Rate my SuperCoach team 2010

Re: Rate my SuperCoach team

Hmmm. Starting Mcguire is a risk, any way you look at it, but if he does start, he will be a cash cow. Dunno how Macdonald will go at Melbourne, I have Gram in the Macdonald spot, but I'm probably wrong (I am sorta learning still).

Midfield is solid for the most part, I have heard Ladson is unlikely for round 1, but if he does play, he may be a risk worth taking. Everything else in that midfield is top class.

Rucks good.

Forwards seem alright. First 3 are good, I am not sure about your last 4 exactly, but it may be a money factor more than anything. Last 4 have potential, but will they deliver? For you, I hope so.

Pretty good overall I gotta say. Nothing terrible to report

Cheers mate.
By all accounts Goose is a starter for Brisbane, so he can only rise from his rookie price. J Mac I would expect to play across half back for the Dees and rack up the possys. Got plenty of it at Brissy next to Drummond, McGrath, Patful , Clark etc.
I'm pretty happy with the fact I can bench Ladson with Trengove anyways.
With my forwards, did , some juggling with the rucks and upgraded Talia to Ziebell, so Gumbleton goes to the bench.
Looks much much better.

Defence: Grimes, J / Hurn, S / Fisher, S / Kennelly, T / Selwood, S / Hodge, L / Broadbent, M - Davis, P / Stratton, B

Midfield: Burgoyne, S / Pendlebury, S / Cooney, A / Selwood, J / McLean, B / Ziebell, J - Bastinac, R / Shuey, L

Rucks: Tippett, K / White, J - Skipper, W / Lobbe, M

Forward: Rioli, C / LeCras, M / Knights, C / Franklin, L / Dangerfield, P / Kennedy, J / Polkinghorne - Gumbleton, S / Dennis-Lane

any thought on this? thanks :thumbsu:

The thing that stands out is Jesse White as a starting ruck. He'll be playing forward and not necessarily racking up consistent scores.
The forward line could maybe do with a power forward? Kennedy could be a great pick though.

My team as of today (will change a million times):

DEF
Drummond, Newman, Gilbee, Grundy, Kennelly, Ladson, Sheppard (Davis, Carlisle)

MID
Ablett, Selwood, Pavlich, Cooney, Trengove, Martin (Shuey, Bastinac)

RUCK
McIntosh, Kreuzer (Warnock, Lobbe)

FWD
Riewoldt, O'Keefe, Higgins, Tippet, Rioli, Dangerfield, Watts (Dennis-Lane, Tapscott)

$18,000 left - Main question marks are over Watts and Ladson, maybe a super-premium ruck and I possibly have too many similar Bulldogs. Was tossing between Pav and Watson/Vince in the midfield too.

I like this time a lot. I think your selection of Bate could pay off big time, especially if he gets a run through the guts more. My only question marks would be Ladson, Burton and whether Sheppard is in the best 22. Great effort.

All feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Like others said three rookie mids is a risk but could pay off if someone like Palmer goes bust early on. I like your forward line especially if Gumbleton gets out on the park this year. Solid back line providing Hurley doesn't get injured. The other thing I'll mention is Talia doesn't seem likely to play early on as Craig tends to put first year draftees in the SANFL for a year. But watch him in the NAB cup he may surprise us.

Defence: Grimes, J / Hurn, S / Fisher, S / Kennelly, T / Selwood, S / Hodge, L / Broadbent, M - Davis, P / Stratton, B

Midfield: Burgoyne, S / Pendlebury, S / Cooney, A / Selwood, J / McLean, B / Ziebell, J - Bastinac, R / Shuey, L

Rucks: Tippett, K / White, J - Skipper, W / Lobbe, M

Forward: Rioli, C / LeCras, M / Knights, C / Franklin, L / Dangerfield, P / Kennedy, J / Polkinghorne - Gumbleton, S / Dennis-Lane

any thought on this? thanks :thumbsu:

I think it's a pretty good team, but why not leave Franklin out and bring him in in round 4? He wont play in round 1, and you've got a few weeks before his price changes. It leaves you with no premium forwards for round 1 (Rioli is borderline premium)

Your midfield looks excellent.

I'd use Tippett as a forward, so you can free up your rucks for somene else. Hille is good value, for instance (players do tend to make a full recovery these days from a knee), and so is Kreuzer given that he never misses games.

Anyay, here's mine:

Dan's Dons : round 1: your starting 22

DEFENDERS
1. Goodwin, SPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$554,400
2. Hodge, LPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$485,600
3. Carrazzo, APts: 0 Avg: N/A
$452,600
4. Hunt, JPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$252,300
5. Ladson, RPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$249,300
6. Smith, JPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$220,100
7. Waters, BPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$151,100
---------------------------------------
23. Sheppard, BPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$149,200
24. Maguire, MPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$114,000

MIDFIELD
8. Ablett, GPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$744,200
9. Cooney, APts: 0 Avg: N/A
$484,7000
10. Burgoyne, SPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$386,100
11. Palmer, RPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$307,600
12. Trengove, JPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$174,200
13. Martin, DPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$169,200
--------------------------------------

25. Morabito, APts: 0 Avg: N/A
$164,200
26. Jetta, LPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$114,20

RUCKS
14. Kreuzer, MPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$421,100
15. Hille, DPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$311,300
--------------------------------------
27. Charman, JPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$159,300
28. Warnock, RPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$132,200

FORWARDS
16. Goodes, APts: 0 Avg: N/A
$607,200
17. Davis, LPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$591,700
18. Didak, APts: 0 Avg: N/A
$558,600
19. Pavlich, MPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$528,900
20. Harvey, BPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$499,300
21. Tippett, KPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$425,900
22. Burton, BPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$268,700
---------------------------------------
29. Wonaeamirri, APts: 0 Avg: N/A
$177,900
30. Gumbleton, SPts: 0 Avg: N/A
$100,200

I've loaded up my forward line with midfield types. Key forwards like J.Brown are too up and down.
Sure he can score 150, but he can also score 40. Gun midfielders only drop that low when injured. Brent harvey still has another premium year in him after his injury last year, I think.
Go with as many midfielders as you can, I reckon. Burton is good value I reckon too.

I'm interested in what people think about my team - it's certainly not concrete yet, but I like it so far. Any large holes, or stupid optimism?

B: Hodge* (HAW), Doughty (ADE), Gilbee (WBD), Suban (FRE), Hunt (GEE), Ladson (HAW), Sheppard (WCE), Davies (CAR), Stratton (HAW).

M: Goddard (STK), Goodes (SYD), Cooney (WBD), Dangerfield (ADE), Hogan (GEE), Martin (RCH), Trengove (MEL), Jetta (SYD).

R: Tippett (ADE), Hille (ESS), Naitanui (WCE), Warnock (CAR).

F: Brown** (BRI), Sylvia (MEL), LeCras (WCE), Rioli (HAW), Hurley (ESS), Hall (WBD), Jurrah (MEL), Maine (FRE), Rohan (SYD).

*Hodge, according to reports, will play more as a mid-fielder this year, so I am hoping that his price and average rise quickly.

**I think Brown will play a more active role through the midfield this year, with Fev the main target up forward. Should get decent SC points by doing so.

Things you may notice;
1. No Ablett - I'm still toying with putting him in, but with only 29,000 left in the bank now, it would take some reshuffling.

2. I am banking on some first year players to play in the first few rounds, especially in the midfield with Trengove, Jetta & Martin. Smart or stupid?

3. I have paid special attention to duel-position players, knowing that I can swap between like dual-position players during the season.

4. I think my backline is my obvious weakness.

Backline
Newman
Enright
S.Fisher
Hodge
Kennelly
Hunt
B.Sheppard
Emergencies
P.Davis
Trengove
Midfield
Ablett
Judd
Vince
Cooney
Trengove
D.Martin
Emergencies
Shuey
Bastinac
Ruck
Tippett
Kruezer
Emergencies
Warnock
Lobbe
Forward line
Goodes
Riewoldt
Higgins
L.Franklin
Murphy
Veszpremi
G.Rohan
Emergencies
Gumbleton
Tapscott
What do you think of my team?????

goddard hodge pratt hurley kennelly waite waters

hayes cooney pendles s.burgoyne martin morabito

hille jolly (charman warnock)

riewoldt pav s.johnson lecras higgins rioli butcher

I've seen som really good teams on this thread so far, looks like every year the comp gets tougher. In saying that i finished in the top 300 last year and really want to get in the top 50 this year, So far this is my team would love any feed back.

Backs - B.Goddard, C.Enright, L.Hodge, J.Waite, T.Kennelly, J.Hunt, R.Ladson (Emg) R.Henderson, H.Shepheard

Mids - G.Ablett, S.Pendlebury, M.Pavlich, S.Burgoyne, R.Palmer, J.Trengrove
(Emg) A.Morabito, R.Bastinac

Rucks - D.Jolly, D.Hille (Emg) M.Lobbe, M.Gawn

Fwds - N.Riewoldt, R.O'Keefe, L.Franklin, K.Tippett, R.Murphy, A.Wonaeamirri, S.Gumbleton (Emg) L.Tapscott, J.Podsiadly

Remaining salary cap$79,100
$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

$79,100

I'm interested in what people think about my team - it's certainly not concrete yet, but I like it so far. Any large holes, or stupid optimism?

B: Hodge* (HAW), Doughty (ADE), Gilbee (WBD), Suban (FRE), Hunt (GEE), Ladson (HAW), Sheppard (WCE), Davies (CAR), Stratton (HAW).

M: Goddard (STK), Goodes (SYD), Cooney (WBD), Dangerfield (ADE), Hogan (GEE), Martin (RCH), Trengove (MEL), Jetta (SYD).

R: Tippett (ADE), Hille (ESS), Naitanui (WCE), Warnock (CAR).

F: Brown** (BRI), Sylvia (MEL), LeCras (WCE), Rioli (HAW), Hurley (ESS), Hall (WBD), Jurrah (MEL), Maine (FRE), Rohan (SYD).

*Hodge, according to reports, will play more as a mid-fielder this year, so I am hoping that his price and average rise quickly.

**I think Brown will play a more active role through the midfield this year, with Fev the main target up forward. Should get decent SC points by doing so.

Things you may notice;
1. No Ablett - I'm still toying with putting him in, but with only 29,000 left in the bank now, it would take some reshuffling.

2. I am banking on some first year players to play in the first few rounds, especially in the midfield with Trengove, Jetta & Martin. Smart or stupid?

3. I have paid special attention to duel-position players, knowing that I can swap between like dual-position players during the season.

4. I think my backline is my obvious weakness.

Arghhhhhhhh, I had a HUGE write-up for this team, and lost it due to stupid log-in failure. In condense form...(as a second year SC player, so I may/may not be on the money.)

- May be worth having your big midfield guns playing in defence/attack and replacing them with top-notch premiums to "beef up" those areas - you could always swap them into the midfield by trading in a Didak/Davis type later on
- Hurley may be suspended due to his off-field issues, and Hall is a risk on-field
- Downgrade Nic Nat and use that money on a premium ruck, too much money on the bench there
- Download down of Hurley, Mayne, or Jurrah, and buy a premium forward (or close to it) - again, too much money wasted on the bench
- 2nd year players rarely improve on their 1st year - look closely at the likes of Suban, Jurrah, Nic Nat, Hogan (I think?) and Hurley in the NAB Cup
- Sheppard may not get a big enough run this year to be a 7th defender - look for a Matty Maguire sort who will likely be a regular on field.

Hopefully that's helpful. In turn, if someone could aid me with my team, that would be fantastic!

Defenders - Goddard, Enright, Hodge, Adcock, Henderson, Ladson, Waters (Trengove (Port), Webberley)

Midfielders - Pendlebury, Selwood (Cats), Watson, Vince, Trengove (Melb), Martin (Shuey, Bastinac)

Rucks - Sandilands, Hille (Roughead, Lobbe)

Forwards - Riewoldt, Brown, LeCras, Tippett, Rioli, Dangerfield, Wonaeamirri (Dennis-Lane, Tapscott)

73k in the bank.

Queries...

- Is Goddard overpriced, or is it reasonable to expect similiar or higher scores from him next year?
- Is Waters likely to be available for round 1, and would be make the best 22?
- Is my forward line one premium short, and if so, who should I shuffle out and into it?
- Is Wona ready to go for Round 1, and if not, is there a suitable replacement around his price?
- Finally, are my bench picks likely to see game time?

Along with any other help I can be given! Thanks in advance :)

212aii1.png

What you guys think?

change of plans,

some feedback on my side would be great :)

DEF: Goddard Newman Gilbee Kennelly Ladson Waters Maguire
emg: B.Sheppard D.Talia

MID: Ablett (c) Gibbs Hodge Vince Dangerfield Morbito
emg: L.Jetta (syd) Bastinac

RUCK: Tippet Hille
emg: Warnock J Trengove

FOR: Goodes (vc) Riewoldt Pavlich Franklin Waite R.Murphy Rohan
emg: P.Davis T.Walsh

I need some kinda help, ive got $250,100 left in the kitty with 1 defender spot to decide, some suggestions would be great :)
cheers
R1KSTA

beau waters? will also leave you some money in the kitty

All aroundthe 100-160k mark so will leave if with some money in the kitty.

hows mine looking (will change after nab cup)

DEFENCE
H shaw
B lake
L hodge
Harry o
T pears
M brown
R shoenmakers
Interchan: P davis A silvangi

MIDFIELD
L hayes
S pendles
B sewell
D beams
T cotchin
J Trengrove
inter: B cunnington K stevens

RUCK
A sandi
K tippett
interchan: J white R warnock

FORWARD
N reiwolt
L franklin
M lecras
L jurrah
P medhurst
B reid
A wommaemirri
inter: S gumbleton L tapscott

Here my team. Feedback welcomed!
Back:
Newman
Enright
Hurn
Gram
McPharlin
Kennelly
B Sheppard*

Not comfortable with risking Ladson, Hunt and Kennelly all in the one team, all with a cloud having over their heads. McPharlin had a poor year last year, but has real athleticism and talent, lets hope he makes use of it. My exploder McPharlin.

Rucks:
Tippett
M Clark or Petrie still undecided

Hoping for a breakout year for Tippett, his a little overpriced imo. But the crows midfield is the most improved in the league, which means better teamwork around stoppages when his rucking and better delivery when his in the forward line.
Clark is the modern day ruckman, huge tank, good skills verse Petrie the modern day utility, gets everywhere, kicks goals, hardly ever makes mistakes. Depending on where Petrie will be played, I'll make my decision.

Mids:
Ablett
J Selwood
Vince
Cooney/Griffen
Trengove*
Morabito*

Pretty regular mid lineup, 2 starting rookie mids, because of the strong pool of young mids coming through this year. No 2nd years. Cooney or Griffen hmmm.. I just have a gut feeling one if not both will absolutely explode this year. I've kept a keen eye on Griffen and he has the potential to be as good as Ablett... just needs to fulfill it! These two to overtake Boyd or Cross's good consistency.

Forwards:
Riewoldt
Pavlich
M LeCras
Robert Murphy
Dangerfield
Warren
Tapscott*

Ben Warren (Smokey/Cashie) great hit-up/running forward, like a Murphy or Riewoldt, runs and tries all days, will definitely go up in price. Destroyed the recent time trials for the Roos. Murphy, hoping for a great year as Doggies challenge for flag. Murphy I am a little worried about, injurywise.

Note* Have not purchased 8 bench rookies, have over $1,000,000 in the kitty for those players. To be rotated through after NAB cup and more information. Thanks for reading.

Hi, can anyone give me some feedback on this tentative team. There's a long way to go until Round 1, but here's a start.

C. Enright, S. Hurn, L. Hodge, L. Gilbee, T. Kennelly, M. Macguire, L. Henderson. (J.Trengrove, J.Carlisle)

G. Ablett, B. Vince, B. Gibbs, A. Cooney, B. Prismall, D. Martin. (L. Shuey, R. Bastinac)

D. Jolly, J.White. (J. Charman, M. Lobbe)

R. O’Keefe, B. Fevola, L.Franklin, M. LeCras, P. Dangerfield, J. Ziebell, P. Davis (T. Dennis-Lane, J. Podsiadly)

$9, 100 in the kitty.

Thanks.
Larry Jordan

Hi, can anyone give me some feedback on this tentative team. There's a long way to go until Round 1, but here's a start.

C. Enright, S. Hurn, L. Hodge, L. Gilbee, T. Kennelly, M. Macguire, L. Henderson. (J.Trengrove, J.Carlisle)
Not too bad, imo gilbee is coming on he will score abg of 80 this yr. henderson is a risk but he looks like our key fwd and to play him in backline for sc may come with good reward(least that will happen out of him will be some cash cow material, mayb 100k)
G. Ablett, B. Vince, B. Gibbs, A. Cooney, B. Prismall, D. Martin. (L. Shuey, R. Bastinac)
Cooney and Prismall my only concern. Prismall is training the house down i know but never really been a sc type player, and he has been around for a while. Cooney, was his scores even that goo when he won th brownlow, if not then dont take him coz that is the best he will be.
how much is charman? on the bench??starting 2 are great.
R. O’Keefe, B. Fevola, L.Franklin, M. LeCras, P. Dangerfield, J. Ziebell, P. Davis (T. Dennis-Lane, J. Podsiadly)
fev is always up and down and i think it will happen again this yr. Is zeibell fit ready tpo play rd 1?

I cant see a real strong point in this side, i think you have a team that can come really good but can also backfire and really cause you hassle and stress! IMO downgrade prismall to trengrove or scully and upgrade cooney to hayes/dalsanto/or even less in boyd/cross...for those who hav griffen and cooney, its a cheaper option the cross/boyd, but the later 2 will score higher and more consistanly week in week out!.
$9, 100 in the kitty.

Thanks.
Larry Jordan

My team has changed so many times but i just brought in ablett which makes it look so much better!

DEF: Goddard, Hodge, JMac, Waite, Kennelly, Ladson, Shepard EMG: Maguire, Davis

MID: Ablett, Dal Santo, Selwood, Vince, Trangrove, Martin EMG: Lucas, Shuey

RUCK: Sandilands, Hille EMG:Warnock, Trengrove

FWD: ROO, Pav, Boomer, Sylvia, Tippett, Watts, Moore EMG: Gumby, Tarrant(or dennis-lane)

6k in bank...have used all my money but the team looks good, hav the premiums to cover a few bad scores from the youngsters whilst their price rises and then once they start looking trade bait then my score is only going to sky rocket!!

My most recent change was..IN: Ablett + Tippett OUT: Cross + O'Keefe + 44k. i think its much better taking the small punt on tippett avg 90+ and having a permanant captain then playing it safe with 2 guys who will avg 105-110.

thoughts onn team cheers

My team has changed so many times but i just brought in ablett which makes it look so much better!

DEF: Goddard, Hodge, JMac, Waite, Kennelly, Ladson, Shepard EMG: Maguire, Davis

MID: Ablett, Dal Santo, Selwood, Vince, Trangrove, Martin EMG: Lucas, Shuey

RUCK: Sandilands, Hille EMG:Warnock, Trengrove

FWD: ROO, Pav, Boomer, Sylvia, Tippett, Watts, Moore EMG: Gumby, Tarrant(or dennis-lane)

6k in bank...have used all my money but the team looks good, hav the premiums to cover a few bad scores from the youngsters whilst their price rises and then once they start looking trade bait then my score is only going to sky rocket!!

My most recent change was..IN: Ablett + Tippett OUT: Cross + O'Keefe + 44k. i think its much better taking the small punt on tippett avg 90+ and having a permanant captain then playing it safe with 2 guys who will avg 105-110.

thoughts onn team cheers

Ladson/Kennely - Ladson no guanrantee to play nab cup let alone round 1. Kennelly watch in nab cup. otherwise good side..

mine

Goddard, Newman, Hodge, , Hurn, Kennelly, Hunt, Maguire,
Davis, Grimes,

Gazza,Gibbs,J Selwood,Dalziel,Cunnington,Scully, ,
Morabito,Trengrove, ,

Jolly, Kruzer,
Lobbe, MacCauley, ,

Reiwoldt, Goodes, Budwood,Rioli, Dangerfield, Veszpremi, Watts,
Gumby, Tapscott, ,

mine

Davis, Grimes,

Morabito,Trengrove, ,

Jolly, Kruzer,
Lobbe, MacCauley, ,

Gumby, Tapscott,

Backline looks pretty solid, I wouldn't worry about that too much,

Midfield is good, interesting also to have Dalziell (heard he's more DT so could be worth finding a replacement now) Cunnington has a stress fracture/ hot spot in his footy, (so i picked bastinac over him.) go with L shuey from WCE and save your money over scully as he has a better frame and has played against men and not in the grasshopper competition (it's a limited ceiling playing in the TAC..which is a joke.)

Rucks look solid, Jolly kreuzer is my new combo too (traded sandi for him found some extra cash which helped plus i think Jollys average will go up). go wioth lobbe or trengove from PTA theyre 100k each and should play over macauley.

Forwardline looks pretty good to wouldnt worry about it too much just get rid of watts asap i guess.

This is my second year team i wasnt great last year only averaged 1932 but didnt think that was too bad for first year.
Backline.
Hodge, Gilbee, R shaw, Mcdonald, Gram Ladson Sheppard,

Maguire and Waters (couldnt find any better Backline value to squeeze in.

Mids
Ablett, Pendles J selwood, Cooney, Martin Trengove (yes starting) Bastinac and shuey

Rucks
Sandi/kreuz combo. Warnock and Trengove (may pick up lobbe)

Forwards at the moment are Pavlich (feel he's a tad OP but his consistency is a strength) Sylvia seems due for a 22 match year, got Higgins, Rioli
Tippett Ziebell Gumbleton (think i might regret this..) Trent dennis lane and Phil davis.

I think it's a side that can be upgraded well so i think im already down 5 trades but provides good value alot of consistent performers shouldnt be tooooo many Injuries (kreuzer could prove me wrong given his good luck so far) and i went for a backline that could also run up the field (eg Mcdonald, r shaw hodge and Gram even sheppard are expected to be part of midfield rotations, and Gilbee i thought even though had a poor season averaged well and should be ready to go this year.

and 3k in bank

Ok...after so much deliberation here is my final side until after the NAB Cup, as I have spent 2 much time on it now and can't b fuked waisting anymore until I c how all players r looking closer 2 round 1.....:D

BACKS
Fisher, Shaw, Adcock, Gilbee, O'Brien, Kennelly, Sheppard.....Mcguire & Davis!!

MIDS
Bartel, Pendlebury, Ball, Kerr, Hodge, Trengrove......Shuey & Bastinac!!

Rucks
Jolly, Charman.....Warnock & Trengrove!!

Forwards
Brown, Fevola, Didiak, Pavlich, Franklin, Dangerfield, Watts.....Gumbleton & Tapscott!!

I have tried to even things out across all areas this season, without putting 2 much empahsis on the higher paid players!! I no there is quite a few ???? on several players, however I am going value 4 money in hope that some will have big years and will vastly rise in price!!

Any feedback would be great :thumbsu:

Anyone who posts a team without giving feedback on someones else's team (say, the team above yours) should be banned from the thread.

It's very selfish.

It's like, "Look at me, look at my team.. comment on my team. Me me me," without bothering to give feedbak to others who want the same thing. YOU CAN'T EXPECT FEEBACK IF YOU'RE NOT GOING TO GIVE FEEDBACK YOURSELF.

Poor form from most of the people among the last 10-12 posts. :thumbsdown:

Ladson/Kennely - Ladson no guanrantee to play nab cup let alone round 1. Kennelly watch in nab cup. otherwise good side..

mine

Davis, Grimes,

Morabito,Trengrove, ,

Jolly, Kruzer,
Lobbe, MacCauley, ,

Gumby, Tapscott, ,

i believe you should downgrade jolly to tippet
rioli is a big risk as i heard news he has a injury and may miss the nab and start of the season.
also grimes is a big risk being on the bench, bit too pricey for there, maybe downgrade him to Talia or B.Sheppard, in which you can upgrade Dalziel to another premier midfielder.
thats just my thoughts on ur side...

Thanks for the feedback Frrost11. I took your advice on Cooney and Prismall. I've downgraded to Scully and picked up Dal, and even got rid of Fev. That's the changes for this hour....more to come!!

$9, 100 in the kitty.

Thanks.
Larry Jordan

Not much depth in the backs. Maybe downgrade one of you mids to a mid pricer and upgrade Goose or Henderson.

I would go for 2 rucks with job security and get 2 rookie price and probably leave it. Charman hasn't got great job security and Whites scores were very up and down last year.

Lecras not as likely to get the midfield time we might of expected so if you picked him for that you may want to rethink it.

Other than that a lot of decent picks.

Heres my team. Feedback welcome. $23900 left over. Rookies are likely to change so don't worry about them.

Backs

Goddard, Hurn, Fisher, Hodge, Kennelly, Suban, Hunt,
Maguire, Webberley,

Mids
Ablett, Selwood, Vince, Houli, Trengove, Martin,
Bastinac, Shuey

Rucks
Kreuzer, Brogan,
Lobbe, Trengove

Forwards
Riewoldt, O'Keefe, Franklin, Rioli, Dangerfield, Ziebell, Moore
Dennis-Lane, Podsiadly