RDFL 2016 Season discussion

Good news for the club. Didnt you announce Burke a few weeks ago on here, only for it to disappear? Did you go a little early with it?
Br
Why would you be concerned about this?
And what do you mean "we"?

According to a previous post you are never paying membership or helping the club out again!
I have heard changes are imminent and judging from performances in the past 2 years I'm not surprised. I have also heard Dean Helmers is one of the lowest paid coaches in the competition. When he goes to a club he brings coaches and players with him and is prepared to take a massive pay cut to fit everyone in . That's a recipe for success with a proven track record . Why do you think Rexy went to Broadford! I am voicing an opinion on this forum and I think this opinion has plenty of merit .

Br

I have heard changes are imminent and judging from performances in the past 2 years I'm not surprised. I have also heard Dean Helmers is one of the lowest paid coaches in the competition. When he goes to a club he brings coaches and players with him and is prepared to take a massive pay cut to fit everyone in . That's a recipe for success with a proven track record . Why do you think Rexy went to Broadford! I am voicing an opinion on this forum and I think this opinion has plenty of merit .
For a start I think it's blatantly obvious where Helmers will be next year and secondly I'm not being critical of the suggestion of trying to get a coach like Helmers it was more about the "opinions" you shared in previous posts about what you call "your" club!!! You claimed that if you found out it was true that the club had knocked back an offer from Broadford you wouldn't pay membership ever again and wouldn't help the club ever again! You also used this forum to criticise the committee of "your" club and spoke about talks you had with sponsors who weren't going to sponsor again if it was true!
Well it was true!!!

If you truly want what's best for your club maybe have a word to your president or football manager at training tonight!

Br

I'm not sure he get paid anything? I know for a number of years he coached for free, I'm not saying every coach should do this but improving a list and giving back to the club is his #1 priority.

Br

It is not hard to look back through posts.
I have looked back through Melton man's posts.
He has posted 53 times.
Centrals has been the topic of his posts 5 times before January 20, 2016 (none of these had any real information on them).

Also of note is the amount of bias and inside knowledge of Romsey through the first 45 odd posts. Seemed to be in the know at the comings and goings at Romsey much more than any other team. Possible alternative user name "Romsey rapscallion".

Then begins the Hickman posts. Calling for Centrals to let Hickman go. Take the cash blah, blah, blah..
Had inside knowledge of amounts being offered. Yet, claimed to have been overseas all year with no involvement at the club on June 17th.
A little fishy... Possible alternative user name "Broadford boy".

This also caught my attention:
"Dean Helmers and Dean Burke should be picking the interleague side the way Romsey deconstructed every other team last year . No one else would have better knowledge of players in the RDFL and it will be a long time before we see undefeated premiers and winning margins like Romsey did last year . They probably haven,t got the time to coach the side but they would be the best credentialed Selectors for the job."
Posted Jan 29, 2015 by Melton man.

Now Melton man is calling on Centrals to appoint Dean as coach. Food for thought.

It is not hard to look back through posts.
I have looked back through Melton man's posts.
He has posted 53 times.
Centrals has been the topic of his posts 5 times before January 20, 2016 (none of these had any real information on them).

Also of note is the amount of bias and inside knowledge of Romsey through the first 45 odd posts. Seemed to be in the know at the comings and goings at Romsey much more than any other team. Possible alternative user name "Romsey rapscallion".

Then begins the Hickman posts. Calling for Centrals to let Hickman go. Take the cash blah, blah, blah..
Had inside knowledge of amounts being offered. Yet, claimed to have been overseas all year with no involvement at the club on June 17th.
A little fishy... Possible alternative user name "Broadford boy".

This also caught my attention:
"Dean Helmers and Dean Burke should be picking the interleague side the way Romsey deconstructed every other team last year . No one else would have better knowledge of players in the RDFL and it will be a long time before we see undefeated premiers and winning margins like Romsey did last year . They probably haven,t got the time to coach the side but they would be the best credentialed Selectors for the job."
Posted Jan 29, 2015 by Melton man.

Now Melton man is calling on Centrals to appoint Dean as coach. Food for thought.
You are so predictable it's laughable really DuckPondEnd . Joined 21 June 2016 Posts 2 .. Yep me 52 posts 26 likes 529 trophy points . Of course I have admired Romsey over the past 2 years and I must admit I have a close friend that was involved at that club that we shared information. Like we all do in one way or another . 5 posts regarding Centrals in the past 2 years speaks for itself . Romsey has been the talking point of the competition for the past 2 years . Great President well drilled! I bet every AFL side rates Hawthorn as the benchmark. No food for thought pal just watching and wanting to strive for success .pal. No point bringing it up after training tonight because most of the committee won't be there next year anyway. Sorry to state the obvious . You paid Fitzy 20 k per season on the back of what ? Stand up and be accountable! Don't throw off and disguise yourself champ. Own up to your mistakes. Fitzy paid $40k and we finished in 2015 ? 2016 ? Bottom line you have a lot to answer for so don't be deflecting any blame imposter !

For those involved in Centrals whoever you are, is this rumour or closer to fact! I was told by a friend of mine when I asked him about next year and the clubs plans that the club remain committed to Fitzy, and if that changes, and only if that changes then the last two RDFL premiership coaches will be spoken to about their availability / interest along with the premiership coach before them two. Again though I was told the club remain committed to Fitzy.

No point in talking to one of the last 2 premiership coaches as he's signed at Broadford from all reports
Bray, Helmers, Bourkey
No a bad coaching group in any comp I say.
The only reason Fitzy is still at Centrals is because they couldn't afford the 20-25 k to sack him

You are so predictable it's laughable really DuckPondEnd . Joined 21 June 2016 Posts 2 .. Yep me 52 posts 26 likes 529 trophy points . Of course I have admired Romsey over the past 2 years and I must admit I have a close friend that was involved at that club that we shared information. Like we all do in one way or another . 5 posts regarding Centrals in the past 2 years speaks for itself . Romsey has been the talking point of the competition for the past 2 years . Great President well drilled! I bet every AFL side rates Hawthorn as the benchmark. No food for thought pal just watching and wanting to strive for success .pal. No point bringing it up after training tonight because most of the committee won't be there next year anyway. Sorry to state the obvious . You paid Fitzy 20 k per season on the back of what ? Stand up and be accountable! Don't throw off and disguise yourself champ. Own up to your mistakes. Fitzy paid $40k and we finished in 2015 ? 2016 ? Bottom line you have a lot to answer for so don't be deflecting any blame imposter !
How have I deflected any blame?
You just make stuff up to suit your own agenda....whatever that is!
Your on here posting figures about what Fitzy gets paid which are not true and claiming that most of the committee won't be there next year which again is just not true! As I've said before, after training tonight go and speak to the president or the football manager and share these concerns with them, they will both be there tonight and will both be there next year!!! Hopefully they can help answer some questions regarding your concern about the club and how it is ran!

If anyone is an imposter its you!!! Hiding behind an alias sitting there shit canning YOUR club. Nothing but a joke oxygen thief!

Deano's payments have increased from a pie & Coke to a pie & Coke plus a takeaway pizza & 6 pack every Sat night. Lol
Geez hasn't this thread gone crazy in a couple of days
BFNC are rapt to re sign Deano and welcome Dean Bourke on board
I know the odd few on here like to do the odd drive by on opposition clubs
But seriously why don't people put that little bit more time into their own clubs to make them better rather than waste their energy having a go at other clubs
Looking forward to catching up with the folk from Wallan this week
Should be another good tough contest

Agree it's just a footy forum no one really gives a crap it's a bit of fun
But it's tradition to have a crack at other clubs that's whY they call it sports them against us pies and blues Aussies and poms
Really No one really cares in the long run ......
Any way my tips
Diggers by 125
Ruppertswood. 250
Riddell. 75
Macedon 55
Broadford 63
No close ones this week

I don't know about some of the margins, I can't see either side kicking many goals at Macedon. I recon the players may need to wear flippers up there, or possibly ski's.

Looking forward to catching up with the folk from Wallan this week
Should be another good tough contest

Reckon we'll need to lift another notch from the weekend, but have played very well at home. I don't see a 63 point margin and with the weather being the way it is that should be the case. Two more debutantes from the lower grades on the weekend too.

Geez and I was planning on having a look at Greenhill Reserve tomorrow, might try find a more closer contest.

Weather looking good tomorrow and based on form I believe watching Wallan last week and broadford building well over the past six weeks are one of the inform sides
no sarcasm in my selection based on what I've seen over the last month
Understand wallan have a few out also is that correct ?
Hope it is a good contest

A couple out who have been replaced by a pair of youngsters. Broadford rightly favourites, but i just think we're a whole lot better at home. I guess we'll see how much so tomorrow. :thumbsu:

Feel free to come over and say hi. I'll either be in a Calder beanie or a Collingwood cap around by the interchange area.

The young Redbacks will be gutted tonight, coming from 5 goals down to hit the front at the 21 minute mark of the last. Macedon pinched a goal in the last minute, the Redbacks scrambled it forward and had snap at goal only to score a behind. They refused to give in marking about 50 out kicking it into the square only for Macedon to mark and the siren sound. Very proud of the boys effort. Poor kicking again an issue.

If someone asked me the question who I thought was the most improved player in the league so far this season is, I would not even have to think twice before saying young Matthew Burkett from Romsey! He has been unbelievable this season! He's going ahead in leaps and bounds!

fact Dean called me and we both went up to broadford together
The fact is is that my commitments are family and work orientated due to personal reasons .....
It had nothing to do with Dean,skip or anything to do with broadford me having the year off
If I had the time I can tell you I would be there helping out as I did in there past two seasons .... And my commitment to this ripper game for the last 40 years
Trying to grab the board now your grasping at straws
There are some shit blokes on this site the real fact is that there are a lot of good people put there time efforts sacrifice family time and there own $$$ into clubs and its shit like this that makes you wonder why .....
Some one once said to me remember you can put all the effort in the world in but there are always the shit kickers that won't appreciate your sacrifice never let them get you down because those that count know the truth...
So keep kicking if your a shit kicker I will keep offering advice help and support ....
Grasping at straws? Fact everything I stated came from Dean's mouth directly!!!!

RDFL 2016 Season discussion