playing 50 odd players through 10 rounds means it hasn't happened yet.. not sure the commitment is there.
Park Ridge - Mid season injuries could see them just drop out of the 5.
Ipswich - Best of the rest, slow start will cost them but will definitely trouble a few above them late in the year.
Redcliffe - disappointing, but the interrupted start due to factors outside of their control definitely didn't help.
Wynnum - Rely on too few to do too much.
Pine Rivers - Struggling.
Beenleigh - trying hard but their list just isn't good enough to be competitive.

Been lurking around here for a while so thought I'd finally post something, don't crucify me! From what I've seen the ladder will end up something close to;

Bond - Class above with youth, run & carry. Only question mark is how they'll handle finals footy.
Griffith Moorooka - Been there, done that, will go deep into finals.
South East Suns - The discipline instilled into the club from the coaching staff, plus the surfers recruits should pay dividends. Really need Milligan & the big key fwd back to straighten them up though.
Carrara - Haven't seen them but the win away on the weekend proves their credentials.
Victoria Point - Who knows??? Capable of anything if they can get their best 22 on the park, playing 50 odd players through 10 rounds means it hasn't happened yet.. not sure the commitment is there.
Park Ridge - Mid season injuries could see them just drop out of the 5.
Ipswich - Best of the rest, slow start will cost them but will definitely trouble a few above them late in the year.
Redcliffe - disappointing, but the interrupted start due to factors outside of their control definitely didn't help.
Wynnum - Rely on too few to do too much.
Pine Rivers - Struggling.
Beenleigh - trying hard but their list just isn't good enough to be competitive.
Good job for a virgin Veal. Think you aren't far off the mark with your comments and predictions mate.

Just an update on Tim Peck, he is back playing again after his rehab on a shoulder reconstruction. He was well on track to make Bulldogs VFL list until the injury struck him down early in the preseason.

He is playing with Mick McGuanne at Keilor in the EDFL which is a fair competition for those who know the league. With the amount of ex - AFL listed players running around in it , I would think it is on par with NEAFL or even stronger.

He has had a few games in 2nds to get his confidence but has been in seniors last 2 games.

He is a cracking bloke and all going well he will have another crack at Bulldogs list by doing another preseason.

Just shows you can play a season at a lower level (QAFA A) and get your deficiencies sorted to have a crack at a better level of footy.

Yes Zof I think we play Bond two weeks in a row. If you look at round 4 fixtures the dates are there.

Thanks mate. Looks as though Vikings and Suns as well as Saints and Vic point will also play each other two weeks in a row. That could be interesting - no one will want to lose two weeks in a row and each team will have a whole week to work out how to beat the other!

Might be the same guy we had when we played the chooks. He blew about 6 for the game, I think it was 4 against us and 2 against them. It was ridiculous!
Same guy was 6 nil when we played the Roosters, 4 in a row before it was pointed out to the young Boundary that he was going off the wrong line. Touch fields marked in black, hey anybody with possibly one eye could make that mistake. Roosters are a gun team they don't need the help of their boundary ump, just a shame it happens.

What's wrong with you guys ?? Surely he gets a spray after the first one ???

Vic Park look to have picked up another Springwood player in Luke Ruf - knows how to find the footy and played a handful of senior games last year in a premiership team and one of there better 2's players.

If Vic park can get the likes of him, Reading, chalmers, Heath, Alderidge, Wishart and Broome on the parkat the same time they may be nuisances value if they sneak into the 5

What's wrong with you guys ?? Surely he gets a spray after the first one ???
he certainly did against us resulting in 50 meter penalties and gimmie goals to the Roosters. Interestingly we had 4 in a row before the field ump intervened and the boundary muppet realised he was using the touch rugby lines marked in black a meter outside the square. Really poor form and as previously stated the Roosters don't need any help, they the best getting around in this division.

I wondered myself what was happening, surely the opposition are standing next to us at the ball ups which is even more confusing.

QAFA (A) 2015 season