Yep, would be very interested to hear from someone in the NFL if he had priors or did they just double it because it was a GF?
Sent from my C625b using Tapatalk
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Would depend on how much damage the apparent head high contact caused Matt & whether the player on the receiving end was able to continue on with the game. I agree with JB though, the contact does look to be to the head & it looks for all intents & purposes to be at the higher end of reckless to say the least.
Oh & we still don't know for a fact if Mr Harrison has a history of indiscretion. That should & would certainly compound any sanction metered out.
KILMORE KING u love sturing the pot , and I like It all the best round 1Want a tissue sweetheart? Luke 'the beast' Crowley is a Kilmore boy through and through, and we have Alex 'best under 20 player in the comp' Desmond at our
PS Broadford suck
Haha far from a beast mate the KING has no ideaSo you're not "The Beast" as the KING has dubbed you then, just Crowls
G'day Doon, I know you put your hand up for an assistant coach's position, what is your roll next year, seniors or reserves?So you're not "The Beast" as the KING has dubbed you then, just Crowls
Doons has amazing game stratergies and brilliant training ideas. Should be the interleague coach!G'day Doon, I know you put your hand up for an assistant coach's position, what is your roll next year, seniors or reserves?
Tagmein do you reckon you thugs can win it?? Quick get ready for throw off lines and non commited tripe Give us your ladder while your at it.
Doons has amazing game stratergies and brilliant training ideas. Should be the interleague coach!
G'day Doon, I know you put your hand up for an assistant coach's position, what is your roll next year, seniors or reserves?
You're losing what credibility you had very quickly KING with crap like this
Sadly mate nothing. You're right, once it was obvious I wouldn't be coaching Kilmore I had put up my hand to join another RDFL club in an assistant role (which I mentioned at our break-up night) but no sooner had I committed to the coach, the job was gone when he got the Lemonade and Sarss that week. I guess after that, on top of the way my year ended behind the scenes at Kilmore it's fair to say I was left a bit disenchanted with it all.
Me young bloke starts his footy career this year, so when a couple from our juniors asked if I'd join I jumped on their committee as I still want to be a contributor to our local footy scene in Kilmore. I also hope to still give Beats a chop out wherever he needs as I value the friendship we've built since meeting in 2009. Will try and get around to watch as many guys play who I have coached or had an involvement with over the past 12-13 years, catch some VFL footy and a few more Pies games at the G
not too much faith shown for the mighty macedon cats there omni lol. Is there something happening at the cattery that I dont know about? Surely they couldnt slip that far......
great to see the riddell confidence back and oozing. Undefeated your predicting? I also see that the annual banter about kilmore and two neighbouring clubs has once again commenced. January superstars...... lol
Massive signing for Broadford with the recruitment of Steven Boyle. Absolute gun. Highly rated and regarded in EDFL circles.
So when's the name change coming to Melton District?
you have done your homework omni. Well we are just in a rebuilding phase at romsey so we will take it one game at a time hahaha. Sounds like broadford will be riddells biggest opposition at this early stage with 20 or so superstars signed up. When u did all this homework omni didnt u see any side capable of beating your mob or are riddell just streets ahead??? Clearences open soon which will be a very very interesting time. See who has delivered and who is full of sh1t!!!!!!
it was only a question old mate and there will be no finger pointing by me. However u sound more like bruce mcarvaney with OLD stats than a man with his finger on the pulse.lol. history is history and I beleive all clubs start with a fresh opportunity to chase the flag with every new season. Life and footy would be horribly boring if history repeated itself year in year out as u claim. I watched riddell at diggers last year and they were terrible, and brent tuckey almost beat them in the gf by himself. God knows if he hadnt of passed it so much history may have been showing diggers with the cup. However I also look at the fact that riddell only needed 1 quater of their best to win that game so I say it was definately theirs to receive. Im just glad to be involved again old mate and I beleive our grest league is going to go ahead in leaps and bounds this year. I only hope our neighbouring leagues take note of what a great league is all about
Any news on who the new senior coach at rockbank is yet? IMS you must be the leading candidate I am guessing. Can u confirm pal?????
I don't think going out and having fun should be one of Kilmores biggest aims. I'm sorry but I think there is to much emphasis on "FUN" throughout the whole club, juniors included.Hi all,
I'm Jarrad Carey, the new senior coach at Kilmore. Thought I would clear a few things up, given we seem to be the talk of the BigFooty town at the minute!
Firstly on Harro... the report and suspension has been done to death. He pleaded guilty and copped 8 weeks. Maybe he was unlucky, maybe he wasn't. The suspension was only the second time he has ever been reported in his entire football career (which includes more than 200 A grade games, a Division One premiership, best and fairest and goalkicking awards, Vic Metro U/18 captain, etc). So please, just leave it be now.
Our expectations in 2014... simply to be competitive. We haven't set a benchmark in terms of wins. I can assure you that we are not expecting to come in and be instant finalists. Yes we have picked up some very handy players but we are a young group who will improve each week. I will say that one of our biggest aims is to have fun.... and the best way to have fun on a footy field is to win!!
And to finish on a positive note.... Nick Sheldon agreed to terms during the week, despite strong interest from Seymour. Says a fair bit about his character, along with Alex Desmond and plenty of others in Blue.
Keep up the great banter gang!!
GO BLUES!!!
JC
Wild Bill, any truth to the rumours I have heard a few of the Gisborne boys may be crossing to the Bombers?