AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Won every game by less than a kick haven't they Dezario? Bit of Collingwood about it...Little shout out to my Palmy reserves team who won another thriller to make the grand final after finishing 6th on percentage. Hopefully they can push the well fancied Labrador next Saturday
You obviously haven’t tried bbq mafia’s food then . It would destroy and canteen in AustraliaI dropped into Giffin Park today and yes the ground surface is good and there is heaps of parking space out the back near the 2nd oval. But nothing else has changed be it poor changerooms, no real clubhouse and ordinary canteen facilities ,, just think the QAFL premier division deserves better.. then I guess it depends on what grounds are available
Goalkicker ,, come on get realI dropped into Giffin Park today and yes the ground surface is good and there is heaps of parking space out the back near the 2nd oval. But nothing else has changed be it poor changerooms, no real clubhouse and ordinary canteen facilities ,, just think the QAFL premier division deserves better.. then I guess it depends on what grounds are available
What’s a real clubhouse one with pokies
thats great, so will it be open on grand final dayYou obviously haven’t tried bbq mafia’s food then . It would destroy and canteen in Australia
I hope so it’s a mad feed . What ground should host it then ?thats great, so will it be open on grand final day
tHAT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE EVERYDAY CANTEEN AND IF A BBQ IS GOING AS WELL THAT CAN CATER FOR THE HERDS WANTING QUICK FOOD ,, WHEN IT COMES TO THE MEALS YOU ARE MENTIONING WELL THAT DOESNT FIT SO WELL ON GAME Day.I hope so it’s a mad feed . What ground should host it then ?
Better then having it at Yeronga ,,, I agree,,Plenty of QAFL grand finals have been played there over the last 20 odd years. Not sure why its not up to standard.
There are 2 inside changerooms and I'd suspect Broadbeach get the inside Coorparoo home changeroom being top qualifier. Not sure if Aspley get the other one inside or the one at the end of the building which probably are not QAFL grand final appropriate.
There actually is a clubhouse with a near full bar at the other end of the changerooms structure.
There are new coaches boxes, electronic scoreboard and good surface as you have stated. I reckon they'll have both canteens open (there is a second one in the structure down between the two fields). There are changerooms behind this canteen for the 2nd oval. Perhaps Aspley use these.
There is a warm oval for all teams.
Not trying to sell it but reckon you're underselling it. Better than having it at Yeronga imo.
OK MATE !tHAT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE EVERYDAY CANTEEN AND IF A BBQ IS GOING AS WELL THAT CAN CATER FOR THE HERDS WANTING QUICK FOOD ,, WHEN IT COMES TO THE MEALS YOU ARE MENTIONING WELL THAT DOESNT FIT SO WELL ON GAME Day.
Not sure I agree with GF venue argument.It’s the age old debate but seems silly not having it on the GC when 5/6 clubs involved are from down there.
In saying that I think Coopooroo is a great venue and I’m sure clubs would play anywhere because the main thing is that they made the GF
tHAT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE EVERYDAY CANTEEN AND IF A BBQ IS GOING AS WELL THAT CAN CATER FOR THE HERDS WANTING QUICK FOOD ,, WHEN IT COMES TO THE MEALS YOU ARE MENTIONING WELL THAT DOESNT FIT SO WELL ON GAME Day.
Yea I think its assumed that the organisation of the GF occurs the day after the prelims are played. In the main the trip up the M1 is only 45min from most areas of the GC, certainly to Coorparoo. No big deal. Its a good venue.Not sure I agree with GF venue argument.
How can 5/6 teams in the finals be from GC when 2 of the last 3 clubs were from Brisbane? Plus there was Noosa in the top 6 as well.
And the fact lead in finals are all held at the higher positioned club's home ground so no great disadvantage.
Another fact is that 2 of the last 3 GFs have been held on the GC.