Rate my SuperCoach team 2012

Any good?

Brendon Goddard, Heath Shaw, Corey Enright, Greg Broughton, Matt Suckling, Matthew Buntine, Luke Brown
Beau Wilkes, Steve Wrigley

Gary Ablett jnr, Jobe Watson, Heath Scotland, Brett Deledio, Stephen Clifton, Mitchell Grigg
James McDonald, Tom Mitchell

Matthew Leuenberger, Sam Jacobs
Jonathan Giles, Orren Stephenson

Nathan Fyfe, Paul Chapman, Dustin Martin, David Zaharakis, Darren Pfeiffer, Tommy Walsh, Dayne Zorko
Sam Rowe, Tom Couch

CASH LEFT: $2500

I assume it is for DPP purposes? but having 2 of the top 3 defensive scorers as midfielders will just cost you money all season, have them in defence fin but you want better scoring mids rather than Dids and scotc in the middle :)

The rest of the team is good, no great surprises, Jacobs may be a point of differnce in the rucks, and a good one

I assume it is for DPP purposes? but having 2 of the top 3 defensive scorers as midfielders will just cost you money all season, have them in defence fin but you want better scoring mids rather than Dids and scotc in the middle :)

The rest of the team is good, no great surprises, Jacobs may be a point of differnce in the rucks, and a good one

Brendon Goddard, Brett Deledio, Heath Shaw, Greg Broughton, Matt Suckling, Marty Clarke, Will Sierakowski
Luke Brown, Beau Wilkes

Gary Ablett jnr, Sam Mitchell, Jobe Watson, Alan Didak, Stephen Clifton, Dayne Zorko
Mitchell Grigg, James McDonald

Matthew Leuenberger, Sam Jacobs

Nathan Fyfe, Paul Chapman, Dustin Martin, David Zaharakis, Darren Pfeiffer, Israel Folau, Tommy Walsh
Sam Rowe, Tom Couch

Any better?

Didak has had a good pre season. Anyone think he is worth a shot?

Have been mucking around with multiple formats. Not taking byes into full account at this stage. If Kruezer starts throwing 100s out in the pre-season this may interest me.

TEAM NAME: JERK2GHEYPAWN
DEF: B. Goddard, B. Deledio, H. Shaw, J. Grimes, M. Buntine, M. Clarke, L. Spurr (W. Sierakowski, B. Wilkes)
MID: S. Pendlebury, G. Ablett jnr, D. Swan, M. Murphy, D. Shiel, A. Treloar (L. Brown, J. McDonald)
RUC: A. Sandilands, M. Kreuzer (J. Giles, O. Stephenson)
FWD: L. Franklin, N. Fyfe, P. Chapman, D. Martin, A. Saad, B. Smedts, T. Walsh (D. Zorko, N. Heyne)
CASH LEFT: $12,000

Up to 14 keepers including 12 I predict to finish in the SC team of the year in their respective positions.

First draft of the year...keen to hear your thoughts!

Def: B Goddard, H Shaw, G Broughton, S Thompson, M Buntine, M Clarke, B Ellis, (S Darley, N Blee)

Mid: S Pendlebury, M Murphy, J Selwood, T Cotchin, D Pfeiffer, D Shiel (A Miles, L Brown)

Ruc: S Mumford, B McEvoy (J Giles, O Stephensen)

For: L Franklin, N Fyfe, D Beams, D Martin, T Adams, D Zorko, R Kerr (C Hampton, M Panos)

Left over: 20,300

Basic things I've covered:
1. Equal players for bye rounds 11,12,13 - 10 players each round / never more than 3 per position
2. All players are 28 or younger (to avoid end of career fadeout)
3. No mid priced players (Guns n Rookies)
4. Even distribution of wealth across the lines
5. Pfeiffer and Brown for MPP (GO THE REDLEGS!!!)

Maybe a beams for a Zaharakis type and turn Cotchin into a guy more likely to be a top 6 midfielder?

Well done for balancing the byes.

2nd Attempt thoughts appreciated
DEF: B.Goddard, B.Deledio, H.Shaw , C.Enright, B.Ellis, T.Mohr, W.Sierakowski (L.Brown , B.Wilkes )

MID: G.Ablett, M.Murphy, M.Priddis, J.Selwood, D.Shiel, J.MacDonald (T.Mitchell, D.Zorko)

RUCK: A.Sandilands, M.Leuenberger (J.Giles ,O.Stephensen)

FWD: B.Franklin, N.Fyfe, D.Martin ,T.Cloke, T.Walsh, A.Treloar, J.Cameron (B.Smedts, S.Kerridge)

Remaining salary cap: $ 8,300

Coally - this is the epitome of a guns and roses team - one of the best i've seen so beautifully balanced - now the hope is that the rookies all fall into place allowing you to keep these quality premiums.

In the backs - i def rate those four in the top 5/6 defenders.
Mids - Priddis, Murphy and Selwood all set to avg few more points on last year.
Rucks - Sandi's turf toe worries me a little - but hey he has been the best in the business to date. Cox would compromise the balance. Mummy makes appeal (if you could afford him).
Fwds - watch Fyfe post shoulder surg - i like Pav here slightly cheaper and very consistent.

All the best with it.

Coally - this is the epitome of a guns and roses team - one of the best i've seen so beautifully balanced - now the hope is that the rookies all fall into place allowing you to keep these quality premiums.

In the backs - i def rate those four in the top 5/6 defenders.
Mids - Priddis, Murphy and Selwood all set to avg few more points on last year.
Rucks - Sandi's turf toe worries me a little - but hey he has been the best in the business to date. Cox would compromise the balance. Mummy makes appeal (if you could afford him).
Fwds - watch Fyfe post shoulder surg - i like Pav here slightly cheaper and very consistent.

All the best with it.

Thanks for that I could swap sandi for mumford because I really want to keep Berger

Def: Deledio, Grundy, Grimes, Heppell, L. Spurr, J. Boumann, A. Litherland
Emer: B. Wilkes, N.Blee

Mid: Pendlebury, Ablett, Swan, J.Selwood, Horsley, McDonald
Emer: T. Mitchell, S. Gibson

Ruck: Cox, Sandilands
Emer: S. Rowe, O. Stephensen

For: Fyfe, Martin, Sidebottom, Dangerfield, Porplyzia, Hale, Pfeiffer
Emer: B.Dick, S.Menegola

15 prems give or take. I have no idea on the cash cows, just filled in a template.

Hale is there to multi position swap with Rowe as ruck backup.

Any feedback on my non-bolded players would be great. Who to steer clear from. What names might be a better option.

DEF: Goddard, Deledio, Shaw, Broughton, Hanley, Buntine, Ellis
(Spurr, Wilkes)

MID: Ablett, Murphy, Selwood, Coniglio, Wingard, Stevens
(Brown, Treloar)

RUC: Mumford, Giles
(Stepherson, Rowe)

FOR: Franklin, Chapman, Martin, Beams, Zaharakis, Zorko, Walsh
(Dickson, Saad)

37K left, not sure if I should upgrade Hanley but I'm backing him to break out to an 95+ average. Have MPP on the bench to cover the byes. Thoughts?

Not sure about this team yet, just had a very quick play around on FanFooty.

The Point Scorers
DEF: B. Goddard, B. Deledio, S. Fisher, N. Bock, M. Coad, B. Lake, M.Clarke (C.Dempsey, S. Morris)
MID: M. Barlow, S. Coniglio, D. Tyson, A. Morabito, C. Hampton, D. Shiel (D. Zorko, J. O'Meara)
RUC: S. Mumford, Z. Smith (J. Giles, O. Stephenson)
FWD: L. Franklin, S. Johnson, D. Martin, T. Cloke, S. Reid, A. Didak, J.Brown (J. Porplyzia, T. Walsh)
CASH LEFT: Working out now... $278,900 according to FanFooty.

Not sure about this team yet, just had a very quick play around on FanFooty.

The Point Scorers
DEF: B. Goddard, B. Deledio, S. Fisher, N. Bock, M. Coad, B. Lake, M.Clarke (C.Dempsey, S. Morris)
MID: M. Barlow, S. Coniglio, D. Tyson, A. Morabito, C. Hampton, D. Shiel (D. Zorko, J. O'Meara)
RUC: S. Mumford, Z. Smith (J. Giles, O. Stephenson)
FWD: L. Franklin, S. Johnson, D. Martin, T. Cloke, S. Reid, A. Didak, J.Brown (J. Porplyzia, T. Walsh)
CASH LEFT: Working out now... $278,900 according to FanFooty.

Just a few pointers, Bock is suspended for the first two rounds, if you would like to ride one of the bench players for those rounds so be it, but I personally wouldn't select him on that basis.
Coad is on the Gold Coast rookie list and one would think he is behind Warnock, Hutchins, Thompson and May.
O'Meaga isn't actually on the GC list this year so get rid of him.

I won't comment on your premiums, that is your decision, but having guys like Porplyzia and Dempsey sitting on the pine is probably a waste of money.

If you want to go in with the 1 premium/7 rookie midfield it would be worth your while getting an established elite midfielder i.e. Ablett, Pendles etc

TEAM NAME: zaharaharakis

DEF: B. Goddard, C. Newman, C. Enright, D. Heppell, A. Tomlinson, S. Docherty, B. Ellis (S. Morris, B. Wilkes)

MID: G. Ablett jnr, D. Swan, B. Deledio, D. Zaharakis, E. Kavanagh, S. Kerridge (J. McDonald, T. Mitchell)

RUC: M. Leuenberger, N. Naitanui (J. Giles, O. Stephenson)

FWD: N. Fyfe, R. O'Keefe, D. Martin, J. Riewoldt, J. Brown, A. Saad, B. Smedts (T. Walsh, D. Zorko)

CASH LEFT: $141,800

9/11/10

15 guns and well placed for the bye, since only two guns on each line will have the bye at the same time.

Brendon Goddard, Grant Birchall, Greg Broughton, Jed Adcock, Pearce Hanley, Tony Armstrong, Billie Smedts
Luke Brown, Beau Wilkes

Gary Ablett jnr, Sam Mitchell, Jobe Watson, Anthony Morabito, Kyal Horsely, Dayne Zorko

Matthew Leuenberger, Matthew Kreuzer

Nathan Fyfe, Paul Chapman, Dustin Martin, David Zaharakis, Jordan Lewis, Darren Pfeiffer, Tommy Walsh
Sam Rowe, Tom Couch

CASH LEFT:$40,100

Brendon Goddard, Grant Birchall, Greg Broughton, Jed Adcock, Pearce Hanley, Tony Armstrong, Billie Smedts
Luke Brown, Beau Wilkes

Gary Ablett jnr, Sam Mitchell, Jobe Watson, Anthony Morabito, Kyal Horsely, Dayne Zorko

Matthew Leuenberger, Matthew Kreuzer

Nathan Fyfe, Paul Chapman, Dustin Martin, David Zaharakis, Jordan Lewis, Darren Pfeiffer, Tommy Walsh
Sam Rowe, Tom Couch

CASH LEFT:$40,100

Gutsy going for Adcock, hes a real hair puller

Kreuzer is interesting, last year there was a big difference between his best and worst footy and coming off a knee reco but will have a look at him myself over NAB cup.

Would monitor Fyfe over NAB, seems expensive for mine

5/6? mid/fwds is unique too, havent seen that, could work... All up not too bad, good mix of mature age and new recruits

Anyone's thoughts on my team below?

TEAM NAME: Thuggee
DEF: B. Goddard, B. Deledio, H. Shaw, N. Bock, M. Clarke, T. Mohr, N. Blee (B. Wilkes, S. Tunbridge)
MID: G. Ablett jnr, N. Dal Santo, M. Priddis, J. Watson, S. Docherty, A. Treloar (J. McDonald, T. Mitchell)
RUC: B. McEvoy, S. Jacobs (J. Giles, O. Stephenson)
FWD: M. Pavlich, C. Rioli, T. Cloke, D. Zaharakis, M. Morton, B. Smedts, T. Walsh (D. Zorko, T. Dickson)
CASH LEFT: $21,200

Will monitor over NAB Cup:
- Didak, Lake, N.Riewoldt, Kreuzer, all rookies

Will avoid Round 1, wait/hope for price drop:
- Pendles/Swan, Sandilands/Cox, Birchall, Scotland, Buddy

Avoiding:
- Anyone over 30 if possible but will look at a Goodes/Chapman if form/price demands it.
- Most Swans midfielders as any of them (other than Goodes) could be doing tagging/run-with roles at any given stage.
- Anyone coming off major injury/surgery
- Too many GWS players - 2-3 max, I fell for having too many Suns players last year.
- Ziebell, reckon he will be a player but feel it wont be this year

Borderline 30:
- Morton, Clarke, Bock and I might need a more consistent premium forward as this forward line will either have me jumping from rooftop to rooftop or off a cliff on any given week :eek:

DEF: B. Goddard, B. Deledio, H. Shaw, N. Bock, M. Clarke, T. Mohr, N. Blee (B. Wilkes, S. Tunbridge)
MID: G. Ablett jnr, N. Dal Santo, M. Priddis, J. Watson, S. Docherty, A. Treloar (J. McDonald, T. Mitchell)
FWD: M. Pavlich, C. Rioli, T. Cloke, D. Zaharakis, M. Morton, B. Smedts, T. Walsh (D. Zorko, T. Dickson)

Bock misses first 2 weeks through suspension

Kreuzer is interesting, last year there was a big difference between his best and worst footy and coming off a knee reco but will have a look at him myself over NAB cup.

5/6? mid/fwds is unique too, havent seen that, could work... All up not too bad, good mix of mature age and new recruits

Avoiding:
- Anyone over 30 if possible but will look at a Goodes/Chapman if form/price demands it.
- Most Swans midfielders as any of them (other than Goodes) could be doing tagging/run-with roles at any given stage.
- Too many GWS players - 2-3 max, I fell for having too many Suns players last year.

Borderline 30:
- Morton, Clarke, Bock and I might need a more consistent premium forward as this forward line will either have me jumping from rooftop to rooftop or off a cliff on any given week :eek:

Have you thought about the byes in the midfield in round 11 you will have 4 out.
but in most other ways I like the team Espically how you have limited your gws players like I will try to do.
I like your ruck division as a POD compared to the standard cox/sandi.
Plus bock misses the first 2 weeks hope this helps.

Anybody have thoughts on this team?
DEF: B.Goddard, B.Deledio, H.Shaw , C.Enright, B.Ellis, T.Mohr, L.Spurr (L.Brown , B.Wilkes )

MID: G.Ablett, M.Murphy, M.Priddis, J.Selwood, D.Shiel, E.Kavanagh (T.Mitchell, D.Zorko)

FWD: B.Franklin, N.Fyfe, D.Martin ,T.Cloke, T.Walsh, A.Treloar, J.Cameron (B.Smedts, S.Rowe)

Remaining salary cap: $ 4,000

Avoiding:

Borderline 30:

Bock is out for the first 2 or 3 weeks I think.

I would swap Tunbridge and Blee for Luke Brown and Kyal Horsely.

Up to you but I would swap Dal Santo for Sam Mitchell or Selwood that will give you some extra cash.

Its a good team though.

Have you thought about the byes in the midfield in round 11 you will have 4 out.
but in most other ways I like the team Espically how you have limited your gws players like I will try to do.

DEF: B.Goddard, B.Deledio, H.Shaw , C.Enright, B.Ellis, T.Mohr, L.Spurr (L.Brown , B.Wilkes )

MID: G.Ablett, M.Murphy, M.Priddis, J.Selwood, D.Shiel, E.Kavanagh (T.Mitchell, D.Zorko)

FWD: B.Franklin, N.Fyfe, D.Martin ,T.Cloke, T.Walsh, A.Treloar, J.Cameron (B.Smedts, S.Rowe)

Hey guys, I'm going different method this year a young team and build up and obviously a monster forward line and develop into a quality side, feedback appreciated

Backs
D.Heppell, Puopolo, Brian Lake, Marty Clarke, Matthew Buntine, T.Mohr, W.Sierakowski
(Brandon Ellis Beau Wilkes)

Midfielders
T.Boak T. Scully, A. Treloar, T. Mitchell, Dylan Shiel, D.Zorko
( Coniglio, K.Horsley )

Rucks
Matthew Leuenberger, B.Longer
(Jonathan Giles Orren Stephensen)

Forwards
Lance Franklin, T.Cloke, Dustin Martin, C.Rioli, Petri, N.Riewoldt, P. Chapman .
(D.Zahakrakis, Sam Kerridge)

Hey guys, I'm going different method this year a young team and build up and obviously a monster forward line and develop into a quality side, feedback appreciated

Backs
D.Heppell, Puopolo, Brian Lake, Marty Clarke, Matthew Buntine, T.Mohr, W.Sierakowski
(Brandon Ellis Beau Wilkes)

Midfielders
T.Boak T. Scully, A. Treloar, T. Mitchell, Dylan Shiel, D.Zorko
( Coniglio, K.Horsley )

Rucks
Matthew Leuenberger, B.Longer
(Jonathan Giles Orren Stephensen)

Forwards
Lance Franklin, T.Cloke, Dustin Martin, C.Rioli, Petri, N.Riewoldt, P. Chapman .
(D.Zahakrakis, Sam Kerridge)

You are definately thinking outside the box with this one, for starters you cant pay that much for Zaha on the bench in the fwd line. GET HIM IN THE MIDDLE.

Also you have about 14+ upgrade targets with what 24 trades? this seems hard. Doubt longer will play alot this year tbh also.

It isnt Guns and Rookies, which is the norm. The theory being you have as many premiums you dont touch as possible. you want as many players who you think will be top 10 in that position as possible. It is hard to judge mid pricers like you have.

could be genious but not for me sorry mate

You are definately thinking outside the box with this one, for starters you cant pay that much for Zaha on the bench in the fwd line. GET HIM IN THE MIDDLE.

Also you have about 14+ upgrade targets with what 24 trades? this seems hard. Doubt longer will play alot this year tbh also.

It isnt Guns and Rookies, which is the norm. The theory being you have as many premiums you dont touch as possible. you want as many players who you think will be top 10 in that position as possible. It is hard to judge mid pricers like you have.

could be genious but not for me sorry mate

thanks maybe i should just get rid of scully and get callum ward? and have ward permanent captain?

TEAM NAME: Elkel

DEF: B. Goddard, B. Deledio, G. Broughton, M. Suckling, B. Lake, S. Burgoyne, M. Clarke (S. Docherty, B. Smedts)

MID: G. Ablett jnr, J. Selwood, C. Wingard, S. Clifton, C. Bartlett, M. Grigg (J. McDonald, T. Mitchell)

RUC: T. Goldstein, A. Sandilands (J. Giles, O. Stephenson)

FWD: B. Harvey, N. Fyfe, D. Martin, N. Riewoldt, J. Brown, A. Didak, J. Lamb (A. Treloar, T. Walsh)

CASH LEFT: $15,400

Players aren't set in stone more so looking at the structure.

12/4/5/9 (in the format of premium/mid/cheap/rookie)

5/10 at best.

Clearly you were on the turps for you wouldn't have selected Strauss who will be lucky to play a game this year following his compound fracture in his leg last year. Lake is a wise choice however as he's reputedly flying on track and will be relatively cheap. Hurn can't handle a tag however and wouldn't touch him with a 10 foot pole.

Secondly Id have two solid rucks from the start. For two positions you just want to be getting 100+ every week rather than experimenting with your 2nd ruck and hoping they get 100. Lock the 2 good rucks away and invest in rookies throughout your mids which are more likely to score higher than a rookie ruck.

Your mids battle. Like the others commented you have no premmos. Ablett or Pendles are a must and you have neither?? J Macdonald? don't be seduced by his rookie price. The guy hasn't played for a year and is 35. he won't even play 11 games.

Your fwd is strong and like most Ill def be investing in Martin Beams as dp'S. Riewoldt is a must at his price as well.

Like you say its early days, but you've made some elementary oversights already that id be correcting.

Thanks Coally, havent thought of bye to be honest :eek: but will look at midfield, will most likely change one of Dal Santo or priddis. Will swap Bock for S.Fisher/Newman and one of the rookies to accommodate this, lean year for defenders.

With your team, looks good but I think Fyfe is a touch expensive, maybe monitor NAB cup form, same with Sandilands. I think the Giles/Stephenson ruck interchange will be a popular one with most punters this year :thumbsu:. Not sure what to make of DMartin too, will be a gun player but he is expensive for someone in their 3rd year. dont know a lot about the rookies youve picked but overall a nicely balanced team.

Bock is out for the first 2 or 3 weeks I think.

I would swap Tunbridge and Blee for Luke Brown and Kyal Horsely.

Up to you but I would swap Dal Santo for Sam Mitchell or Selwood that will give you some extra cash.

Its a good team though.

Thanks Cotter, will be looking at all roookie scores over NAB Cup, Im trying to get a balance of mature age rookies and recent draft picks as Ive been burned in the past looking mainly at young players and neglecting Nick Lower/Mzungu types. Thought Blee might be good as he has played senior footy very well but will have a peek at Brown/Horsley. Will most likely move on one of Dal Santo/priddis