• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

RDFL 2017 Season discussion

(A ) Have no idea

(B) Have to a degree and to much doesn't add up its to messy you should understand that first hand old mate .

Just a lot have done the yards $$$ are not the issue why is the list changed so much any way made my point won't get honest answers so let's move on

You are a dead set ..... U ask for people's honest opinions and comments but cannot/wii not do the same. Blind freddy can see exactly who you are..your former alias spruikedhis involvement when things looked ok then buggered off out of sight when it appeared things were going pear shaped. You re appear with this new alias asking questions that you know the answer to. Grow some nuts and front up.

By the way...my name is Luke Bennett, I'm from Lalbert. I have family friends who live in Broadford. Wish I had have come to play when Doona coached back in the HDFL days with blokes I had played against.

(A ) Have no idea

(B) Have to a degree and to much doesn't add up its to messy you should understand that first hand old mate .

Just a lot have done the yards $$$ are not the issue why is the list changed so much any way made my point won't get honest answers so let's move on

Old mate? Sorry but I know no one called Simon who's had an involvement the past decade so I'm far more out of the loop than I realised.

Maybe the whole list build was done wrong 3 years ago - had some good ones thru the gate indeed, but in some cases paid "overs" to get em in. And when it ain't your money that can be seen as reckless in a business sense or not using "due diligence" as Keston would often say before he departed our pages.

I spoke with another RDFL coach today who says they try recruit "good, loyal blokes" before considering footy resumes every time and judging by that clubs sustained competitiveness that might be the key.

Lol you must hate keston.
Mate the news papers and yendy and 100s of others call rupertswood as Ruppo nice to know what club your with my names Simon have I met you before are you a committee person or a past one ?
Hi Simon,
(Sambookerman, Good Result, Keaton)
Great to see you back on here livening things up.
I don't know much about the problems Broadford are having at the moment other than they are 0-2 and struggling with numbers. If you really are a ten year sponsor and long time supporter of them then I'm sure this isn't the worst it's been in your time.if you are on here looking for a honest answers of what's happened at YOUR club then that's great , although it seems a strange place to be looking for the answers when at any other club a sponsor and long term member would just walk through the front door and ask the people in charge.
You must have your own opinion? That's the one that I want to read. Like you say you've been around the place along time . You must have some knowledge. Share it.

Same crap post from the same W$&Kers. Anyone heard anything positive from the rounds so far.? Looking forward to a top game tomorrow. I have Macedon for the win now that rupo have a few injuries.

Hi Simon,
(Sambookerman, Good Result, Keaton)
Great to see you back on here livening things up.
I don't know much about the problems Broadford are having at the moment other than they are 0-2 and struggling with numbers. If you really are a ten year sponsor and long time supporter of them then I'm sure this isn't the worst it's been in your time.if you are on here looking for a honest answers of what's happened at YOUR club then that's great , although it seems a strange place to be looking for the answers when at any other club a sponsor and long term member would just walk through the front door and ask the people in charge.
You must have your own opinion? That's the one that I want to read. Like you say you've been around the place along time . You must have some knowledge. Share it.
Have no idea what your first part of your blog is or who you are ?
As for saying what I really mean would open my true identity at the club and make a bigger problem within the small group left .
You are partly correct this forum is not the place but looking at past posts over the past seasons it is only ok for a few to post there true thoughts call it the inner circle the rest get shot apart so why post anything .

Same crap post from the same W$&Kers. Anyone heard anything positive from the rounds so far.? Looking forward to a top game tomorrow. I have Macedon for the win now that rupo have a few injuries.
Sorry mate first time poster thought the site was to discuss issues etc but have found out no one really gives a shit so will stick to talk in footy now forward cheers
Simon

Sorry mate first time poster thought the site was to discuss issues etc but have found out no one really gives a shit so will stick to talk in footy now forward cheers
Simon
ROTFL. Simon hey? Maybe Simple Simon. Give it up Dave you are destroying this thread again.

Sent from my ZTE BLADE A112 using Tapatalk

Sorry u feel that way Traveller, we used to have one of the better boards on Big Footy before behaviours of some changed that some time back.
Hoping like hell we can return to it being what it was once good at

Footy wise FWIW...

Broadford weren't as bad as I expected, they tried hard just very undermanned. No doubt darker days to come as some road trips will require double ups to get by - but many have been there and got thru ok.

Sunbury won't hit their straps til second half of year but Jarrod's got a fair squad at his disposal I reckon. Also, how good was it seeing Meach doing the running for Jarrod. It's been a fair road for Chris recently but I'm sure it's a win/win for all (Meach too) having him around.

Night at games at Romsey, as much as I love the venue often get overcome with Dew.
They wanted to play fast footy, but were hampered by the cake of soap at times.
Centrals will do their best work when she's a stop/start style of footy I think the likes of Macedon Diggers Rupo might find them wanting if she's an Up and down ball zipping about game.

Rockbank wow!!! So rapt to hear stories like this one.
On paper Lancefield shoulda had their measure but the Rams I'm told were fantastic.... and the visitors bench at times not so.

Was a tough week at Wallan but full credit to all involved to remain focussed and pay tribute to their deceased team mate with an emotional win.

Good call on Rockbank. Congrats to the team down there particularly those that stuck it out in recent times. Hope they keep on improving.

From the team I seen with rockbank, i only recognized 5 or 6 names. Great to see they have fresh blood coming through. Can only hope they stick around.
Broadford brought in a few handy players on paper, shame they couldn't find a Ruckman that wont be there all season and playing higher grade. Saying that sunbury still have a few handy ins to come.
Anyone confirm that there was any injuries?

Think there may be some interesting times ahead diggers,ruppo,macedon,are the contenders with Sunbury the smokey reckon the other two spots are up for grabs wallan looking good with possibilities of romsey,the bombers,perhaps a unknown making a run for a spot, after watching Broadford yesterday looks like a long season ahead would love to try to understand how it's gone so pear shape down there, reading past posts it looked like they would be targeting a top two Finnish then bang the one thing I would like to ask skip is why didn't the club Lock down Dean Helmers had a long interesting conversation with him in regards to this .
And considering skips involvement in recruiting all these players why did he step aside after Dean decided to leave it just seems that the problem is more deeper than the players.
( skip can you in lighten us at all ) it seems the club has gone back four years.
Hopefully big jimmy can stick around and rebuild as there has been a stack of talent come out of the club.
Well if you have had a long interesting conversation with Deano, as you have stated above
What are you asking me for ?? I'm sure all has been answered. You obviously knew I was the coach with Deano I wasn't the president of the club.
As a long time sponsor I suggest you go and see the committee

And as far as being a long time sponsor......
Like Doona I don't know any of our sponsors called Simon

Old mate? Sorry but I know no one called Simon who's had an involvement the past decade so I'm far more out of the loop than I realised.

Maybe the whole list build was done wrong 3 years ago - had some good ones thru the gate indeed, but in some cases paid "overs" to get em in. And when it ain't your money that can be seen as reckless in a business sense or not using "due diligence" as Keston would often say before he departed our pages.

I spoke with another RDFL coach today who says they try recruit "good, loyal blokes" before considering footy resumes every time and judging by that clubs sustained competitiveness that might be the key.
Well if you have had a long interesting conversation with Deano, as you have stated above
What are you asking me for ?? I'm sure all has been answered. You obviously knew I was the coach with Deano I wasn't the president of the club.

You really think I would use my real name on this site come on skip
after watching this site for last two years seeing people get abused as they do

Interesting reading lol. sorry to disappoint you fellas, But i dont recall having any conversations with a man called simon :)

You really think I would use my real name on this site come on skip
after watching this site for last two years seeing people get abused as they do
I've copped it for years because many weak gutted types aren't "man" enough to speak to me face to face, do I care .... not on your life.

Man up Simon and lend a name to your strong sentiments on "your" club otherwise pipe down and continue to contribute to Bfords problem like you've done on here the past 24 hours ... non de plumes won't help them, arms, legs, and your knowledge might though.

Then why tell us your name is Simon? Who's lying now Dave?

Ok it's Hand to foot
If you want to call me Dave that's ok jack you can
Doona you wouldn't say that to me if you new who I was
Let's move on to the footy then

Do you have any idea where Keston may be, there are a few folk from Romsey that would like to catch up.
I'm just here according to the pundits or a few on this site no sorry mate can't help there
I guess your with romsey looks like there heading in a good direction can you tell us a bit about there team

From the team I seen with rockbank, i only recognized 5 or 6 names. Great to see they have fresh blood coming through. Can only hope they stick around.
Broadford brought in a few handy players on paper, shame they couldn't find a Ruckman that wont be there all season and playing higher grade. Saying that sunbury still have a few handy ins to come.
Anyone confirm that there was any injuries?

Few more than 5 or 6 from last year in the side, but there was certainly an element of many of the boys not standing out last year. Appreciate the feedback from everyone. The club is stoked to have the monkey off the back early with a great win and the club rooms were certainly rocking on Saturday night.

No illusions though, we still have a lot of work to do, both on and off field.

Great to see Keston back too, lets see how long this little run lasts for.