RDFL 2016 Season discussion

Here here Mongrel, for so long we've had one of the better threads but recently it could've easily give to $hit.

This is the point if nobody shit cans or takes the piss nothing gets said let's face it there were 3 good games yesterday and nothing has been said and as for you Mongol you and skip are the only coaches on here! If you Doon keston and skip want to swap thoughts friend each other on Facebook and you can have a sausage fest if you dare to take a look at the other forums and try and step out of your self conscious inner circle then you will see that the footy world is bigger then you and is more about the wider world just remember where you are on the pecking order yes you have won a couple of rdfnl grannies but that's it rdfnl grannies good for you well done don't get ahead of yourself pal! How bout giving us a match report instead of givin us something to shitcan you about, it's plain and simple to me. Maybe I played in a better comp and learnt differant values but I never big noted my self for winning a grannie but hey at least you can get the brasso out and give them cups a rub!

Do you really think the crap you have just posted adds to anything at all to the forum?
Does it improve anyone's knowledge about what is happening in the league?
I dare say Mongrel like every player and coach in this league would love to be doing it at the highest level.
Unfortunately we can't all be Clarkson or Buddy.
Local football is very important to the local communities. Without coaches and workers there would be no local comps
Negative twerps like you should keep your crap to yourself and perhaps more coaches would post on the forum

This missed the mark I think mate

Do you really think the crap you have just posted adds to anything at all to the forum?
Does it improve anyone's knowledge about what is happening in the league?
I dare say Mongrel like every player and coach in this league would love to be doing it at the highest level.
Unfortunately we can't all be Clarkson or Buddy.
Local football is very important to the local communities. Without coaches and workers there would be no local comps
Negative twerps like you should keep your crap to yourself and perhaps more coaches would post on the forum

I think you may need to read the post again dismayed, it's not about who is better its about being equal it don't matter if you are a coach player member spectator mum dad son sister it's a forum nobody should be judged on what they have a opinion on let them have a opinion otherwise big footy would not exist like I said if you want a sausage fest friend each other on fb no one is stopping you from doing so

Last time I checked mate, some fellow club folk of Skip, Keston and Mongrel hooked right into me so I highly doubt I'm welcome at any sausage fest ha ha!!

Getting off topic, anyone catch a look at the video interview with the Goldfields chief? Personally I've had my concerns about the RDFL being gobbled up entirely in the not too distant future, and I'm not hearing anything here to change that ....

http://www.thecourier.com.au/story/3947022/rod-ward-faces-the-tough-questions-video/?cs=63

Doona 100% agree with you. Writing is on the wall already!!! Can't see weren't warned.

Quick one, to Gav Sporle at the Rams, this must be one hell of a tough year. It is one thing to coach country footy at a club thriving with support, junior talent and $ to recruit. Imagine doing the job under the conditions Gav works under. This is not a pot shot at anyone at the Rams, but the results don't bode well for their future, I wish all there well, it is hard from the outside to see where to from hear. That is from the outside though and unless on the inside hard to know!

3 massive wins from the weekend Wallan broadford and I think Romsey could all 3 make finals?

Agree massive wins, I can see the other 2 making it.
Huge win for the Romsey youth team against a side that were so called going to push the top sides pre season.
You never know with the dubious decision made last week could have been pushing for the minor finals spot

Agree massive wins, I can see the other 2 making it.
Huge win for the Romsey youth team against a side that were so called going to push the top sides pre season.
You never know with the dubious decision made last week could have been pushing for the minor finals spot
Yhea agree may make a interesting talking point at end of years drinks if they miss finals by a game

Doona 100% agree with you. Writing is on the wall already!!! Can't see weren't warned.

!

Thanks AFLL, just as long as EaseUp is happy I'm happy too.

Further to add salt to already opening wounds over our way, I've just opened up an email received late yesterday in regards to an RDFL Under 9's concept to be based out of Melton. Fair to say the goalposts may have certainly shifted now, and for the likes of Kilmore juniors, Wandong Juniors, maybe Lancefield and lesser extent Romsey the days of the league meeting somewhere in the middle may be lost forever.

Perhaps Melton is set to become the middle of the RDFL boundary ...... either way I'm shattered for our Auskick kids (and families) who would've been all over this concept I reckon - so hoping like hell we see something perhaps in Romsey too for clubs over our way.

As a club JDO I'm trying like buggery to keep kids involved whilst our Mitchell Ranges soccer club is gaining massive inroads but I'm sure the Junior Development Guys like Beats and the new fella Grant are all over it and have contingency plans in place.

Not always negative, as a lot of good gets done 'round here compared to other comps I've been involved with - but sometimes you need to stand up for your patch of grass. Like I have said via communication with the RDFL today, doesn't mean I'm in the right (or wrong) but will still lobby passionately for Kilmore Juniors however long I'm welcome to be actively involved if I feel it's in the best interests of our kids.

Maybe a few other folk (senior and junior) need to speak up to with their queries, otherwise it makes it hard to constructively improve the product. Robust conversation don't hurt at times if overall the best outcomes are reached.

Any word on clubs landing any big fish before clearances finish?
Or will things stay the same and be boring Haha
On another note...if Diggers don't win it this year they'll never win one. It's theres to lose, just my opinion

Didn't you recruit him to Broadford Keston?
Happy to say and be upfront
Yep myself and skip did .....
as we all know not all recruits deliver the gravey they promise !
John had other commitments that we understood later took priority over footy ,.....
Reckon his best days are behind him ( wish him all the best in proving us wrong ) :)

Any word on clubs landing any big fish before clearances finish?
Or will things stay the same and be boring Haha
On another note...if Diggers don't win it this year they'll never win one. It's theres to lose, just my opinion

Rumour is fact that Rex from Centrals has lodged a clearance to Kangaroos

You must know lots more than the rest of then Doona2?Going by clearances Broadford look to be pretty similar to last year.Yes they have picked a few up but lost a few also.Also this seasons draw looks a bit harder so I await to see how they can improve.I reckon they may just save a few $$$bucks n wait till mid June then recruit whats needed.Be good to see them in action at the pointy end.Time will tell.
Just replying to my own post but no surprise to see Broadford play this card and good on em I say.Will make things interesting and I'm sure other clubs will put a card or three on the table also.Would love to see Diggers vs Broadford in a cut throat final at a Windy wet venue such as Wallan.Opens up endless Oppurtunities and possible scenarios.

RDFL 2016 Season discussion