RDFL Season 2015

That's exactly what the club has done targeted the right players to fill positions needed, capable players that will add depth to the club and brought back locals that have left for various reasons, instead of spending $$$$ on blokes that will play for one year and move the next, to say that Woodend are a mess is a very ill informed comment

Any truth to the rumour of Luke Crowley leaving Kilmore an going to Whittelsea?
Seen Crowley play couple of times and think hes over rated by many.Will only be a depth player at Whittlesea(still a loss to kilmore I know)
Even at local level to be a good player you need ability courage passion committment and work ethic.Hes unproven in a few of those listed areas omo.

Free's up a few $$$ to try and get Robbie Rowe home, especially now myself and Rysa will be nowhere near the joint.

If not Rowie then a name or two Bucks referred to earlier

Why do you they say that about robbie Rowe doon? Didn't get along? Is he going around again at bonnie doon ? Think Crowley is a big loss to Kilmore or not?

Seen Crowley play couple of times and think hes over rated by many.Will only be a depth player at Whittlesea(still a loss to kilmore I know)
Even at local level to be a good player you need ability courage passion committment and work ethic.Hes unproven in a few of those listed areas omo.

Maybe playing in a stronger league like NFL it might actually make him committed to the team an not just worry about himself? Team always comes first doesn't it?

Wonder who else will leave Kilmore now??

Why do you they say that about robbie Rowe doon? Didn't get along? Is he going around again at bonnie doon ? Think Crowley is a big loss to Kilmore or not?

Ha ha you tell me, you're the one that appeared interested in him a page or two back.

Fair to say I never got the chance to try with young Rob although I was told he wasn't a Rysa fan.

Ha ha you tell me, you're the one that appeared interested in him a page or two back.

Fair to say I never got the chance to try with young Rob although I was told he wasn't a Rysa fan.

Haha fair enough I don't even know the bloke, just heard few Kilmore players speak quite highly of him an would like him back at Kilmore that's all!

Maybe playing in a stronger league like NFL it might actually make him committed to the team an not just worry about himself? Team always comes first doesn't it?

Wonder who else will leave Kilmore now??
Would of thought if wanted to improve his footy hed go to div 1 not div 2?I suppose Rowe left Lancefield for Bonnie Doon just to play better footy???Just another case of very average players getting too much $$$$$$$ by stupid clubs

Yeah that is true but he has played in a division 1 flag even tho it was in under 19s but he did play a few games in their seniors that year!

Do you know how Rowe plays do you? Any idea if both of those players are on good $$$$?

Div 2 nfl on a whole is probably a better level of football , when I say on a whole I mean the top 4 rdfl club would be very competitive with the top 4 nfl clubs but the lower half of the rdfl would only be div3

Looken forward to proving a few people wrong , and hopefully sharing success!! Bring it on !

Div 2 nfl on a whole is probably a better level of football , when I say on a whole I mean the top 4 rdfl club would be very competitive with the top 4 nfl clubs but the lower half of the rdfl would only be div3
Is it these days? The standard has lifted enormously in the last 2 seasons. Would Crowley definitely get a game at Romsey ahead of guys who missed out like Harrison and Mills? Two players who would have been in Kilmores top 5. Genuine question not stirring sh#t.

Just think the standard of this league has lifted enormously and think people constantly underrate it. Long way to go but it's now at least the equal of div 2 comps in edfl and nfl in my humble opinion. Gone well past wrfl div 2 standard.

Is it these days? The standard has lifted enormously in the last 2 seasons. Would Crowley definitely get a game at Romsey ahead of guys who missed out like Harrison and Mills? Two players who would have been in Kilmores top 5. Genuine question not stirring sh#t.

Just think the standard of this league has lifted enormously and think people constantly underrate it. Long way to go but it's now at least the equal of div 2 comps in edfl and nfl in my humble opinion. Gone well past wrfl div 2 standard.

I agree that the standard has lifted and that the top teams would def be in the mix for div 2 finals , but in saying that watched whittlesea play sunbury in a praccy match two seasons ago after sunbury won the flag and whit won that game easily , will Crowley play seniors there on potential he can but all depends how he commits too just footy

U
Even at local level to be a good player you need ability courage passion committment and work ethic.Hes unproven in a few of those listed areas omo.[/QUOT
Who r u n where did u see me play ??
What club u from ?

Who r u ? Where do u play ??
This Is Luke Crowley by the way

Well barfly let us know who you are so Luke can give his opinion of your football talents.

I will give you my opinion on Barfly's talents, There wouldn't be a player in the RDFL capable of stopping him kicking a bag every Saturday! One of the best full forwards ever to play in this competition.

1 of the best 'footballers' to play in this league Sly.

Well what a storm in a teacup
Dismayed :fly back into your cage parrot
Bucks no chance:you cast the bait but dont like what you caught you seem to enjoy the decline of the Kilmore Football Club (who im not associated with nor have ever been )with your little digs.Many people come and go from clubs (as I have done myself)but the club will always be there unlike people such as all us who are just passing through in life.Kilmore has had many good servants over the years as well as recentlySeems you just want to run it down.
Crowls28:sorry to of upset you I think you have ability and courage and with work can be a very good player.Are you a good preseason trainer?Do you train 95% of time during season?Do you prepare yourself as best you can?This comes down to committment discipline and passion I look foreard to see how you progress.
As for my identity many on hear know it and I dont just come on here potting blokes at random.Im just an old timer sick of seeing and hearing people claim unproven players are better than what they actually are.
Wont discuss any more of the above issues on here pm me if you feel its needed thanks

Bucks no chance:you cast the bait but dont like what you caught you seem to enjoy the decline of the Kilmore Football Club (who im not associated with nor have ever been )with your little digs.Many people come and go from clubs (as I have done myself)but the club will always be there unlike people such as all us who are just passing through in life.Kilmore has had many good servants over the years as well as recentlySeems you just want to run it down.
Crowls28:sorry to of upset you I think you have ability and courage and with work can be a very good player.Are you a good preseason trainer?Do you train 95% of time during season?Do you prepare yourself as best you can?This comes down to committment discipline and passion I look foreard to see how you progress.
As for my identity many on hear know it and I dont just come on here potting blokes at random.Im just an old timer sick of seeing and hearing people claim unproven players are better than what they actually are.
Wont discuss any more of the above issues on here pm me if you feel its needed thanks
You should have been a senior coach Barfly!

I'm not running the club down at all! I don't believe I've bagged out the club at all! I've just asked why certain players have left the club!
I've seen luke Crowley play footy an love the way he goes about it! Has lovely skills an hopefully he does have a massive preseason an proves a lot of people wrong! But that's up to him an him only how he goes about it!

Al
all sweet mate thanks for the response , looking forward to getting fit and haven a ripper year ,