Bumped Random Chat - I want BBQ

My problem with right wingers is that they seem to be only about looking after number one. Thats great if you are born into a wealthy family with good health. Not so great for the other 95% of the community. The greatest achievement of conservatives is to control the media. By doing this they can brainwash the population that a liberal government is actually good for the working class! An incredible achievement. 'Yes, you are going to lose penalty rates for workers by on weekends but it's actually good for you because we are becoming more productive'! I can't ******* stand conservatives :) Put them all up against a wall and pull the trigger!
Having worked in retail for almost a decade, Sunday penalty rates are an anachronism. You're forced to pay all your staff double for the second-busiest day of the week for no good reason? Same rate as Saturday is fine but not the extra shit, the amount of abuse I copped on a Sunday for a lack of staff was a joke

Having worked in retail for almost a decade, Sunday penalty rates are an anachronism. You're forced to pay all your staff double for the second-busiest day of the week for no good reason?
The good reason is that it's the weekend! It's when most people have time off, so if your going to catch up that's when you do it. It's also when most social stuff is scheduled ie football. You get paid more to compensate for giving that up.

Yes, but that doesn't explain why on Sundays you are getting an extra 33% over Saturdays (150% on Sat, 200% on Sun)

The greatest achievement of conservatives is to control the media.

Eh? That goes both ways. Depending on what source you read or watch, the particular slant of the parent organisation is fairly obvious. Just about given up on news sites and online papers because I'm sick of reading about someone's opinion or interpretation of events rather than getting the facts and letting people decide for themselves.

You still get extra for weekends.

Any of you play PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds?
Nah. But i have heard heaps about it lately.

You buy it from the ps store, right?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Nah. But i have heard heaps about it lately.

You buy it from the ps store, right?

Not sure if it's on PS4 yet, I'm playing it on Steam.

Hey people for those who are still interested in my journey. 2nd game last saturday, went down to king Valley. Quite a scenic place to play footy, the ground though is on a slant, boggy to run on and next to a paddock of cow shit.

But anyway cause we're both playing 16 sides i got quite a bit more gametime, although i was benched at times. First touch i roved a ball from a marking contest and kicked it to nobody. a couple of instant tackle touches later in the third i got out at chf and got a handball from over the top and gave it back for a sweet point assist. Then in the final quarter i went hard at the ball and the guy went low and i went over the top. Club photographer took the picture of me going ass over some guy, Great first shot of me playing haha

in the third i got out at chf and got a handball from over the top and gave it back for a sweet point assist.

Cometti would be proud

Good on you for sticking with it mate. Keep the updates coming. :thumbsu:

Hey people for those who are still interested in my journey. 2nd game last saturday, went down to king Valley. Quite a scenic place to play footy, the ground though is on a slant, boggy to run on and next to a paddock of cow shit.

But anyway cause we're both playing 16 sides i got quite a bit more gametime, although i was benched at times. First touch i roved a ball from a marking contest and kicked it to nobody. a couple of instant tackle touches later in the third i got out at chf and got a handball from over the top and gave it back for a sweet point assist. Then in the final quarter i went hard at the ball and the guy went low and i went over the top. Club photographer took the picture of me going ass over some guy, Great first shot of me playing haha
The reverse leap frog!

One of the boys from Myrtleford went off to player coach King Valley when I was still down that way. $30k I heard the offer was... tough to turn down.

People who sit around drinking outside motel rooms talking loudly about random shite like baked beans deserve their own special place in hell.

That can't be real. I can't even picture sitting drinking outside a hotel (well I can picture this first bit) but also talking about baked beans. That doesn't happen. Sounds like a dream really - you'll be tipped off if Elvis arrives and then your socks go feral.

I could start recording on my phone and play it back for you. I have made a terrible mistake booking accommodation at a hotel motel; I really should have known better. But then, why the **** would you sit outside your motel room when there's a bar 20 metres away?

People suck.

I could start recording on my phone and play it back for you. I have made a terrible mistake booking accommodation at a hotel motel; I really should have known better. But then, why the **** would you sit outside your motel room when there's a bar 20 metres away?

People suck.

When I'm on the road travelling though Bowen Basin Coal towns thats all you get. Blokes in high viz sitting around smoking, drinking Bundy or XXXX with foul mouths while ya trying to sleep. I feel your pain Cannon82

People suck.
Where abouts is the hotel?

Get on your bike and find some space mate. You don't want every possession to be a contested one. If your man gets sucked into a contest with a big pack of players run forward to space. The old anti-Melbourne play!