AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Brandon is a QAFL level footballer. Is he definitely locked in?
I hear that the process for appointing the coach was no issue, just a few players who have dropped back to Div 1 in their career twilights aren't keen on the professionalism and expectations coming from the new coach, who is also dropping back from QAFL, but with the same expectations of a QAFL list.
dpending on where the club is at, and where thewy want to be - could be a good thing to weed out the 'casual' players who are in their twilight and bringing down standards.
I don't agree with the points you gotYou're only considered a QAFL player if you have played 5 or more senior QAFL games in the last 3 seasons.
Unsure on the players in question, but if they don't meet that criteria, then my reading on the rules is that they would be 2 pointers as they are moving from Div 4 to Div 2.
Looking at the Kenmore recruiting, they are going to be tight! I count 18 odd points from the latest 4 announcements!
that would be how it works down your way wouldn't it?
Always done the process mate, but have made a few bad decisions in past.
Few unforeseen issues as well with certain coaches. But we learn from that. Think we got the right man now.
Very astute coach and has great record at coaching young players which is what we really need moving forward.
Rolls playing at Kenmore last year doesn't make any difference to his points value.I don't agree with the points you got
Rolls played with Kenmore last year
So no points there
The others Kenmore juniors
Only knuckles gets points
I heard decision of coach was made the day applications closed. So no interviews were conducted, just one key person in club made the appointment without any knowledge of the rest of committee.
As I said no fault of Baz’s he just applied and got appointed. So good luck to him. But it did get people off side hence the assistant coach moving on.
Isn’t the first time this sort of thing has happened and definitely won’t be the last.
I don't agree with the points you got
Rolls played with Kenmore last year
So no points there
The others Kenmore juniors
Only knuckles gets points
Do Kenmore juniors count as juniors as the junior and senior clubs are not affiliated?
no you can't. that would be a rediculous rule
I think that all kids under a certain age are 2 points anyway aren't they under the revised 2020 if their not a junior player of 40 games? So if they finish U16s and then transfer over to an unaligned senior club for 2 years in Colts they drop the extra 1 point in the 3rd year anyway. Same outcome?You definitely can Fan - you need to apply for it but for example kids coming out of Kawana 16's right now can be "recruited" by various senior clubs in the area (Maroochy, Caloundra, Nambour) and be classified as junior players (1 pt players) for points purposes in due course when/if they happen to play senior footy. What do you suggest would happen to players that play at junior only clubs???
Its a very good idea tbh.
I think that all kids under a certain age are 2 points anyway aren't they under the revised 2020 if their not a junior player of 40 games? So if they finish U16s and then transfer over to an unaligned senior club for 2 years in Colts they drop the extra 1 point in the 3rd year anyway. Same outcome?
Yes, you can align with any club (see section 2 definitions here): https://www.aflq.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2018/03/2018-QAFL-Player-Points-System.pdf
I just hadn't heard that Kenmore Jnrs and Seniors actually had. They're getting some players from Wests Juniors too so I presume they've aligned? They used to have an arrangement with UQ
Colts is no junior footy, its part of senior footy.
Is there a limit to the amount of clubs a junior club can align to?
This is stupid if they can only align to one club, as we know what the dodgier senior clubs will do with rules like this....
You’re forgetting yourFrom what I’ve seen in the last Few weeks our new coach at the pen is going to be a star, not sure what he would of learnt under Mansell at Ipswich but I’d imagine it would of been nothing and braught a heap of 1st graders with him, Ipswich will be in a world of hurt and might finally wield the axe on Mansell.
morton will go close again , us the chooks and pine rivers being the big improvers, looks like plugger has opened up the check book which we all know what happened last time he did that and jindalee will play finals
Why wouldn’t you put this in the div 3 thread. Or are you totally ******ed?From what I’ve seen in the last Few weeks our new coach at the pen is going to be a star, not sure what he would of learnt under Mansell at Ipswich but I’d imagine it would of been nothing and braught a heap of 1st graders with him, Ipswich will be in a world of hurt and might finally wield the axe on Mansell.
morton will go close again , us the chooks and pine rivers being the big improvers, looks like plugger has opened up the check book which we all know what happened last time he did that and jindalee will play finals
Yeah I forgot division 3 is now division 2 north. We all got promoted a division without doing anything!Moorooka are Div 2 now champ