Noideamate
- Feb 21, 2016
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
Playing at hinterland I believe, have picked up a few and looking good , but talk is those two can play
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Talking yourself up there ?Playing at hinterland I believe, have picked up a few and looking good , but talk is those two can play
Which 3 and how was that communicated?
Was in place last year at 50 points and reduced to 48 points this year for Pine Rivers, Ipswich and Moorooka.
Communicated by AFLQ same as last year. Would be interested to see as to how many times any of these clubs used the 50 points last year?
Rumour has it one of them isn’t getting cleared from his Tassie club.Playing at hinterland I believe, have picked up a few and looking good , but talk is those two can play
From memory a few of your blokes were allocated wrong points and would of pushed you over numerous times!Was in place last year at 50 points and reduced to 48 points this year for Pine Rivers, Ipswich and Moorooka.
Communicated by AFLQ same as last year. Would be interested to see as to how many times any of these clubs used the 50 points last year?
From memory a few of your blokes were allocated wrong points and would of pushed you over numerous times!
No think you will find they were never cleared properly so they weren’t at a competing club hence why no increase of points.
Not sure why clubs need extra points if they don’t use them?
Interested in your personal opinion on this?
Or how they get them. Two main reasons are lack of success or lack of juniors. The criteria aren’t linked. In last 4 years Ipswich have played in 2 grand finals and a prelim yet get dispensation because of no juniors. Pine Rivers play a grand final but continue to get dispensation even though they have juniors. Moorooka spruik a pathway with Calamvale so now have access to one pointers but still qualify.
Should we pick our under 11’s in the seniors ? Would gladly swap points for a colts or a under 16’s team !
The points system is a joke
Obviously didn’t help Pine Rivers last year but might be difference this year?
Or how they get them. Two main reasons are lack of success or lack of juniors. The criteria aren’t linked. In last 4 years Ipswich have played in 2 grand finals and a prelim yet get dispensation because of no juniors. Pine Rivers play a grand final but continue to get dispensation even though they have juniors. Moorooka spruik a pathway with Calamvale so now have access to one pointers but still qualify.
The points system is a joke
Come on mate.Yeah we have juniors, hoping a couple of my second year Under 8.5’s are willing to play a couple Ressies games for us this year.
Come on mate.
Good juniors should go straight in firsts at this level.
How did you guys go against eagles.
Swans were terrific, some high quality players and awesome they all came in for a beer after the game. Good luck for the year to them
Come on mate.
Good juniors should go straight in firsts at this level.
How did you guys go against eagles.
Yeah, was a terrific match for both sides. After what I saw, I would say Zillmere are right up there as the ones to beat.
I hope you guys can keep a good bill of health and keep everyone on the park and give another flag a good nudge. Some terrific blokes over there that deserve another.
pfft, Longy doesn't deserve or need another one.
OR just maybe we wouldn't have to deal with a points system if "Clubs" didn't try and buy a premiership....ffsProbably don’t have an issue if clubs have genuine reasons as to why they need extra points. But maybe fix the problems that causes the request for extra points so they not required.
I think most clubs try and get a leg up anywhere, so if you can do it why not.
But is a clear advantage of a Div 1 or Ressies QAFL player on rest of competition. If that makes a difference it remains to be seen.
Obviously didn’t help Pine Rivers last year but might be difference this year?
Yes mate.You blokes got Sandgate today? Still going ahead?
Good luck, hope you are shaping up well and you’re enjoying your time back coaching.