Rate my Team (Part IV)

Gday, heaps of changes since the start but have a mix I now like. Just interested to see what others think.

Backs: Goddard, Gram, Grimes, Newman, Hurn, Ladson, Maguire
Res: Nason (Emerg), Davies

Mids: Swan, Ablett (capt), Boyd, Trengove, Martin, Morabito
Res: Lewis Jetta (Emerg), Kayler-Thomson

Rucks: Clark, Natanui
Res: Warnock (Emerg), Skipper (know he cant play for a few weeks but will be handy once he starts)

Forwards: Riewoldt (V Capt), Goodes, Pavlich, Higgins, Hall, Dangerfield, Walker
Res: Robbie Tarrant, Walsh.

Dunno about Newman and unsure if goose Maguire will play?
Anyway would appreciate feedback. Cheers :)

Final Team - Could I get some feedback!!!

Backs - Goddard, Enright, Hodge, H. Shaw, Harbrow, Hunt, Waters (Maguire, Nason)

Mids - Bartel, Boyd, Mitchell, Trengove, Martin, Barlow (Shuey, Bastinac)

Rucks - Sandi, Hille (Warnock, Lobbe)

Forwards - Roo, ROK, Pav, Gia, Tippett, Zeibell, Dangerfield (Hitchcock, Gumbleton)

$1600 left!!!

Thoughts thx - rate mine and ill rate yours!!!

Backs - Stevens is probably not the best DT pick, to be honest Nason will probably pick up more points than Stevens. A brilliant game will see Stevens pick up 100 points and nothing higher, and he rarely has brilliant games. Expect 60-70 if he has a good game.

Mids - Good midfield but I fear Boyd & Cooney will take points off each other, slipping a Saint or a Pie in there may be a better option.

Rucks - They're probably the best picks if that's your budget.

Forward line - Great - no need for change
Stevens is god value. As it stands I don't have him, but I did for over a month. He could average 70 and at $260 odd that's decent. Nason more points than Stevens? :D Good one. Nason will be dropped by round 3 or 4 whereas Stevens will play all 22 games and get you 70 on average a week.

Final Team - Could I get some feedback!!!

Backs - Goddard, Enright, Hodge, H. Shaw, Harbrow, Hunt, Waters (Maguire, Nason)

Mids - Bartel, Boyd, Mitchell, Trengove, Martin, Barlow (Shuey, Bastinac)

Rucks - Sandi, Hille (Warnock, Lobbe)

Forwards - Roo, ROK, Pav, Gia, Tippett, Zeibell, Dangerfield (Hitchcock, Gumbleton)

$1600 left!!!

Thoughts thx - rate mine and ill rate yours!!!

Obviously you have gone with the 3 rookie starting mids for a reaon if you are confident they will all play and score well then go for it.

I'm not sold on having both Ziebell and Dangerfield.

That team could really score well...mate if you think that team will work that's a ****ing awesome team. Good luck.

This is my team as is stands 6 hours prior to the start of the season. I am unsure about 2 things. Should I trade Trengove to Shuey and trade Goodwin to a player a bit cheaper so I can upgrade Zieball? Thanks

13871147.jpg

hey, would greatly appreciate some thoughts and comments on this team

Fowards
Reidwolt, Goodes, Medhurst, Ziebell, Hall, Dangerfild, Gumbleton
Res: Emg Rockliff, G Rohan

Rucks
Kreuzer, Naitanui,
Res Warnock, Lobbe

Mids
Bartel, Boyd, Thompson, K Cornes, Armatige, Martin
Res: Emg Scully, Trengrove

Backs
Goddard, Duffield, Doughty, Hodge, Kenelly, J Hunt, Waters
Res Maguire, Emg Nason

Thankyou

This is my team as is stands 6 hours prior to the start of the season. I am unsure about 2 things. Should I trade Trengove to Shuey and trade Goodwin to a player a bit cheaper so I can upgrade Zieball? Thanks

13871147.jpg

haha - your team is almost identical to mine! So needless to say I really like it. The only difference is I dont like hunt and I have 2 difference rookies on my bench.

Also some guy on this forum said that players values dont change after the first week - is this correct because if it is I may drop 2 rookies....

haha - your team is almost identical to mine! So needless to say I really like it. The only difference is I dont like hunt and I have 2 difference rookies on my bench.

Also some guy on this forum said that players values dont change after the first week - is this correct because if it is I may drop 2 rookies....
They change after 3 games. It's because the formula for the price is the average of 3 games.

19095418.jpg

Tried to mix it up a bit to give the team that unique edge (I'm only out to win my league), but now I look at it, I don't like my forwards, and should probably find a better 2nd ruck.

I keep second guessing my team and making changes, but I might just stick with this now and try and not tinker with it again. What do other people think?

dt2.png

19095418.jpg

Tried to mix it up a bit to give the team that unique edge (I'm only out to win my league), but now I look at it, I don't like my forwards, and should probably find a better 2nd ruck.
I quite like it!! :thumbsu:

I agree, forwards are a bit week. Perhaps downgrade ROK to say a Masten/Kerr/McVeigh and then use the cash to beef up your forwards.

My team
backs: Enright, gram, hodge, hunt, ladson, raines, H,shaw
- Nason - Maguire
Midfielders: Cross, k.cornes, black, ball, daizell, d.martin
- Trngrove - barlow
Rucks: Jolly, Nicnat
-warnock - gawn (melb)
Forwards: N.reiwoldt, zeibell, Pavlich, mayne, R,murphy, hall, dangerfield,
-Hitchcock - podsoadly

Need a tad of help, any suggestions please.

Hey boys could you rate my team.
Backs
Goddard, Hodge, Shaw, Enright, Malceski, Hurley, Waters (Nason, Silvagni)
Mids
Swan, Corey, Selwood, Masten, Trengove, Martin (Shuey, Bastinac)
Rucks
Sandi, Tippet (Lobbe, Warnock)
Forwards
Roo, Pav, Gia, Medhurst, Ziebell, Danger, Watts (TDL, Pods)
If you guys rate my team i will rate yours!
Thanks

Hey boys could you rate my team.
Backs
Goddard, Hodge, Shaw, Enright, Malceski, Hurley, Waters (Nason, Silvagni)
Mids
Swan, Corey, Selwood, Masten, Trengove, Martin (Shuey, Bastinac)
Rucks
Sandi, Tippet (Lobbe, Warnock)
Forwards
Roo, Pav, Gia, Medhurst, Ziebell, Danger, Watts (TDL, Pods)
If you guys rate my team i will rate yours!
Thanks

Hey mate few thoughts,
gunna have to cop the hurley out for a little bit, coreys been under an injury cloud, masten got 38 disposals and only got about 103 from memory so potentially better value. Watts injured medhurst a bit of a risk TDL injured and there hasent been much word on when pods will/wont get elevated.

heres my set line up going in with this feedback appreciated!

Backs:
Enright
Hodge
H Shaw
Harbrow
Kennelly
Hunt
Waters (Bench): Maguire, Nason

Mids:
Swan
Bartel
Mitchell
J Watson
Martin
Barlow (Bench): Shuey, Banner

Rucks:
Clark
Naita (Bench): Warnock, Lobbe

Fwds:
Roo
Rok
Gia
Buddy
Tippett
Hall
Danger (Bench): Rockliff, Gumbelton

best of luck for season 2010 boys!!

Hey mate few thoughts,
gunna have to cop the hurley out for a little bit, coreys been under an injury cloud, masten got 38 disposals and only got about 103 from memory so potentially better value. Watts injured medhurst a bit of a risk TDL injured and there hasent been much word on when pods will/wont get elevated.

Backs:
Enright
Hodge
H Shaw
Harbrow
Kennelly
Hunt

Mids:
Swan
Bartel
Mitchell
J Watson
Martin

Rucks:
Clark

Fwds:
Roo
Rok
Gia
Buddy
Tippett
Hall

Thanks for the feedback mate! Yeah a few of the guys that are injured aren't really bothering me too much because im focusing on winning the money in my league not getting the best score on the website!
Few thoughts for you: Very strong team you have there but the backline could get you into some strife. Having both waters, hunt and kennely is a bit of a risk. Kennely has been averaging very well in the NAB challenge matches but who knows how hes going to hold up during the season (safer option could be malceski). I originally had Naitanui in my side as well but researching stats from his years in the TAC he didnt score all that highly in dreamteam scores. Id almost look to swapping Tippet from the forward line into the ruck and putting in a Ziebell so you can also gain some cash as well!!
They're just my thoughts :)

Hey mate few thoughts,

Backs:
Enright
Hodge
H Shaw
Harbrow
Kennelly
Hunt

Mids:
Swan
Bartel
Mitchell
J Watson
Martin

Rucks:
Clark

Fwds:
Roo
Rok
Gia
Buddy
Tippett
Hall

Strong across the board mate.......I like it. Nicnat will be interesting for you but at least you have Tippet in the forwards. Your mids look awesome, like the pick of Mitchell and Watson, personally I think they will both have great seasons....trading correctly will be the key to this side...

2 teams.....1 with 2 rookies in mids......other 3....thats the main difference.....any opinions??

Team 1
Goddard, Enright, Hodge, Harbrow, Stewart P, Hunt, Waters.....Maguire, Nason

Stewart as opposed to Kennelly.....see more upside......

Mids
Bartel, Boyd, Stanton, Mackay, Trengove, Martin.....Barlow, Shuey

Rucks
Sandi, Ottens......Warnock, Lobbe

Forwards
Riewoldt, ROK, Gia, Gray, Tippet, Medhurst, Dangerfield.....Rockliff, Hitchcock

Team 2
Backs
Goddard, Enright, Doughty, Hodge, Harbrow, Hunt, Waters.......Maguire, Nason

Mids
Montagna, Bartel, Boyd, Trengove, Martin, Barlow....Shuey, Banner

Rucks
Sandi, Ottens......Warnock, Lobbe

Forwards
Riewoldt, ROK, Pav, Gia, Tippet, Kennedy, Gumby.....Rockliff, Hitchcock

I imagine the last 3 forwards will 'hopefully' rotate dependent on who's playing......risky i know...Kennedy...just for something different, I think he'll improve this year.....

Which team looks better?? Any thoughts appreciated....

thanks alot i'll make the changes. apart from that pretty spot on?
well really everyone has their own definition of spot on. if you got a spare $10k in the bank you could look at going from gibbs to bartel. it's 10k more but i'd pay that for a slightly higher average.

please some constructive thoughts about the team:

36912734.png
Backs: Waters, Ladson and Malceski is a risk, one which could pay off but could also cost you dearly.

Mids: I'm personally not a huge fan of Watson. Doesn't kick goals, too many handballs, not enough marks.

Ruck: Naitanui is risky and won't get huge points unless Cox goes down. Do you plan to keep him for the entirety of the season? I don't see him ending up being a keeper. Skipper is injured so that's a waste of $

Fwd: Franklin not playing round 1, Gumbleton made of tissue paper. I wouldn't want to have to rely on gumby to play 22 games.

Your top line players are fine I just think you need to rethink your mid-rangers.

Thoughts on my team? $31,800 left.

140khfc.jpg

Rate my Team (Part IV)