• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

RDFL 2014 Thread

Is there any particular reason that Romsey are a chance to pinch the grand final? Lancefield have done a decent job. Neither surface is very flash. I just don't see why it needs to change.

Unfortunately we are all creatures of habit. I'm not fussed if lfield get the granny cos they have always done an ok job. However times do change and u obviously haven't been to Romsey lately.

To quote the coach of diggers 2 weeks ago, he said this place is incredible!!!
The rooms and the facilities are unbelievable.
As to the surface, I can assure u that romseys surface is in great great Nic.

As for all this other garbage about player payments, all players were spoken to face to face about their last 3 match payments getting paid at seasons end and I laugh at the negative suggestions and of course the timing of these comments. Can't beat Romsey on the ground so throw mud at em on social media......

And please don't worry about players for romsey in 2015. I've got them beating the door down to come onboard!!!!!!

Lastly on the gf ground issue: Romsey has hands down far better viewing areas than lancefield. I've been to about 20 grand finals at lfield and let me tell u it's bloody tough watching a big game from the limited standing areas. And I think the players and coaches would like to be rewarded with state of the art clubrooms and facilities rather than an old weatherboard shed

Why would any club change their usual financial routine with their players..........at the pointy end of the season ?
Why would any professional footballer in this day and age put his body on the line, and then be expected to "trust us" and wait for his money come seasons end ?
Who goes to work these days with the expectation and guarantee that they will be payed regularly, only to be told they'll have to wait till seasons end to receive their cash ?
What sort of coach would let this type of thing happen to his players ?
Moreover, what sort of coach would somehow try and take advantage of this change in player payment routine, (created by his own club) as a motivational tool to use on his own playing group ?
And finally, if this "change" was a confidential arrangement between the club and the players.....one on one......Then someone must be unhappy with the new arrangements otherwise they would have kept their mouths shut !

Why would any club change their usual financial routine with their players..........at the pointy end of the season ?
Why would any professional footballer in this day and age put his body on the line, and then be expected to "trust us" and wait for his money come seasons end ?
Who goes to work these days with the expectation and guarantee that they will be payed regularly, only to be told they'll have to wait till seasons end to receive their cash ?
What sort of coach would let this type of thing happen to his players ?
Moreover, what sort of coach would somehow try and take advantage of this change in player payment routine, (created by his own club) as a motivational tool to use on his own playing group ?
And finally, if this "change" was a confidential arrangement between the club and the players.....one on one......Then someone must be unhappy with the new arrangements otherwise they would have kept their mouths shut !
A coach would defend his club as mongrel has
Finnances are between the player or players and executive normally
The responsibility of payments by a club normally is with the treasurer
Out of curiosity Cogent are you involved with a local club

A coach would defend his club as mongrel has
Finnances are between the player or players and executive normally
The responsibility of payments by a club normally is with the treasurer
Out of curiosity Cogent are you involved with a local club

What about the players Keston, who goes in to bat for their rights ?
And if finances are between player/s and the executive,..... and of course confidential. Why then would the coach come on social media and break that confidentiality between the club and player/s by confirming these very sensitive "one on one" meeting/s did in fact take place and moreover what was discussed at these meetings ?
I'm sure the President, Executive and hard working Committee of the Romsey Football Club would be a wee bit embarrassed that the club has had to change its financial arrangements with the players this late in the season, and I'd think they wouldn't want the whole world hearing about it directly from the clubs senior coach when he comes on here and confirms it ?

And no, Keston I have no current local club involvement. Just an interested past player that has been done over by a footy club that promised me $$$ then stiffed me and others come seasons end !

Cogent says quote ...
And no, Keston I have no current local club involvement. Just an interested past player that has been done over by a footy club that promised me $$$ then stiffed me and others come seasons end !

Your past comment says a lot but would like to point out that these players are not professional footballers it's part time run by volunteers I've stated before the $$$$ is out of controll understand if you are promised $$$ers
You should receive them but believe many players are over valued and until clubs reign there controll in this issue such as you mention will continue to happen.
Yes clubs need to be run like a buisness but not all volunteers are capable of grasping this and can find themselfs over there heads due to the demand of success at a cost $$$$

Cogent says quote ...

Your past comment says a lot but would like to point out that these players are not professional footballers it's part time run by volunteers I've stated before the $$$$ is out of controll understand if you are promised $$$ers
You should receive them but believe many players are over valued and until clubs reign there controll in this issue such as you mention will continue to happen.
Yes clubs need to be run like a buisness but not all volunteers are capable of grasping this and can find themselfs over there heads due to the demand of success at a cost $$$$

Just ignore this twit. He only registered to pot me and Romsey. It won't affect us. Nice try loser

What about the players Keston, who goes in to bat for their rights ?
And if finances are between player/s and the executive,..... and of course confidential. Why then would the coach come on social media and break that confidentiality between the club and player/s by confirming these very sensitive "one on one" meeting/s did in fact take place and moreover what was discussed at these meetings ?
I'm sure the President, Executive and hard working Committee of the Romsey Football Club would be a wee bit embarrassed that the club has had to change its financial arrangements with the players this late in the season, and I'd think they wouldn't want the whole world hearing about it directly from the clubs senior coach when he comes on here and confirms it ?

And the truth finally comes out, if you have an axe to grind take it up with the club that stiffed you, maybe you can eat sour grapes together. You really need to butt out and leave other clubs alone that you have no idea about, i can assure you we have a good relationship with our players, our club is united i think our on and off field success so far this season proves that, and as has been previously posted for all to read and i can confirm Romsey has always honoured its committments in the past and will this season too, so stop stirring up trouble for your own self satisfaction and pretending to care about players welfare you wouldn't know even if you fell over them, because the only thing embarrassing on here at the moment is you, oh! I have a suggestion as to what you can do with that 'Bat' but IMS might not like it so just close your eyes and imagine....sailor

Cogent says quote ...

Professional - A person working or performing for payment.
The players aren't amateurs Keston.

You haven't answered any of my questions yet Keston ?
What about the confidentiality between club and player/s ?

What about the embarrassment of those hard working volunteers the Romsey officials, who raise the funds which allow the club to function, who had to go to the players one by one to alter the financial arrangements the club had with the players only to have that sensitive information confirmed on Bigfooty by their bigmouthed senior coach ?
Someone/s not happy up there, and I'm guessing its a player. Otherwise this would never have gotten out.
I reckon instead of the senior coach coming on here and breaking the club / player confidentiality then gutlessly playing the victim, he should maybe get off his arse and raise the dollars that would allow the club to honour its financial agreements with his playing group !

Professional - A person working or performing for payment.
The players aren't amateurs Keston.

You haven't answered any of my questions yet Keston ?
What about the confidentiality between club and player/s ?

What about the embarrassment of those hard working volunteers the Romsey officials, who raise the funds which allow the club to function, who had to go to the players one by one to alter the financial arrangements the club had with the players only to have that sensitive information confirmed on Bigfooty by their bigmouthed senior coach ?
Someone/s not happy up there, and I'm guessing its a player. Otherwise this would never have gotten out.
I reckon instead of the senior coach coming on here and breaking the club / player confidentiality then gutlessly playing the victim, he should maybe get off his arse and raise the dollars that would allow the club to honour its financial agreements with his playing group !

We all have a axe to grind but the way your going about it is wrong
It's quite obvious by your tone and anger it is probably with romsey
But probably have to agree if your pushing it this far thus is not the place to do it and if you where told in confidence by player x then would he be happy seeing this
footy is in a bad way and it's not because of one person or one club it's a fact it's because of the green back $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

And the truth finally comes out, if you have an axe to grind take it up with the club that stiffed you, maybe you can eat sour grapes together. You really need to butt out and leave other clubs alone that you have no idea about, i can assure you we have a good relationship with our players, our club is united i think our on and off field success so far this season proves that, and as has been previously posted for all to read and i can confirm Romsey has always honoured its committments in the past and will this season too, so stop stirring up trouble for your own self satisfaction and pretending to care about players welfare you wouldn't know even if you fell over them, because the only thing embarrassing on here at the moment is you, oh! I have a suggestion as to what you can do with that 'Bat' but IMS might not like it so just close your eyes and imagine....sailor
The truth finally comes out,rose tatoo one post in 2012 then waits till last round 2014 to post again and then up pops cogent with only half a dozen posts all potting romsey all on the eve of the finals! Sounds a fair bit omni not so potent to me! Go red backs and you dean your doing a ripper job keep it up the players luv ya.

Just ignore this twit. He only registered to pot me and Romsey. It won't affect us. Nice try loser
He is 5 posts in and posting like he has been here for years. Most likely because he has and is trying to be clever by using a new account. I hope that bombers jumper does not represent Riddell!!!

The truth finally comes out,rose tatoo one post in 2012 then waits till last round 2014 to post again and then up pops cogent with only half a dozen posts all potting romsey all on the eve of the finals! Sounds a fair bit omni not so potent to me! Go red backs and you dean your doing a ripper job keep it up the players luv ya.
RC

So who will win and where will they Finnish for week one of finals
And how did the meeting go is granny still at lanny
Or have the winds changed

As for all this other garbage about player payments, all players were spoken to face to face about their last 3 match payments getting paid at seasons end and I laugh at the negative suggestions and of course the timing of these comments. Can't beat Romsey on the ground so throw mud at em on social media......

In my experience, it is pretty common not to pay the last three or four match payments until end of season. Nothing new there ..

We all have a axe to grind but the way your going about it is wrong
It's quite obvious by your tone and anger it is probably with romsey
But probably have to agree if your pushing it this far thus is not the place to do it and if you where told in confidence by player x then would he be happy seeing this
footy is in a bad way and it's not because of one person or one club it's a fact it's because of the green back $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

No axe to grind whatsoever Keston.
I am not angry in the slightest definitely not with a great country club like Romsey who I'm sure have many hard working local people doing great things there just to keep their club running day to day.

I'm glad you finally agree, that no player or club would want to see the details of confidential pay meetings that took place revealed here on social media.

Remember Keston it wasn't me who came on here and confirmed to the world about the "one on one" confidential meeting between the Romsey FC and the players about when and how they were getting payed !

But anyway moving on, here's a quick general question for you Keston............ Why do some players continue to get payed for finals games and others do not ?

RDFL 2014 Thread