10. North Melbourne Kangaroos
11. Hawthorn Hawks
12. Richmond Tigers
13. Collingwood Magpies
14. Melbourne Demons
15. Essendon Bombers
16. Carlton Blues
17. St Kilda Saints
GWS good pick. If only for Toby who has been and can be a bit of flog, but he is a seriously good player who punches above his weight as well as anyone.

Going by your scale, this is how I'd have it:

Happy (enough):

GWS

Somewhat Happy:

Port

Meh:

Bulldogs

Somewhat Unhappy:

Gold Coast

Unhappy:

Brisbane

Hell on earth:

My wow reaction for somewhat happy for the Dons and Carlscum. You don't remember do you?

Seems to be quite a common theme with Cats fans regarding the Tigers & Hawks, and I feel the same. They are probably my 2 most hated clubs.

For me, it's more the lack of respect that these supporter groups have for our club than the fact that they have beaten us in Grand Finals.

Only way to shut them up is to beat them when it really counts for once.

One can dream..
Two of my closest friends are avid for the Tigers and Dorks. And they have better footy brains than me. **** this shit sometimes.

My wow reaction for somewhat happy for the Dons and Carlscum. You don't remember do you?
My partner goes for Carlton, they're my second team as a result...and I love Cripps, Walsh and Docherty as humans. Couldn't care less about the past or their rabid fan base.. Love Zach Merrett for Essendon, and a lot of my family went for them growing up; same as above for Carlton.

Neither of them have won a flag for 25 years, would prefer a side like that over West Coast, Richmond, Hawthorn, Brisbane, Sydney etc. Can't stand Clarkson as a human, nor Lyon, and the less said about Hardwick the better.

It's my opinion, it doesn't have to align with yours, just because I support the same team as you.

My partner goes for Carlton, they're my second team as a result...and I love Cripps, Walsh and Docherty as humans. Couldn't care less about the past or their rabid fan base.. Love Zach Merrett for Essendon, and a lot of my family went for them growing up; same as above for Carlton.

Neither of them have won a flag for 25 years, would prefer a side like that over West Coast, Richmond, Hawthorn, Brisbane, Sydney etc. Can't stand Clarkson as a human, nor Lyon, and the less said about Hardwick the better.

It's my opinion, it doesn't have to align with yours, just because I support the same team as you.
And that post is how BF should be all the time. Nice.

Of course we all HOPE Geelong can do it.

Failing that, I think -

1. Lions-have the best list, and it would be amazing to witness another 3-peat
2. Carlton are certainly in their window, and have enough talent and hunger to do it, ditto Port.
3. Freo, St. Kilda and GWS are like Carlton,and Port, but to a lesser extent.

What I would like to see -

Lions again.

Essendon- my son in law and 2.5 grandsons are mad Bomber fans, so a big soft spot there.

What I would hate to see -

Tigers & Hawks anywhere near it.

So, early days, but a Lions Blues GF is my preseason GF guess.

In reply to your ranking question, most to least favoured-

Lions, Essendon, Freo, Port, Pies, GWS, Crows, Swans, Demons, Dogs, Saints, Blues, NM, GC, WCE, Tigers/Hawks

HAPPIEST:
Dockers, Giants, Suns (never won)
Doggies, Saints, North (underdogs, only a few flags)

HAPPY ENOUGH
Brisbane

MEH/INDIFFERENCE
Port

YEAH NAH
Hawthorn - at least it would be somewhat funny if they ended up lapping "endless rebuild" teams like Carlton

DON'T HAVE TO CONSIDER HOW I FEEL BECAUSE IT WON'T HAPPEN

GWS would be top of the chart for me along with the Saints as long as Lyon doesn’t go full defence with the game plan again.

Strangely I don’t mind if the Hawks go again as I really enjoyed watching the way they went about it last year. Always enjoyed the rivalry as well. Feel free to stone me to death on this one.

Swans as they were my second side when I was living in Sydney.

North only get by due to a family connection.

Don’t care either way about Bombers, Dockers, Suns, Lions, Eagles, and Bulldogs.

Tigers and Demons not a fan of.

Living in SA couldn’t bear the thought of either the Power or the Crows winning one.

Pies and Blues can go on the back burner forever, insufferable teams with supporters that match.

Of course we all HOPE Geelong can do it.

Failing that, I think -

1. Lions-have the best list, and it would be amazing to witness another 3-peat
2. Carlton are certainly in their window, and have enough talent and hunger to do it, ditto Port.
3. Freo, St. Kilda and GWS are like Carlton,and Port, but to a lesser extent.

What I would like to see -

Lions again.

Essendon- my son in law and 2.5 grandsons are mad Bomber fans, so a big soft spot there.

What I would hate to see -

Tigers & Hawks anywhere near it.

So, early days, but a Lions Blues GF is my preseason GF guess.

In reply to your ranking question, most to least favoured-

Lions, Essendon, Freo, Port, Pies, GWS, Crows, Swans, Demons, Dogs, Saints, Blues, NM, GC, WCE, Tigers/Hawks
Who does the 0.5 grandson support?

Knowing his dad and paternal grandpa, and their extremely strong allegiance to Essendon, my daughter, a Cats fan, will not get him into Geelong. But they do live in Queenscliff, so a glimmer of hope.

I really don't want Brisbane winning again, it wouldn't feel right for them to have won more flags than us in the AFL era.
They have been a basket case for the majority of that time, and their good years have been a direct result of concessions from the AFL whether it be the retention allowance or the academies.

And that post is how BF should be all the time. Nice.
How much of our bonhomie, esprit de corps etc.. (needed to reach my quota this week ;)) is because our team's default is winning.

We're able to appreciate the finer nuances of the game because we're not existentially threatened to win..

Rank how you would feel about each team winning the 2025 AFL Premiership