Roosters will fight on mate .Well I hope the chooks get them 7 players back this week or it could be another big loss with the swans in good form
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Roosters will fight on mate .Well I hope the chooks get them 7 players back this week or it could be another big loss with the swans in good form
It really disappointing when people say we lost they deserved to win......... but we were missing this player and that and oh him as well and that guy as well and we end up having so many out. Whats to say the Eagles didnt make any changes we actually made 5 from the week befor from the Redcliffe game where we did lose but you will never hear us say we lost cause we were missing so many. Anyway it was a good game and we are happy to be on the board and it will be a really big challenge for us against VP this weekend and the boys are looking forward to itWe were dominated in every aspect of the game from start to finish. We had 7 to 8 changes from last weeks side due to prior commitments which makes it hard to keep structures and momentum, no excuse to lose the way we did though piss poor effort.
Eagles were very good and have some pretty handy players out there. Good midfield who work for each other. Well deserved win.
I reckon this might be just a one off for the Eagles Flying Eagle1 like we said we had a heap of players missing and you couldn't evan beat Redcliffe the week before, no chance of making finals, im predicting the Sharks to beat the Eagles by at least 70 and us to beat Pine Rivers by 36It really disappointing when people say we lost they deserved to win......... but we were missing this player and that and oh him as well and that guy as well and we end up having so many out. Whats to say the Eagles didnt make any changes we actually made 5 from the week befor from the Redcliffe game where we did lose but you will never hear us say we lost cause we were missing so many. Anyway it was a good game and we are happy to be on the board and it will be a really big challenge for us against VP this weekend and the boys are looking forward to it
I reckon this might be just a one off for the Eagles Flying Eagle1 like we said we had a heap of players missing and you couldn't evan beat Redcliffe the week before, no chance of making finals, im predicting the Sharks to beat the Eagles by at least 70 and us to beat Pine Rivers by 36
The Sharks v Eagles midfield battle this week will decide the result. Both have gunsLucky duck enough of that crap we may have had blokes out but if you were even at that game you would of seen it wouldnt of mattered who we had. They were hungry, more aggressive and dominated in every part of the game. If they kicked straight it would of been an 60 point difference at half time not 30
They have the side to mix it right up with the best especially in the middle.
Im very doubtful you played in that game or you wouldn't be talking that rubbish
Well Lucky i can tell you that as a club that has battled to get numbers the last 4-5 years on the track and on Saturdays we have already acheived some of our goals, one in particular was to build numbers at training and we have acheived that still early but it somthing we work on every week and have averaged 38 on the track since xmas. 2 was to get our players looking like they belong to a club by making sure they wear all the correct gear on and off the field including warm up jumpers all which they had to purchase themselves, rule is turn up with incorrect gear or no warm up jumper you dont play. And for your information Lucky who ever you are the coaching staff and players have not mentioned the word finals once, we take it week by week with the goal of playing footy to the best of our ability and making sure the players are enjoying themselves and everything else will take care of its self. Our club is heading in the right direction but its a processI reckon this might be just a one off for the Eagles Flying Eagle1 like we said we had a heap of players missing and you couldn't evan beat Redcliffe the week before, no chance of making finals, im predicting the Sharks to beat the Eagles by at least 70 and us to beat Pine Rivers by 36
I reckon this might be just a one off for the Eagles Flying Eagle1 like we said we had a heap of players missing and you couldn't evan beat Redcliffe the week before, no chance of making finals, im predicting the Sharks to beat the Eagles by at least 70 and us to beat Pine Rivers by 36
Oh it looks like we wernt good enough today maybe struggling with our structures a bit but it will come. I was right tho looks like the Eagles are 1 win wonders tho i wonder what there excuses are i would imagine there will be plenty of whinging from the Western Corridor.So what's this weeks excuse lucky??
Oh it looks like we wernt good enough today maybe struggling with our structures a bit but it will come. I was right tho looks like the Eagles are 1 win wonders tho i wonder what there excuses are i would imagine there will be plenty of whinging from the Western Corridor.
Well Lucky we go into every game thinking it will be tough and today was exactly that!! VP were just too strong for us and theres a reason they are rated favorites. They great players all over the ground and any team that happens to beat VP will definitely earn it. Their Ruckman is a giant and gives them plenty of first use of the ball he was out standing. As i say to my boys we dont lose we either win or learn and we learnt a lot todayOh it looks like we wernt good enough today maybe struggling with our structures a bit but it will come. I was right tho looks like the Eagles are 1 win wonders tho i wonder what there excuses are i would imagine there will be plenty of whinging from the Western Corridor.
Well Lucky we go into every game thinking it will be tough and today was exactly that!! VP were just too strong for us and theres a reason they are rated favorites. They great players all over the ground and any team that happens to beat VP will definitely earn it. Their Ruckman is a giant and gives them plenty of first use of the ball he was out standing. As i say to my boys we dont lose we either win or learn and we learnt a lot today
Oh it looks like we wernt good enough today maybe struggling with our structures a bit but it will come. I was right tho looks like the Eagles are 1 win wonders tho i wonder what there excuses are i would imagine there will be plenty of whinging from the Western Corridor.
Disgruntled former Eagle?Oh it looks like we wernt good enough today maybe struggling with our structures a bit but it will come. I was right tho looks like the Eagles are 1 win wonders tho i wonder what there excuses are i would imagine there will be plenty of whinging from the Western Corridor.
And about 130 kilos of muscle i reckon, definitely a key player.Yeah near on 7ft isnt he? Would be hard to beat and your ruckman isnt a small man
And about 130 kilos of muscle i reckon, definitely a key player.
Stop talking shit about the eagles we were beaten pretty convincingly by them and until we play vic point you have no right to comment on how good the eagles season will or won't be, it looks bad for you and the rest of us
Let's worry about whats going on in own backyard and fix our own problems mate
I am absolutely certain that Lucky Ducky character is NOT from the Roosters. If he is please send me a private message as this kind of negative dribble isn't tolerated at our footy club.
Well done to Aussie, Kym and the boys at Ipswich, doing great things to grow the game out there in Rugby League heartland.
Lucky is just promoting the club haha
I guess bigfooty and Facebook memes are all the Moorooka boys are worried about
And oh my are they good at it! One post had 7million interactions.
Yeah but has he put a ring on it??
pinerivers by 15 points!!!!! Your kidding youself right? More like 15 goals after the Eagles hammering last week they wont bounce back this week noway in this world will pine rivers win by only 15 points wishful thinking i say.Only two games this weekend and the weather is looking perfect for footy. What is everyones predictions.
Im thinking is seniors winners will be
Redcliffe by 24points
Pine by 15points
Ressies
Redcliffe by 30points
Ipswitch by 19points
Redcliffe to infairly stack both sides and leave the chooks scratching there heads.
pinerivers by 15 points!!!!! Your kidding youself right? More like 15 goals after the Eagles hammering last week they wont bounce back this week noway in this world will pine rivers win by only 15 points wishful thinking i say.