Rate My SuperCoach Team (Part IV)

here is my supercoach team for 2010

B- Russell, Maguire, Frawley, H.Taylor, Dempsey, Nason (Silvagni, Schoenmakers)

M- Hodge(VC), Judd (C),M.Murphy, Barlow, Sidebottom, Higgins (Gysberts, Duncan)

R- Ryder, Kruezer

F- Pavlich, S.Johnson, Goodes, Podsiadly, J. Moore, Fyfe ( Yarran, T.Taylor)

have a dismal 5 trades left and 90,500 remaining

Probably not the sort of squad that would strike fear into the opposition. With 5 trades left I suspect there has been an awful lot of sideways movement going on. You are doing it tough with only 6 starting defenders and forwards!!

Need some help 10 trades left 52k in bank

Backs: Goddard,Hodge,Eski,gilbee,enright, Waters, Maguire (Roberton,Davis)

Center: Ablett, Dal-Santo Judd,Cooney Barlow,Ball (Martin,Howlett)

Rucks: Nic-nat, Hille (Trengrove,Warnock)

Forward: Brown, ROK, Hall,Ballantyne,iPod,Rioli Brennen (Buddy, Gumby)

Had plans to get rid of Brennen this week but seeing he is back this week and buddy is out might keep him. any ideas?? wouldnt mind getting sandi or montanga in

Probably not the sort of squad that would strike fear into the opposition. With 5 trades left I suspect there has been an awful lot of sideways movement going on. You are doing it tough with only 6 starting defenders and forwards!!

wait i forgot watts for my forward line and carlile for my backline, not much difference really

P.S- can't wait till 2011
P.P.S- anyone know anything about injury news for Jarred Moore, at round two they said 1-2 but now it's round 11

Some advice my good sirs
Have 11 trades left and 132k in the bank.
picture2pt.png

Is Okeefe for Zeibell to good to pass up? and then look to upgrade waters in the coming weeks.

I hate you shuey

Need some help 10 trades left 52k in bank

Backs: Goddard,Hodge,Eski,gilbee,enright, Waters, Maguire (Roberton,Davis)

Center: Ablett, Dal-Santo Judd,Cooney Barlow,Ball (Martin,Howlett)

Rucks: Nic-nat, Hille (Trengrove,Warnock)

Forward: Brown, ROK, Hall,Ballantyne,iPod,Rioli Brennen (Buddy, Gumby)

Had plans to get rid of Brennen this week but seeing he is back this week and buddy is out might keep him. any ideas?? wouldnt mind getting sandi or montanga in

A few choices. Sandi has a BE of 187 this week so would be putting that trade of til next week. Maybe a Martin > Gysberts, would net you $191800 + $52k = $243800 bank.

Then maybe Waters > Waite (-9 BE, $400k) this week.

Next week Ball > Monty

Nic Nat > Sandi & Gumby > ????, would be the next trades.

Just a few ideas.

Some advice my good sirs
Have 11 trades left and 132k in the bank.
picture2pt.png

Is Okeefe for Zeibell to good to pass up? and then look to upgrade waters in the coming weeks.

I hate you shuey

Pez, what about this week:

Zeebs > ROK
Waters > Waite.

Won't leave you with much cash. But you'll only have Rocky (who still has cash to make) and maybe Sylvia > Brown & Buddy in coming weeks.

Nice side.

Thanks PP really appreciate the input.

I think Rok is a certainty, jack Z has been spudding it up long enough and okeefe is way to cheap for the class player he is.

I have buddy already (he is on the bench) so rocky is sitting on the pine when he gets back from suspension.

As for waite, im not sure if I should just wait a few weeks and upgrade him to a malcsexi or scotland/gilbert. My lack of Ablett and Chapman makes me feel the need to add only true premiums to my team

Thanks again mate

My Team

team.jpg

12 Trades Left. $292,000

This Week:
Boak to Montagna

Next Week:
Howlett to Gysberts
Martin to Ablett

Leaves me with about 40,000 in bank and 9 trades left.

Any feedback whether I should do this or anything else?

My Team

team.jpg

12 Trades Left. $292,000

This Week:
Boak to Montagna

Next Week:
Howlett to Gysberts
Martin to Ablett

Decent team :thumbsu: I won't get into the starting without Ablett talk!

Like a lot of other teams your forward line is the weak point, with only one current player (Pav) performing really consistently. A bad week could see some of those players really hurt you... but they obviously have a lot of upside too! You are in a decent position trade wise though, plenty left.

MY TEAM:

Backs: Goddard, Hodge, Mal, Enright, Shaw, Maguire (Kennelly, Trengrove)

Mids: Ablett, Chapman, Swan, Murphy, Selwood, Barlow (Rohan, Gysberts)

Rucks: Sandilands, Natanui (Skipper, Lobbe)

Forwards: Pavlich, Didak, Brown, ROK, Higgins, Podsiadly, Rioli (Gumbleton, Davis)

I don't plan to trade now except for LTI - fingers crossed! Could do with one last upgrade in defence but need to save on the trades.

My Team

team.jpg

12 Trades Left. $292,000

This Week:
Boak to Montagna

Next Week:
Howlett to Gysberts
Martin to Ablett

Nice side mate:thumbsu:
Those trades you've got lined up look good
After that mabye only thing to do is upgrade Goose and Balla but that can be done when ever an under priced prem comes round

MY TEAM:

Forwards: Pavlich, Didak, Brown, ROK, Higgins, Podsiadly, Rioli (Gumbleton, Davis)

I don't plan to trade now except for LTI - fingers crossed! Could do with one last upgrade in defence but need to save on the trades.

Another good team:thumbsu:
Only player left to upgrade is goose
And another question what are you going to do with Rioli stick with or trade later in the season???

Decent team :thumbsu: I won't get into the starting without Ablett talk!

Like a lot of other teams your forward line is the weak point, with only one current player (Pav) performing really consistently. A bad week could see some of those players really hurt you... but they obviously have a lot of upside too! You are in a decent position trade wise though, plenty left.

MY TEAM:

Very, very nice! Only fault i can place is perhaps Natanui. But otherwise a very solid team which should score very well IMO!

Mine;

D: Goddard, Hodge, Malceski, Enright, Shaw, Newman, Maguire (Davis, Webberley)
M: Ablett, Judd, Dal Santo, Montagna, Barlow, Cross (Gysberts, Shuey)
R: Sandilands, Cox (Warnock, 83ker)
F: Pavlich, Didak, RO'K, Harvey, Hall, Pods, Franklin (Gumbleton, Roberts :D)

7 trades left, 35k in the bank. Forwards still a problem. Will wait til Riewoldt gets back and upgrade Harvey or Hall.

Another good team:thumbsu:
Only player left to upgrade is goose
And another question what are you going to do with Rioli stick with or trade later in the season???

Thanks mate. Going to stick with him. Showed last week that he can score well with relatively low possies... just hurts when he has a heap of clangers or bad efficiency. But considering he's F7 I'm pretty happy!

Very, very nice! Only fault i can place is perhaps Natanui. But otherwise a very solid team which should score very well IMO!

Cheers. I went with Natanui presuming Sandilands would be the standout, along with Cox then daylight. So happy to have him in the team if he gets the odd big game!

Mine;

D: Goddard, Hodge, Malceski, Enright, Shaw, Newman, Maguire (Davis, Webberley)
M: Ablett, Judd, Dal Santo, Montagna, Barlow, Cross (Gysberts, Shuey)
R: Sandilands, Cox (Warnock, 83ker)
F: Pavlich, Didak, RO'K, Harvey, Hall, Pods, Franklin (Gumbleton, Roberts :D)

7 trades left, 35k in the bank. Forwards still a problem. Will wait til Riewoldt gets back and upgrade Harvey or Hall.

Wow, you are in a great possie! Great team, still a fair amount of trades... good one! I think your forward line is pretty good... Pav/Didak should be consistent and ROK and Harvey need a bit of form... a Riewoldt upgrade when he's back will top it off!

Well i've bitten the dust and my trades for this week and my last trades for quite a while (Wait for me to come out next week with a double trade;):D)

B: Goodard, Hodge, Enright, Malceski, Hurn, Hargrave, Goose (Webberly,Heath)
M: Gablett, NDS, Murphy, Selwood, Watson, Barlow (Cunnington, Howlett)
R: Sandi, Cox (Warnock, Lobbe)
F: Pav, Brown, Rok, Buddy, Gia, Jpod, Rioli (Gumby, Playfair)

5 trades left and $76,400 left

Well i've bitten the dust and my trades for this week and my last trades for quite a while (Wait for me to come out next week with a double trade;):D)

Backline very thin at the moment. Heath will be lucky to get two more games this season. I hope, for your sake, Hargrave recovers, because Webberly on the ground isn't good.

All in all though, looks fairly solid. Think those 5 trades will wear a bit thin come season end, as there is every possibility your backline will wear out over time.

This is team as it stands now:

http://img199.imageshack.us/img199/8241/sc2e.png

Has been scoring well lately and I hope for a good weekend.

Only concern is only having 9 trades left which will limit the amount of upgrades I can do, which is a legacy of stupid decisions like picking Gram and Ottens, and thinking JKT would be decent etc.

Midfield is set, probably will upgrade Nason when he peaks and then backs are done, get Chappy in the forwards next week, and maybe 1 other forward upgrade, which leaves me 5 trades for injuries.

Pretty good :thumbsu:

Only concern would be Hargrave, not sure if he can get back to last years form, but other than that it's pretty good.

I made two trades ths week: JKT -> Gysberts and Silvagni -> Ashley Smith (WCE)

There weren't really any backloine downgrade options, so I just took a punt on Smith, hoping he'll get a few games here and there.

My team:

Def: Hodge, Enright, H.Shaw, Hurn, Duffield, Maguire, Waters (Webberly, Smith)
Mid: Ablett, Dal Santo, Cross, Pendlebury, Barlow, Ziebell (Gysberts, Shuey)
Ruc: Cox, Hille (Warnock, McNamara)
Fwd: Chapman, Pavlich, O'Keefe, Harvey, Goodes, Podsiadly, Hall (Peterson, Gumbleton)

9 trades, $151k

Next week planning:

Peterson -> 100k
Ziebell -> Montagna

Week after:

Waters -> Premium

Then sit tight with 6 trades left and nearly a complete team, bar Hall, Hille and Maguire (I might be able to afford a luxury Hall -> Roo/Brown trade later on)

Pretty good :thumbsu:

Only concern would be Hargrave, not sure if he can get back to last years form, but other than that it's pretty good.

I made two trades ths week: JKT -> Gysberts and Silvagni -> Ashley Smith (WCE)

There weren't really any backloine downgrade options, so I just took a punt on Smith, hoping he'll get a few games here and there.

My team:

Def: Hodge, Enright, H.Shaw, Hurn, Duffield, Maguire, Waters (Webberly, Smith)
Mid: Ablett, Dal Santo, Cross, Pendlebury, Barlow, Ziebell (Gysberts, Shuey)
Ruc: Cox, Hille (Warnock, McNamara)
Fwd: Chapman, Pavlich, O'Keefe, Harvey, Goodes, Podsiadly, Hall (Peterson, Gumbleton)

9 trades, $151k

Next week planning:

Peterson -> 100k
Ziebell -> Montagna

Week after:

Waters -> Premium

Then sit tight with 6 trades left and nearly a complete team, bar Hall, Hille and Maguire (I might be able to afford a luxury Hall -> Roo/Brown trade later on)

Yea I guess Hargraves a risk but meh im risky:cool:
And agree with the backline downgrades wasn't much so I got Heath so even if he gets 1 game for the rest of the year he will go up in price (Hopefully he will play more than 1)

Any way onto your team
Looks like an alright team and when you make those trades it could be a powerhouse
And that peterson trade will net you some very handy cash

my team atm

Backs:Goddard Hodge Gilbert Enright Waters Kelly Maguire
(Webberley Heath)

Mids: Ablett Selwood Barlow Judd Boyd Stanton
(Howlett Shuey)

Rucks: Cox Hille
(Trengove Lobbe)

Fowards: Pavlich Brown O'Keefe Harvey Goodes Podsiadly Playfair
(Gumbleton Hitchcock)

6 Trades remaining

163,000 in bank

Trading howlett > Gysberts this week

any thoughts??

my team atm

Backs:Goddard Hodge Gilbert Enright Waters Kelly Maguire
(Webberley Heath)

Mids: Ablett Selwood Barlow Judd Boyd Stanton
(Howlett Shuey)

Rucks: Cox Hille
(Trengove Lobbe)

Fowards: Pavlich Brown O'Keefe Harvey Goodes Podsiadly Playfair
(Gumbleton Hitchcock)

6 Trades remaining

163,000 in bank

Trading howlett > Gysberts this week

any thoughts??
Nice.

Not sure if that trade is worth it though.

My team is ...

Backline

Brendon Goddard
Corey Enright
Luke Hodge
Sam Gilbert
Shannon Hurn
Paul Duffield
Matt Maguire

Jerome Webberly
Ashton Hams

Midfield

Gary Ablett
Dane Swan
Leigh Montagna
James Bartel
Scott Pendlebury
Michael Barlow

Luke Shuey
Mitchell Banner

Rucks

Dean Cox
David Hille

Rhys Stanley
Daniel Bass

Forwards

Matthew Pavlich
Adam Goodes
Ryan O'Keefe
Jonathon Brown
Dale Thomas
Daniel Giansiracusa
James Podsiadly

Cameron Hitchcock
Matthew Jaensch

7 trades and about 7K left.

Not sure what to do next, with a few players injured in that squad.

Nice.

Not sure if that trade is worth it though.

My team is ...

Backline

Brendon Goddard
Corey Enright
Luke Hodge
Sam Gilbert
Shannon Hurn
Paul Duffield
Matt Maguire

Jerome Webberly
Ashton Hams

Midfield

Gary Ablett
Dane Swan
Leigh Montagna
James Bartel
Scott Pendlebury
Michael Barlow

Luke Shuey
Mitchell Banner

Rucks

Dean Cox
David Hille

Rhys Stanley
Daniel Bass

Forwards

Matthew Pavlich
Adam Goodes
Ryan O'Keefe
Jonathon Brown
Dale Thomas
Daniel Giansiracusa
James Podsiadly

Cameron Hitchcock
Matthew Jaensch

7 trades and about 7K left.

Not sure what to do next, with a few players injured in that squad.

Gun team. especially your midfield, you've loaded em up with topnotch quality premiums. good job! if i was in your position and stanley didn't make the cut.. i'd definitely do hille to sandilands. banner to gysbert to get cash perhaps.

Here's goes my team.

D: Goddard, Hodge, Malceski, Gilbee, Enright, Goodwin, Maguire (Shepperd, Webberley)
M: Ablett, Barlow, Selwood, NDS, Pendlebury, Cooney (Howlett, JKT)
R: Sandilands, Hille (Warnock, Lobbe)
F: Pavlich, ROK, Didak, Brown, Franklin, Gray, Pods (Rockliff, Watts)

7trades left, 10k left.

this week will be welcoming gysbert into the bench, sending howlett out. BUT not sure what to do next. I'm going for overall ranking btw..

A) Not trade at all. Use Shepperd as emerg for Maguire, and cop a donut from Hille
B) Trade Maguire to Gilbert.. OR Shaw/Carazzo
C) Trade Hille to Cox.. or Kreuzer/Ryder

one of my mates has a similar structure and is going Watts to Tippet using MPP with Lobbe to cover Hille. Had tippet at the start of the season and i'm not a huge fan of his. Also COXY is very injury prone.. i got burnt by him last season during finals time but his doing quite well at the moment.

Gun team. especially your midfield, you've loaded em up with topnotch quality premiums. good job! if i was in your position and stanley didn't make the cut.. i'd definitely do hille to sandilands. banner to gysbert to get cash perhaps.

Here's goes my team.

D: Goddard, Hodge, Malceski, Gilbee, Enright, Goodwin, Maguire (Shepperd, Webberley)
M: Ablett, Barlow, Selwood, NDS, Pendlebury, Cooney (Howlett, JKT)
R: Sandilands, Hille (Warnock, Lobbe)
F: Pavlich, ROK, Didak, Brown, Franklin, Gray, Pods (Rockliff, Watts)

7trades left, 10k left.

this week will be welcoming gysbert into the bench, sending howlett out. BUT not sure what to do next. I'm going for overall ranking btw..

A) Not trade at all. Use Shepperd as emerg for Maguire, and cop a donut from Hille
B) Trade Maguire to Gilbert.. OR Shaw/Carazzo
C) Trade Hille to Cox.. or Kreuzer/Ryder

one of my mates has a similar structure and is going Watts to Tippet using MPP with Lobbe to cover Hille. Had tippet at the start of the season and i'm not a huge fan of his. Also COXY is very injury prone.. i got burnt by him last season during finals time but his doing quite well at the moment.
Thanks mate, I have wasted heaps of trades though, on players like Mitch Clark and also not having the right cash cows. Not getting Malceski hurt too.

I'm not sure if I can afford going Banner to Gysberts and Hille to Sandi ...

Your team is also very good. I like that you have Cooney (I chose Ball instead of him before Round 1). I would be getting rid of Gray though, he's just hurting you. Either take a risk and get Neon who looked like he was back to his best against the Dogs, or find some dough to get Goodes.

Perhaps make the dough by going Warnock to a cheap ruck (is there any?), who will cover for Hille until he's back.

Or as you said, you could just trade him out.

Webberly/Sheppard is decent enough cover for Maguire atm I feel.

My team at the moment

Backs - Goddard, Hodge, Lake, O'Brien, H. Shaw, Waters, Maguire, (Silvagni, Sheppard)

Mid - Ablett (c), Selwood, Pendlebury, Cooney, Barlow, Judd (vc), (Bastinac, Martin)

Rucks - Sandilands, Kreuzer, (Trengrove, Warnock)

Forward - Pavlich, Brown, O'Keefe, Podsiadly, Fyfe, Davis, Playfair, (Polak, Tarrant)

$112k in the bank.
11 trades left.

I want to try and get Chapman in my forward line but not sure how to get the cash. Effectively I need $498k to get him.
I was thinking of maybe downgrading Maguire (to who?) and upgrading Polak if possible. Not sure though, any thoughts?

Might settle on getting Didak or Daisy in if I cant get Chapman, but that isnt ideal.

My team at the moment

Backs - Goddard, Hodge, Lake, O'Brien, H. Shaw, Waters, Maguire, (Silvagni, Sheppard)

Mid - Ablett (c), Selwood, Pendlebury, Cooney, Barlow, Judd (vc), (Bastinac, Martin)

Rucks - Sandilands, Kreuzer, (Trengrove, Warnock)

Forward - Pavlich, Brown, O'Keefe, Podsiadly, Fyfe, Davis, Playfair, (Polak, Tarrant)

$112k in the bank.
11 trades left.

I want to try and get Chapman in my forward line but not sure how to get the cash. Effectively I need $498k to get him.
I was thinking of maybe downgrading Maguire (to who?) and upgrading Polak if possible. Not sure though, any thoughts?

Might settle on getting Didak or Daisy in if I cant get Chapman, but that isnt ideal.
[
I would be trading out Martin or Bastinac to Gysberts this week and then trade fyfe,playfair,polak or tarrant to chapman, remember buddy is also a good pick up and always does well down in Tassie
]

Thanks mate, I have wasted heaps of trades though, on players like Mitch Clark and also not having the right cash cows. Not getting Malceski hurt too.

I'm not sure if I can afford going Banner to Gysberts and Hille to Sandi ...

Your team is also very good. I like that you have Cooney (I chose Ball instead of him before Round 1). I would be getting rid of Gray though, he's just hurting you. Either take a risk and get Neon who looked like he was back to his best against the Dogs, or find some dough to get Goodes.

Perhaps make the dough by going Warnock to a cheap ruck (is there any?), who will cover for Hille until he's back.

Or as you said, you could just trade him out.

Webberly is decent enough cover for Maguire atm I feel.

i was so close to getting ball at the start aswell, but thought Cooney the brownlow medalist he is would be a reliable M6/M7 option. Gray has really been a pain but i thought i'd hang onto him. I've held onto him this far, might aswell keep him. Plus Rockliff is proving to be a great emergency scoring 95 & 140 in his absence. I'll most likely trade Gray out when Riewoldt returns come finals OR chappy depending if Roo can't burst out the 120+. I agree Shepperd/Webberley is a decent cover for Maguire and hence will probably trade Hille out in the end. i'll see how the team sheet goes! thanks for the advice darcy.

Here's mine. my first year of supercoach, pretty happy so far. but could do better.

Backs: Enright, Goddard, Shaw, Gilbee, Waters, Maguire (Webberley, Heath)

Mid: Ablett, Swan, Watson, Cooney, Barlow, Hayes (Armstrong, Shuey)

Rucks: Naitanui, Mumford (Warncock, McCauley)

Forwards: Pavlich, Didak, Brown, Betts, Goodes, Pods, Fyfe (Rockliff, Mcneil)

Have 7 trades left with $383400 in the bank. Next couple of weeks hopefully upgrade to Chapman as he has gone down in value, and maybe get in Gilbert, Sandilands or any other gun forward or back.