• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

RDFL Season 2015

Tahw saw taht

Great to see us back Keston..

I must admit I have no idea what this PM stuff is about as it drives me crazy when you can only write so much on a PM but if someone sends you something it allows you to write more. Can I get an instruction book pls.. Lol

PM is a private message mate, only the sender and recipient see it. Posting on someone's page is for all the world to see

Great to see us back Keston..

I must admit I have no idea what this PM stuff is about as it drives me crazy when you can only write so much on a PM but if someone sends you something it allows you to write more. Can I get an instruction book pls.. Lol

Fair to say my phone has been lighting up like a Xmas Tree of late every time a post goes to my "public" page :D At least some of our regulars are appreciating the insight

Apart fromt Broadford who commenced last week (thanks for the run down Keston BTW) most clubs would have praccy games starting this week or next, who have you all got coming up and where?

I'm taking a group of my lads over to Wallan next Satdy and then have Kilmore coming to Yea the following week .... not gunna see much RDFL action this year so least I'll get to see a few familiar faces before things fire up.

I think Kilmore have a game this Saturday at Wallan. Not sure who against.

Big thanks to the Diggers Rest CC, for allowing us to use the Jr oval tomorrow for our game against NFL club, Hurstbridge. Anyone wanting to see the new look Woodend-Heskett Hawks outfit have a run, a number of new recruits will be playing, great chance to have a look at us!

Come down all 3 grades at regular times, and don't forget to pop your head in at the netball either. Should be a good hit out for both clubs. Fingers crossed the famous Hawk Burger will be available swell, best burger in the RDFL, unlike a lot of stuff on here, that isn't a lie!

Romsey burger better by far

Now now Keston, you have come out of a self impose ban and trying to befriend the Romsey family. I hope you get a free burger out of this, next time your at Romsey..
I'm trying to decide to who to follow in the Rdfl. Is it the Keston Roos or Mongrels Redbacks?? Lol

Got to like the RDFL big footy. Great stuff..

Mongrel if you go back to back, you better come to the EDFL next year and have a crack.. I will get Keston over as Big Footy Manager and away we go... Lol..

Now now Keston, you have come out of a self impose ban and trying to befriend the Romsey family. I hope you get a free burger out of this, next time your at Romsey..
I'm trying to decide to who to follow in the Rdfl. Is it the Keston Roos or Mongrels Redbacks?? Lol

Got to like the RDFL big footy. Great stuff..

Mongrel if you go back to back, you better come to the EDFL next year and have a crack.. I will get Keston over as Big Footy Manager and away we go... Lol..

Hahaha. We will roll out the red carpet for u at romseyland turbos!!!!!!! You will have to come to romsey mate because im never leaving this place. Be nice to win back2back and then take on a new roll at the club next year of the refreshments consumption manager

Kilmore travelling to bannock burn for a praccy on sunday I think.
Lancefield playing moonee valley at west meadows also on Sunday.
Yep Kilmore away dismayed ur spot on! I reckon they be rusty kickin
At goals there been no sticks up over the summer. Blues boys will be saying wat theses four big white thing at each end. Shire taken posts out. Also in the paper kick them off the ground for the nex 3/4weeks.
Doona said shire weren't real smart the other week at b/ford re scoreboard
Now I know wat he's on about!!!! Hard to keep players now the ground gee wiz. Kjfc off too i herd. Trav and dave u got Auskick goals
I hope so. Mail someone from that way please????

Those on here that were posting about philpott won't be any good for broadford too old etc know nothing about footy... Watched the first half today will be a very good player

Reece smith and Bryson scales had the better of the two clokes
Smith was number 5 yeah?? His First half was great

Pretty easy to get the clokes off their game... Did a few undisciplined things cracked the shits when not given frees they wanted...

Hope those 13 other players that wont play seniors hang around kesyon. sll sounds positive if they do
Broadford gonna romp in rdfl if they think they had 13 players out yesterday haha. Twos will be unbeatable too! Crazyburn had a comfortable lead at half time tired a bit an ended up with a couple goal win. I no crazy had 8 starting 18 out all quality an a couple others. Broadford had a real crack tho, craigieburn very undiscipline was not good to watch. Broadford the real deal this year will be top 4

And craigieburn still win !!!
well done you can read a scoreboard .its amazing as these 2 blokes are a big part of craigieburn winning a grand final and they should if these 2 keep their heads screwed on.Not being discplined can upset a team doesnt matter who they are.Would have prefered them to kick 10 goals between them to send a message to other clubs not more 50 metre penalties.was a great game to watch didnt matter who u supported

Also the first time they have played together as a team i believe and will improve ,may have a bit of a crowded forward line a luxury any club would like to have ! Yes they will need to settle down or else they will get weeks and nobody takes on a player to sit on the other side of the fence

So glad they've raised Keston's Big Footy ban at Broadford as we need a correspondent from the north of competition

Yep Kilmore away dismayed ur spot on! I reckon they be rusty kickin
At goals there been no sticks up over the summer. Blues boys will be saying wat theses four big white thing at each end. Shire taken posts out. Also in the paper kick them off the ground for the nex 3/4weeks.
Doona said shire weren't real smart the other week at b/ford re scoreboard
Now I know wat he's on about!!!! Hard to keep players now the ground gee wiz. Kjfc off too i herd. Trav and dave u got Auskick goals
I hope so. Mail someone from that way please????

Whilst the building of it is great , especially as it I think is utilising the schools VCAL program - I did say the positioning of the new scoreboard at Broadford is a concern. The home coaches box will battle to see it if where the ground is marked at present is where it's gunna end up/face.

No real drama being off a ground for a top dress or rejuvenation surely, and if there is then this whole new generation of "entitlement" footballers are even softer in the head than I thought they were. Hope this aint another extension of the "every kid gets a trophy" era

I'm pretty sure we're playing Wallan on the back oval next week as they are off their ground too whilst renovation works take place. Can't do it in the middle of summer, so you just do what you gotta do. Our bottom age juniors will train at Wandong for 3 weeks, our two 14s and U/16s at ACK.

Never was a club ban just ask me or any one to be derogative towards club
I decided to stop as the replys on here as you would know are pretty average crap
Time for a break again my own call
It's to bad we can't get on here be positive about our clubs only to be shot down like a lot of past coaches and assistants have been guess just call them direct and chat as we have been
lot work done in last six months time to put results on field
See a improvement by the broady boys and club
Good luck all

My bad but I swear I read it was a club decision and someone had asked posts etc to be edited as a result?

Derogative I'm not sure what that means or if it's even directed at me, just as long as Broadford finally get some positive vibes from those who are based outside the town itself then I'll be very happy for them.