• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

RDFL 2014 Thread

You running around for Kilmore this week Doon? You look like you could play in the midfield!

I wish I could but the old legs just aren't up to it, hope to do the running if I get thru the fitness test later in the week ;)

Oh I've got heaps of stories haha, even sat down with the RDFL's premier forward one night.........

Its crap isn't it, I remember trying a few good young 20-21 yar old GVFL two's players years ago, one put a crazy price on his head straight up "you played one senior game last year" I said " I was going to offer you regular 2pm footy so that you could return to your club better for the experience .... sorry to waste your time" and hung up within 90 seconds. Took the kid to 25-26 to start playing regular senior footy anywhere, two's footy is two's footy Ive always said, even in the better comps.

Gotta do your home work before you put pen to paper!

"The Local Footy Show" THEY NEED YOUR HELP
Unlike all other broadcasters, Community Television stations do not automatically receive the right to operate a transmitter when they are licensed to operate a broadcasting service. At the moment, Community Television stations are licensed through to mid-2019 – but their transmitter licences expire on 31 December 2014. To continue transmitting beyond that date, the Minister for Communications, Malcolm Turnbull, needs to make a decision about the future of Community Television. Without a positive decision, Community Television will be forced off air by the end of this year.

https://www.facebook.com/TheLocalFootyShow
or click here to sign the petition
http://i.committocommunitytv.org.au

Couple of coaching changes for next year already?

Jarrod Dixon to coach the rams with IMS as an assistant (mail coming from some of my players who have been contacted already) Robbie moving on to Port Melb?

And also Woodend chasing a new coach? Apparently an ex sunbury lion who ventured down to Douttas is in the mix?

Also heard that Melton Centrals stalwart Wheels has not been offered a contract extension, any truth in all this?

Not looking for arguments just sick of reading the same crap week in week out.

Jarrod Dixon to coach the rams with IMS as an assistant (mail coming from some of my players who have been contacted already) Robbie moving on to Port Melb?

And also Woodend chasing a new coach? Apparently an ex sunbury lion who ventured down to Douttas is in the mix?

Also heard that Melton Centrals stalwart Wheels has not been offered a contract extension, any truth in all this?

The Rams stuff is news to me Sunba, don't believe Jarrod has been approached and certainly don't think any Kangaroos players have been approached.

Has it been confirmed that Lancefield have the grand final? There president seems to think it has been.

Where are the other finals?

t
The Rams stuff is news to me Sunba, don't believe Jarrod has been approached and certainly don't think any Kangaroos players have been approached.

Different story I'm hearing from "very" good sources mate and not sure who is in charge but also doing a bit of recruiting too.

My mail is also that an ex Sunbury Lion / Douttas Stars key forward will be playing at Kangas next year. Can you confirm?

t

Different story I'm hearing from "very" good sources mate and not sure who is in charge but also doing a bit of recruiting too.
I have coached the RAMS this season and most of last season with Leighroy taking the field.
Considering I have done all of the sponsorship at the RAMS for the last 2 years it would be very interesting to see where the funds are going to come from to land Jarrod and keep the list together. Go Figure......

I coached against woodend today and regardless of the score line I have to say that glen Hopkins is a GUN coach!!!!
If woodend and glen are parting ways I wish them all the best and will be the first bloke on the phone trying to secure fitsys services......

As for jarrod Dixon I think your jumping at shadows meach.
Firstly jarrod is assistant at keilor and secondly he HAS N O T spoken to rockbank.

Congrats meach on the kangas gig for 2015/16.....
I also hear u are chasing Simon Clarke and all the Sunbury lions walkouts. Kudos to u. 2015 I'm sure will see the rdfl stronger than Eva!!!!

t

Your very good sources are very wrong then mate.

Jarrod has not been approached.

Would be Malcolm Lynch going back to VFL Port Melbourne.

Pretty sure he was suggesting Rockbank are approaching Sunbury lads.. Not sure where that has come from, only stuff I have heard is it going the other way.

RDFL 2014 Thread