outandabout
- Jan 14, 2015
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
Only if the crowds are bigger than 500.Lets home the season doesn't get cut off because of the big CV. this season looks like its going to be top notch.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Only if the crowds are bigger than 500.Lets home the season doesn't get cut off because of the big CV. this season looks like its going to be top notch.
Was also present at this game.Well you called them big ins.
One would assume they were quality players.
Of course 6 big ins would improve a team obviously.
I've heard the same chat and as I said usually from the same old bloke.
Best to let the coaching staff work with what they have now as from what I've seen they are doing a pretty good job with the list they have.
Yes kedron missed a couple but no where near what morteon missed.
I am a one eyed kedron person but I will always call it how I see it.
Not the way I hope it will be.
I'd say that's the information your getting.
Good to see your swans improving.
Glenn is a good bloke and a good coach your lucky to have him.
He will give you his best every week no matter what's happening.
Think it will be more about if a few players start contracting it. Reckon it will be all over red rover disappointingly but would be the righ callOnly if the crowds are bigger than 500.
Think it will be more about if a few players start contracting it. Reckon it will be all over red rover disappointingly but would be the righ call
Agree that kedron will be around the mark again.Was also present at this game.
Defensively, we did a good job (even though Nickels kicked a lazy 9 which seems to be the norm anyway). We worked hard to get numbers back and limit MB to a respectable score. Some good tackling pressure in our forward to set up some chances. Just needed a bit more polish at times when delivering the ball forward.
In saying that, MB were very wasteful and didn't take their chances at times in front of goal. Looked like a solid hit out for both, with both teams blowing pretty hard coming off the limited pre season.
Feel like we will be around the mark still - MB going well again.
2s contest was also quite a good game. MB got the jump on us, but we worked ourselves back into the contest to go down by a few goals.
Good to see some close results around the traps. Alex Hills coming down a division appear to be a solid unit - winning against last year's grand finalists. Good to see Pine Rivers on the improve - going down to Redcliffe by 5 goals. Hopefully Pine Rivers can keep that group together and improve.
Watched the roosters play jindaleeWas also present at this game.
Defensively, we did a good job (even though Nickels kicked a lazy 9 which seems to be the norm anyway). We worked hard to get numbers back and limit MB to a respectable score. Some good tackling pressure in our forward to set up some chances. Just needed a bit more polish at times when delivering the ball forward.
In saying that, MB were very wasteful and didn't take their chances at times in front of goal. Looked like a solid hit out for both, with both teams blowing pretty hard coming off the limited pre season.
Feel like we will be around the mark still - MB going well again.
2s contest was also quite a good game. MB got the jump on us, but we worked ourselves back into the contest to go down by a few goals.
Good to see some close results around the traps. Alex Hills coming down a division appear to be a solid unit - winning against last year's grand finalists. Good to see Pine Rivers on the improve - going down to Redcliffe by 5 goals. Hopefully Pine Rivers can keep that group together and improve.
By the sounds if it everyone will be finnishing higher on the ladder.Watched the roosters play jindalee
The jags where 3 to 4 up deep in the third
Quarter and where looking good
Great contest in the last jindalee ran
Out of legs late and the roosters
Kicked 3 very late one
The game was lot closer than the score
Both teams I would think will finish
A lot higher than people think
Tend to agree about the points situation.Great round 1. With the joke of a points system irrelevant.... the number way too high.
round 2 is one we all look forward too.
Alex Hills by 10 goals plus over Marookka
Ipswich by 12+ goals over Gympie
Hinterland by 5 goals over Jindalee
Redcliffe by 2 goals over Kedron
Moreton Bay by 6+ goals over Pine Rivers
Wynnum by 2 goals over Park Ridge
Agree that that game and a few other could go either way.Tend to agree about the points situation.
I feel that we have the ammo to beat Redcliffe though - you're entitled to that opinion.
Looks to be a very good round!
I'll go with most of that.Great round 1. With the joke of a points system irrelevant.... the number way too high.
round 2 is one we all look forward too.
Alex Hills by 10 goals plus over Marookka
Ipswich by 12+ goals over Gympie
Hinterland by 5 goals over Jindalee
Redcliffe by 2 goals over Kedron
Moreton Bay by 6+ goals over Pine Rivers
Wynnum by 2 goals over Park Ridge
Rothwell yesterday by a mile !!!! They need there new field ASAPBest and worst ground in the comp?
Moreton bay obviously excluded...
Rothwell is better then Jinderlee mate by a mile... sure you might have to swim once in awhile. At lease the field is round and you can find a park easily. Tigers new field is weeks away.Rothwell yesterday by a mile !!!! They need there new field ASAP
I can’t see them cancelling the season, maybe start after Easter if they take a break over the next few weeksThink it will be more about if a few players start contracting it. Reckon it will be all over red rover disappointingly but would be the righ call
I can’t see them cancelling the season, maybe start after Easter if they take a break over the next few weeks
Yeah true . I don’t care about size or shapes of fields . Just as long as tins are cold for after the game !Rothwell is better then Jinderlee mate by a mile... sure you might have to swim once in awhile. At lease the field is round and you can find a park easily. Tigers new field is weeks away.
Any decision on community footy will surely be in line with a decision at AFL level. It will be a directive from the top and probably be consistent across the country, similar to other sports like soccer and basketball. I don't think stopping community footy will do much but also understand why they would make that decision.Yeah not sure mate - obviously depends on a few things that cant be predicted but the word is Qld is still 6-7 weeks away from peaking in its case load. Would hate to see it happen but could be on the cards
If they call it off and I miss out on those pies at wynumm I will be filthy.Any decision on community footy will surely be in line with a decision at AFL level. It will be a directive from the top and probably be consistent across the country, similar to other sports like soccer and basketball. I don't think stopping community footy will do much but also understand why they would make that decision.
If they call it off and I miss out on those pies at wynumm I will be filthy.
Yeah not sure mate - obviously depends on a few things that cant be predicted but the word is Qld is still 6-7 weeks away from peaking in its case load. Would hate to see it happen but could be on the cards
Ahead of the game as always Smy. Looks like that’s why May 31 has been chosen, coinciding with what will be the peak at that stage you’d think. I think at this stage best best best case scenario would be some sort of round robin tournament within each division over 6 weeks or something like that. Considering you can’t even train until 31 May. What a sad sad day for all involved
Just play every one once, half a season is better than none