Bumped Random Chat - I want BBQ

Also specifically for cricket how the fu** so you judge like for like?

If your bowler gets concussed in the field in the 49th over and your batting second, are you taking Glenn McGrath or Mitchell Johnson.

Is Agar an all rounder if he bats at 6? What if he comes in at 8? So ******* stupid.
Its dumb but I think the outrage around that is that Jadeja is a decent bowler but a very good fielder and batsman. So then they get to sub in a gun bowler who would bat at eleven. They should've had to sub in an all rounder guided by icc rankings of all rounders.

Haha I've always thought about that aswell, only have batters bat and then pick a whole squad of bowlers to bowl. Imagine how nuts the batting would be if you had Maxwell at 11 haha.
I like this idea. Similar to my desire to see the steroid olympics. Juice to the gills then watch them go. Imagine the 100m final with a juiced Bolt. half the field would probably explode before they hit the finish line.

Its dumb but I think the outrage around that is that Jadeja is a decent bowler but a very good fielder and batsman. So then they get to sub in a gun bowler who would bat at eleven. They should've had to sub in an all rounder guided by icc rankings of all rounders.

That's still just as stupid. Pat Cummins only needs to noodle a couple 50s not out and he's an 'allrounder'

Just make it that if you wanna activate a sub then so can the other team or else tough ****.

I like this idea. Similar to my desire to see the steroid olympics. Juice to the gills then watch them go. Imagine the 100m final with a juiced Bolt. half the field would probably explode before they hit the finish line.
How much more interesting would all sports be. Surely once you turn pro they should just pump you with every known chemical to man. I wanna see a baseballer hit one a km.

I like the idea too, but honestly more because I think most of them are already juiced, so just legalise it so the playing field is level. I wouldn’t be surprised if results barely improved in a fully sanctioned juiced olympics

Maybe I'm getting a little soft in me old age but how good is this anthem. With the acoustic guitar and I think a little bit of didge, should get this girl to do it all the time. Get rid of those ****wits who come out of Australian idol and make it about themselves

Maybe I'm getting a little soft in me old age but how good is this anthem. With the acoustic guitar and I think a little bit of didge, should get this girl to do it all the time. Get rid of those *******s who come out of Australian idol and make it about themselves

This was...not the angle I expected when I saw what you were about to speak about :tearsofjoy:

Well said, totally agree :thumbsu:

This was...not the angle I expected when I saw what you were about to speak about :tearsofjoy:

Well said, totally agree :thumbsu:
Mate I wish they included more indigenous stuff around the anthems, they taught the white fellas how to sing it aswell. Maybe because it wasn't a swipe at white Australia or a 'message'
It was just inclusive, didn't feel contrived.

I loved it.

A song that I really like that I came across used in a vid for the Panthers....never heard of the artist and apparently no else has either given there are only 5 likes on the songs vid. Intriuged tho if anyone else has heard of Brian Burrows?

Don't just sanction juice; make it a requirement. Dose them up on ****ing everything. Slam them full of shard before they even walk on the ground.

A song that I really like that I came across used in a vid for the Panthers....never heard of the artist and apparently no else has either given there are only 5 likes on the songs vid. Intriuged tho if anyone else has heard of Brian Burrows?
KPM are a library/ production music company- ie: the musical equivalent of stock footage. They make music for specifically for films, TV, ads etc. so buy the CD/download and it comes with a license that says you can use the music for whatever you want. They're easily the most famous of the production music houses, maybe because DJ Shadow sampled the shit out of them on entroducing (I think it was him anyway). They've been going since the late 50s, a lot of their records go for serious $$$, in fact a tonne of old library music LPs do. I've bought and sold heaps of them.

I read that Burrows guy was the guitarist from a metal band from Spider, could be wrong on that one. Looks like this guy:

Don't just sanction juice; make it a requirement. Dose them up on ******* everything. Slam them full of shard before they even walk on the ground.

KPM are a library/ production music company- ie: the musical equivalent of stock footage. They make music for specifically for films, TV, ads etc. so buy the CD/download and it comes with a license that says you can use the music for whatever you want. They're easily the most famous of the production music houses, maybe because DJ Shadow sampled the sh*t out of them on entroducing (I think it was him anyway). They've been going since the late 50s, a lot of their records go for serious $$$, in fact a tonne of old library music LPs do. I've bought and sold heaps of them.

I read that Burrows guy was the guitarist from a metal band from Spider.

Thanks mate. Had litterally no idea that music this good was created specifically for people to use without needing to worry about copyrights. Really good to know.

Been trying to put my finger on what the song reminds me of but I can't quite come up with it...been doing my head in...😂

Thanks mate. Had litterally no idea that music this good was created specifically for people to use without needing to worry about copyrights. Really good to know.
Bloody hard making a decent living out of recording and touring alone, these days especially. Even if your band is massive, unless you manage to sustain that success for a few years you'll probably end up where you started with nothing to show for it. Means a lot of super-talented people make production music.

Been trying to put my finger on what the song reminds me of but I can't quite come up with it...been doing my head in...😂
If you’ve got an interest in production music - get in touch with Dapperjong on BF. Haven’t tagged him because I don’t know whether you want to follow up or not. But he’s a massive music fan and collector with a bit of an interest in production music. I understand it isnt easy to get a hold of what with not being released for the regular market

I'd be interested for sure if I could find the rest of that album "Darkness Rising" just to find out if it's an album specifically by Brian Burrows or if it's a compilation of artists along a similar style of music. Love the sound of that song so would like to hear the rest of it if its something similar or by the same artist.

He’d be your man I reckon.

Also forget what I said about DJ Shadow, turns out they've been sampled by everyone.

I own about 600 library records. They are the best. Although there’s a lot of shit ones out there

DapperJong Proper Gander is pestering me to pester you. 😜
good! You make music?

I make beats and also collect records. Very much a hobbyist.

here is some of my stuff

I own about 600 library records. They are the best. Although there’s a lot of sh*t ones out there

good! You make music?

I make beats and also collect records. Very much a hobbyist.

here is some of my stuff

Not a musical bone in my body mate. 😂

Was more asking if you had the kpm album "badness rising" that features the song I posted a few posts above.( Or if you knew anywhere I could get ahold of it)

Not a musical bone in my body mate. 😂

Was more asking if you had the kpm album "badness rising" that features the song I posted a few posts above.( Or if you knew anywhere I could get ahold of it)

oh wow current kpm stuff! Yeah I don't know much about what they produce nowadays as it isn't really a thing with people who "collect" library music.

But, here is the source:

So for you to get that I imagine you just have to create an account and you can download it. You will only ever have to pay for this if you were to use it in a show or something.

oh wow current kpm stuff! Yeah I don't know much about what they produce nowadays as it isn't really a thing with people who "collect" library music.

But, here is the source:

So for you to get that I imagine you just have to create an account and you can download it. You will only ever have to pay for this if you were to use it in a show or something.

Cheers mate. Will check it out. 👍

I own about 600 library records. They are the best. Although there’s a lot of sh*t ones out there
Yeah right... that's huge. There's always been heaps of Chapel & KPM records (+ heaps of other shit) at the 3mbps fair, defo worth checking out when it comes back on. I've found some killer stuff there- I don't keep the library records though, once I've thrown them at my MPC I'll flip them on Discogs.

Nice beats too!