• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

QAFA (B) Central-2014

Interested to see how yeronga players/ coach rate jimboomba after last week. ? In round 2 yeronga beat jimboomba than get done by 98 points in the Same season.

Woodsmen have the right to be big favourites this weekend and for the flag, but i can assure you that we are really looking forward to the challenge. Great training session last night. Should have a pretty good team on the park. Just need to make sure that we do not allow them to jump us in the first quarter like they did the last time we played.
Woodsmen are very strong at the contest, so we will need to be prepared to get in there and mix it up with them.
Still should be a cracking game. Will be getting there early and see how Sandgate/jimboomba starts off as well.

Jimboomba will beat Sandgate. I hope sandgate play well tho and I reckon they would fancy themselves to beat them. I didnt see any of last weeks game but by the scores Sandgate stuck it to Wynnum with low numbers.

Woodsmen v Wynnum... To hard to pick. On the bigger oval, reckon Wynnum could just have them. There seems to be a couple of guys on here from both clubs. Who are the key players that must play well for both teams if they are to win and what position do they play? I am heading down to watch this game so interested to keep an eye on certain guys how well they play.

Runabout are you wanting us to tip our hands on an open forum? Who are our gun players so they can get tagged up? I think Woodsmen might have some idea about who they need to watch as we do with them, but i do not think either of us will be wanting to express that here.

Can only ask Macman! I understand your position. From a spectators point of view, I always like watching the gun players and see how well they are going. Do you guys actually tag players from other teams in this div? Would have thought it was "lets just play footy" and not worry how good someone is. Goodluck on Friday night anyway! Hope its a cracking contest.

Thommo is happy to openly admit on this forum that he is a key target and highly influential on the outcome of games !!

I have taken note of that Thommo fella in a couple of games this year as he is an active member of this forum. It appears he spends a lot of time on the pine from the couple of games I saw. I hear he is lighting quick........ heading to the bar post-match!

Can only ask Macman! I understand your position. From a spectators point of view, I always like watching the gun players and see how well they are going. Do you guys actually tag players from other teams in this div? Would have thought it was "lets just play footy" and not worry how good someone is. Goodluck on Friday night anyway! Hope its a cracking contest.
Not tag, but defiantly aware of certain players strengths and how damaging they can be.
Oh we will defiantly be tagging him ;-)

We have no issue going in as underdogs, as macman stated, the boys are ready for this one

Given the guy has only ever been a quality defender, despite a one off domination of Yeronga last year up forward - you wouldn't think teams would man up a key defender! (who must be closing in on 40?)

One would also hope he is taking the piss, but you probably know him Peanut - is he actually serious?

I doubt too many clubs would tag against the Woodsmen - who would you tag??

(who must be closing in on 40?)

Don't know him personally, but I reckon he will take offence to that !!!

As for tagging, I don't think it has a place in this league. If anyone did try and tag a certain player, I think they would be beaten comprehensively anyway, as the player being tagged would no doubt be one of the standout players in this division.

I think I would be keeping a close eye on the woodsmen midfield. Dobson & Mica are guns, I guess you could tag them all you like but they will still dominant. I have played against them a few times back in the state league days and they were hard at it. Not sure who there 3rd onballer will be... Thommo, Northsider do you know?
There forward line are tight, I would be putting a key defender on Hamill if he plays, and maybe there new CHF who seems to attract the footy.

Wynnum - There CHF (big tall guy - Fenton) needs to be watched. There midfield is quick, Little number 9 gets a bit of the ball, and they had a blonde haired midfielder who gets a heap (is that McCoy?) The guy with the big gut is in & under everything if he can mange to make it to the contest. If its wet footy it will suit him perfectly which its forecasted.

Don't think tagging will done by any four teams this Friday. Have not seen in much in this div. looks like a lot of mutual respect between all teams playing which is great in this division. No one can pick a clear winner in either game. At 16 and 0 it would say woodsmen are favourites. But wynnum get numbers to training twice a week and were a div 2 side last year. Pretty sure everyone knows woodsman don't get players to training. So anything can happen.

I think I would be keeping a close eye on the woodsmen midfield. Dobson & Mica are guns, I guess you could tag them all you like but they will still dominant. I have played against them a few times back in the state league days and they were hard at it. Not sure who there 3rd onballer will be... Thommo, Northsider do you know?
There forward line are tight, I would be putting a key defender on Hamill if he plays, and maybe there new CHF who seems to attract the footy.

Wynnum - There CHF (big tall guy - Fenton) needs to be watched. There midfield is quick, Little number 9 gets a bit of the ball, and they had a blonde haired midfielder who gets a heap (is that McCoy?) The guy with the big gut is in & under everything if he can mange to make it to the contest. If its wet footy it will suit him perfectly which its forecasted.

Harsh call on our scotty, he is a big boy but is pretty damn good at getting to a ball on the ground or busting through a pack for a clearance. Certainly would not want to run into him either! We are pretty happy with our midfield set-up as well. Usually that is where most of the gun players do play don't they, so the midfield battle will be great to watch.
The weather sites i am looking at are only saying a "chance of rain" 30% chance on Friday morning and nothing higher than that for the rest of the week or that day. At worst a slightly slippery ball but not really wet weather footy from what i can see.

Given the guy has only ever been a quality defender, despite a one off domination of Yeronga last year up forward - you wouldn't think teams would man up a key defender! (who must be closing in on 40?)

I think we need a joking font on this forum so that QAFL Fan does not get to worked up. harsh call as well, speaking on behalf of the closing in on 40's as well as the over 40's like myself.

Personally I think without the big midfielder for wynnum the small guys don't get the ball. He might of had a few to many Big Macs ( jokes wynnum don't get offended ) but the guy seems to get to each contest and is the best in and under player they have in the midfield.

If I was Scotty, I'd be a little offended. The guy has only finished top three in three seperate seasons in the old Div one comp and is also a multiple club best and fairest and premiership player. Show just a smidgen of respect boys. I'm pretty sure Wynnum don't judge other players from other teams by their lack of ability to string a sentence together or their missing teeth and limbs.

Ha ha ' a person ' you idiot settle down. If you can't handle a bit of joking and banter don't read the thread. And if you read the comment it was complimenting him. Read the last few pages before you jump in on a conversation.

He's the best state division in and under player qafl has seen of the last decade, considering 10 years ago he was the one feeding mugavin his goals. You wanna give a team a bit of stick, fine. You single out a player and criticise him for his apperance, do it to his face. Come down next Tuesday, I'm sure Sandgates season will be over.

Haha wow....A couple of things:
1) Wynnum training must be pretty dull if you guys don't take the piss out on each other any chance to get.
2) It was a joke and he did actually compliment him on his ability
3) You guys are certainly delicate petals aren't you?
4) Blind Freddy worked out ages ago that Northsider is from the Woodies and Runabout is a random spectator of the comp.
5) In case you hadn't worked it out yet I'm from Sandgate.....
Good luck Friday all!

im looking forward to getting down to yeronga to watch both games. especially wynnum v woodsmen. ive watched sandgate play a few times this year and am curious to see how hard they are going to fight to keep there season alive. in their close games they either turn it on or just seem to roll over, their two wingers 15 and 21 either have a big impact or go missing all together, solid CHB number 11 and CHF can take a good grab, best of luck too all teams on friday

Swampy I am from the woodsman not Sandgate. You seem to have plenty of hate towards Sandgate though.
Crap, well I buggered that up. No hate for them, just out all the finals teams there the one we didn't rate, and that's just going off the games they played against us.
Haha wow....A couple of things:
1) Wynnum training must be pretty dull if you guys don't take the piss out on each other any chance to get.
2) It was a joke and he did actually compliment him on his ability
3) You guys are certainly delicate petals aren't you?
4) Blind Freddy worked out ages ago that Northsider is from the Woodies and Runabout is a random spectator of the comp.
5) In case you hadn't worked it out yet I'm from Sandgate.....
Good luck Friday all!
Of course were gonna stick up for our own, wouldn't you do it if it was one of us that said 'your full forward can kick a bag and take a good mark, which is easy cuz he's the size of a house' (joking). Knowing that he's never gonna see it?

And thanks for the invite to training. We haven't had training numbers all year. Would be nice to train with a full team. Really appreciate the offer.

Okay everyone, lets take a deep breath. Scotty is a bit of a legend down at our club so you will have to excuse us for jumping to his defense pretty quickly, even if the comments were in jest. Actually Scotty is a pretty laid back guy and would probably not be bothered by any of this.
Northsider you are welcome to come down mate, but if you guys don't train much at all you might not be able to keep up with us for the whole session!! ;)

QAFA (B) Central-2014