_Cayz_
Flog
Go cry in your leadership PM about it mate.
Why would I do that? I don't need to hide behind walls like you mate.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
wow, a 1 week move. And did he quit as he so postured? I think not.Okeydoke had a weeks relegation to fullback and has since been moved. This is a known fact.
I have never whored myself out for attention. I would never use my name in a thread title (you), post insane rants without end (you) or be a hypocrite (you) #BRABZINGER.
Why would I do that? I don't need to hide behind walls like you mate.
It was leaked the moment you acknowledged the PM's legitimacy, it could have been fabricated for all we know.
I consider none of those wasted. Some of the best posts that I have ever seen in this league have been one liners.I know a lot of you are wondering what "wholesome banter" actually is in a match thread. I present to you a rare case of a poster without fault, Noobz0r.
If match threads were more like this, the Sweet FA would be great again. #Bethechangeyouwanttosee
View attachment 339526
wow, a 1 week move. And did he quit as he so postured? I think not.
And I would rather have myself in my.own thread title than use a contrived hashtag. One, I might add, that is only used by others by way of insulting you.
Also, the fact that you adapted a Big Bang Theory quote to suit yourself says a lot about you as a poster. Inane.
It never occurred to me that someone would fabricate contents of a PM for a media thread.
From what I've read from your LG PM regarding round 4 this really isn't representative of how you use PM's
I consider none of those wasted. Some of the best posts that I have ever seen in this league have been one liners.
All of those on topic, none of them inane chit chat.
Yes, true. I lied.I am sorry Okey did not quit for you.
I am not sure, you're going to have to be more specific as to what hashtag you're referring to.
And I have never seen the Big Bang Theory, I did not realise that they coined the phrase zinger. This is the most offensive comment you have made towards me so far.
Probably not, but all of those did.
Yes, true. I lied.
Sheldon Cooper is funnier than yoy.
That's actually a pretty good idea. Do you reckon this fabricated PM would be believable enough to make a good media thread?
View attachment 339529
This is a complete fabrication.
I agree that match thread banter in general has changed. And I have acknowledged several times that some of my favourite posts are disarming one-liners. The joy of the SFA is the vast degree of how you can approach your banter, and how inclusive it can be.Ok i've had a few and haven't read the full 6 pages but i'll give my 2 cents.
Yes and no.
I think in part you are right, but in part you are wrong.
Media has grown increasingly important over the last several season. It's a place where people can take their time, craft these amazing stories and ideas in their own time. Threads however haven't changed much. Its fast paced, often inane ego wrestling, that moves before you can think.
I think media has allowed some of us to take the time to craft, whereas the threads is for the quick and sharp.
Maybe we've seen more of the quick and sharp move to the slower crafting of the media, and the new don't quite appreciate the art in quick quality banter.
My schitck has always been relatively anti what the norm is, to disarm and to promote inclusion.
whether you rate me as a poster or not, i've never really venture into the media unless i've had the time, i've stayed mostly in match thread where i think i'm best (you're opinion may differ). So yes, and no.
Noobz0r
I agree that match thread banter in general has changed. And I have acknowledged several times that some of my favourite posts are disarming one-liners. The joy of the SFA is the vast degree of how you can approach your banter, and how inclusive it can be.
Talking about television shows etc is off-topic pandering for the sake of posting, though.
I respectfully disagree, we have a clubroom with very specific threads for a reason.See i don't necessarily agree.
It's conversational.
It's like sitting at the pub with a mate watching the footy conversation goes in all sorts of directions. it circles around and always come back.
you force people into a certain track, they will buck it, allow them freedom, they will always comes circling back