QAFL 2023 Season

l browse her often so l can get a gist of what's going on in this comp and all i see is all your pointless tips .
what kind of simpletons are you guys ...............fair dinkum............no one gives a sh$$t who you think will win.
Who ever is running it needs to get a life, lacking attention are we?

How about you's have a seperate tipping thread.

l hear Armitage is struggling and overweight, another case of an x afl player cashing on his surname when not up to the level
No one forced you to read through the thread

Dezario,
whats going on at Palmy ,,,certainly not anywhere near what I thought they would be result wise. I know its only early in the season but still some huge improvement required to be top 4

Tell ya what, the VAFA could learn something from the QAFL in one regard. Nice to see the reserves (dev?) grade scores updated as we go, online. Someone's defoes on the ball up here. Kudos.
Any report from Grange Mobbsy. Didn't expect a score like that. Did the Mounties have anything going at all?

Dezario,
whats going on at Palmy ,,,certainly not anywhere near what I thought they would be result wise. I know its only early in the season but still some huge improvement required to be top 4

Not a great start the season obviously the coaching change over prior to the seasons start wasn’t ideal as is a large injury list.

Long way to go but would want a big improvement sooner rather than later. The comp is very even and will get left behind if you don’t keep up

Any report from Grange Mobbsy. Didn't expect a score like that. Did the Mounties have anything going at all?
I'm still getting the hang of this team and this league - so don't worry about my opinions too much! But it just looked more than anything like Grange didn't have much pressure on them. Close at quarter time and then too much room everywhere after that. I'm vaguely starting to get a sense of the playing list and this midfielder bloke no10 for Grange (Bailey Gordon?) despite wearing a classic fair hip & shoulder in the 3rd qtr, is just everywhere all the time, noticed this at Noosa too. The first quarter was a chess match, but that was about it.

OK guys ,, well done to Wizard Melon,, the only tipster to pick the card ,,
Ladder is as follows and its very tight .
20; NWO, THUNDER DOC, BUNYIP 62; PUGS, GOALKICKER , TOUCAN SOUP
19; STILL ME, QLD CLUELESS, DEZARIO, UNSPOKEN BRIZZ, MAGPIE BOY
18; MOBBS, FOOTY BOY, STUYD, SMY, UP IT STUMPY, BIG E , MUDSTICKS
17; 2010 PREMIER, LONGY ZILLL BIG TEX, NOOSA BOY, TIME TO RETIRE
16; BUG 63
15; WIZARD MELON
8; DOMIN8
7; VIC LAD

Healthy crowd at the Cats today Surfers are much improved never gave up but the Cats just had a bit too much class in the end.

Was a good advert for Qld footy picture perfect day
Yes a good crowd with cars all along the far side of the ground and the clubhouse side was fairly packed,,,reckon about 900 ..
Surfers played some good footy,,,
Cats,, a bit out of sorts at the moment with a lot of inconsistencies .

Looks like Grange could be the big improvers at this stage although they too have had their weeks being a bit average. I'd say throw a blanket over anyone from 4-12.

SMY think Morningside be massive improvers as well. Considering most people had them bottom 2 or 3 they have started very well to be 4-0 including a win over Granger who beat them twice last year.

Also Doggy got Labrador going ok as well and everyone wrote them off as well.

Both sides got big challenges coming but to bank wins early is important and beat sides around you is as well.

Top 3 looks set but next 3 spots to make up top 6 is very open.

SMY think Morningside be massive improvers as well. Considering most people had them bottom 2 or 3 they have started very well to be 4-0 including a win over Granger who beat them twice last year.

Both sides got big challenges coming but to bank wins early is important and beat sides around you is as well.

siders good on sat. no robbo. buzza too big and strong. havent played contender yet tho. western magpies are div 1 at best. sat on hill beside away coaching box. they box carried on like sooky kids all day. was embarrassing for them.

Yep very true SM. After all the angst at the time about the appointment of the coach it looks like he’s doing a very good job.

siders good on sat. no robbo. buzza too big and strong. havent played contender yet tho. western magpies are div 1 at best. sat on hill beside away coaching box. they box carried on like sooky kids all day. was embarrassing for them.
Totally agree that Morningside have a few tests coming up but you have to beat the sides around your mark which they are doing.

Sherwood had 6 changes from side that played Palmy the week before. Obviously when you have a young side you need your best list playing otherwise you get exposed. I’m sure they will win a few games once they get their best side out there.

MtGravatt in similar position with young list.

Totally agree that Morningside have a few tests coming up but you have to beat the sides around your mark which they are doing.

Sherwood had 6 changes from side that played Palmy the week before. Obviously when you have a young side you need your best list playing otherwise you get exposed. I’m sure they will win a few games once they get their best side out there.

MtGravatt in similar position with young list.
Don't know where Sherwood are going to win a few games, miles off the mark. Considering all last years bottom sides have played each other early and not played top sides hard to guage how they are going to go in future. I wouldn't be talking up Grange, they lost the unloseable game to Morningside.

yes, I went to this game and the carry on was pathetic. Not sure how you think screaming abuse at umpires who aren't giving you a good run is going to improve your outcomes, it tends to make things worse. Buzza looks a different player, big, fit, strong and supreme workrate - plus not to mention, some beautiful set shots at goal. Might be the only time he plays QAFL this year, suggest game might have been much closer if he isn't playing.

Hmm might be a recurring problem here. A friend of mine went to the MTG v SW game as a neutral observer and said similar things about the vitriol coming out of the coaches box.

Whole new coaching staff there isn't it? Marsh from Aspley, Boon from Redland, Soccio from Moreton Bay - looks the goods on paper. Hurling abuse at umpires an interesting way to kick off for a new coaching group.

QAFL 2023 Season