Mar 14, 2002
Gasometer Wing
Kangaroos
A day on from fool 's fave day of the year...

2659553-llama-stare-gif.gif

and we are off to the Gabba...

...well some of us...some are already up there and missed out also on meeting and greeting the team at the airport (stein look)...

But for the rest of us we get the chance to sit back and endure the wisdom of the Foxtel team and lap up the Rooboys running around against their ex team mate Basti.

It's the Game Day thread!

Go you Denver Bronco Roos!

The kids are having an adventure at Grandma's today. After we dump them there then drive up the coast to see the Roos flog the Lions we'll be off to see one of the greatest punk bands ever - Sweet Left Foot ... i mean Stiff Little Fingers. Should be a good day all round.

Will be there tonight. I've been up in qld for a short holiday this week and will be capping it off with the footy tonight before heading home tomorrow. Can't wait :)

Their pace will worry us at times, but like to think as a mature squad we clearly have their measure.

Like to see an improved showing from last week where we were scrappy even though we got over the line.

Beautiful royal blue sky in Brisbanistan this morning. Afternoon delights await the local Roo faithful.

Our 5.5yr old attending his first game. Hoping to keep the tradition alive for our little clan of the first game being a magnificent Shinboners win.

Mine was against * at VFL park, his brother's was under cover at the dome & his at the Gabbatoir.

How times change.

comes on at 1:30am so i will try to catch some of it if i get up in the middle of the night (if any part, about 10 minutes).

Hey GB82, are you an expat Aussie living in the USA or are you an American convert to AFL? Just interested.

A day on from fool 's fave day of the year...

and we are off to the Gabba...

...well some of us...some are already up there and missed out also on meeting and greeting the team at the airport (stein look)...

But for the rest of us we get the chance to sit back and endure the wisdom of the Foxtel team and lap up the Rooboys running around against their ex team mate Basti.

It's the Game Day thread!

Go you Denver Bronco Roos!

After a wonderful day yesterday in which i was mentioned in the media worldwide, a global celebration of my name if you like. I can't decide if im nervous or confident... it feels like both emotions have cancelled themselves out and left me feeling indifferent but hopeful.

Carn the mighty broncos.

The kids are having an adventure at Grandma's today. After we dump them there then drive up the coast to see the Roos flog the Lions we'll be off to see one of the greatest punk bands ever - Sweet Left Foot ... i mean Stiff Little Fingers. Should be a good day all round.

Saw SLF in Melbourne Thursday night, best show in a long time.......made me want to leave and throw petrol bombs......Tangled up in Barb wire.....Barb wire Loooooovvvvvveeeeee