• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

RDFL Thread 2007

[/b]

I am not 100% on neil thoughts on weather he wants to switch back to RDFL or stay in the NFL. Your interview if you get one with him should be good reading and may just get the ball rolling.

yeah i also would love to see us back in the league and i got an idea neil is starting to see that going back to the riddell league would be a good idea for us...one problem will be trying to get the junior club to come back

Is it 1 club or 2? the rdfl does not require all senior clubs to have juniors. Like the Northern FL, not all senior clubs have juniors. (melton centrals and lancefeild)
Would the northern FL let the juniors continue there, if there is no senior involvement?

Is it 1 club or 2? the rdfl does not require all senior clubs to have juniors. Like the Northern FL, not all senior clubs have juniors. (melton centrals and lancefeild)
Would the northern FL let the juniors continue there, if there is no senior involvement?[/QUOTE

The juniors and seniors do operate as two seperate clubs and I am pretty sure if the seniors decided to move the juniors could stay. I know the juniors have no intensions on leaving the NFL.

Would the northern FL let the juniors continue there, if there is no senior involvement?

Melton Centrals have 10's and 12's and used to have 18's.
Lancefield have 18's and are in a combined side with Romsey in the juniors called Rangers.

Do agree though that I think the league would still allow them to join if their juniors didn't follow.

The juniors and seniors do operate as two seperate clubs and I am pretty sure if the seniors decided to move the juniors could stay. I know the juniors have no intensions on leaving the NFL.[/quote]

Didn't the junior part of the club start proceedings in the move to the NFL in the first place?

Didn't the junior part of the club start proceedings in the move to the NFL in the first place?[/QUOTE]

I don't know the answer to that.

ROBBO BEST PLAYER IN THE LEAGUE are u dreaming..i really think u need to wake up...he is not a good captain...hes not a team player at all..i thought the captain was meant to inspire and enchourage his team mates befor a game...but all i can see is that he likes hanging out at the netball courts prior to a game instead of warming up...and to be a GREAT or the best footballer u need to be able to kick the ball...after all it is called FOOTBALL not dodgeball....or prance around with a pole stuck up my bum ball....i think it is just that when SOME players get introuble they panic and think ill give it to robbo hell do something...UMM HELLO hes not god he cant answer everyones prayers...although he is a great mark and fast and strong...Linton Kemp & Cornish are much better players.....Other teams in the league don't see it....

bulldogs - it seems u are frustrated - are you not gettin enough **** at the minute???

to say robbo is not a good captain cos he is watchin the netball is a fairly shit call -his girlfriend p;lays netball and last time i checked it was a football netball club - hence why we watch some footy and some netball before preparing for our matches

i dont think it was the fact terry was absent on saturday that did it for us - the most notable absentees weres probably desperation and big game experience - some polished footy skills wouldnt have gone astray either

Didn't the junior part of the club start proceedings in the move to the NFL in the first place?[/quote]

yeah the juniors did have a big say in wanting to go to the dvfl and im pretty sure they wouldnt follow if the senior club decides to go back. I still think there would be a long way to go for us to return because we would need the rdfl and their clubs to vote for us to come in, something like 75% of our club members to vote yes, then the nfl would try and stop us from going n then im pretty sure football victoria would step in...i may be wrong but im pretty sure thats how it works
I personally hope it happens as do a lot of people at the club, but i also know their is a few who would rather stay in the nfl, so their is a long way to go

bulldogs - it seems u are frustrated - are you not gettin enough **** at the minute???

would could possibly have four letters and not be getting enough of it? .. Ive gotta get me some of that too :D:thumbsu: .. so long as it aint that abbreviated male rooster slang

Isnt Cornish from Wallan? Or did he just play there?

If Wallan were to come in next year, would he go back??:confused:

Yeah cornish is from wallan, if wallan were to come in I would imagine there would be a bidding frenzy for his services between wallan and kilmore. Imo out of all the players that left from last year he is the one we miss the most.

This is how Kilmore's 2001 premiership side lined up.

B: Scott Stewart, Nick Byrne, Liam Clancy.
HB: Geoff Still, Danny O'Dwyer, Terry Ahearn.
C: Chris Jacovou, Danny Kavanagh, Matt Robertson.
HF: Liam Ryan, Andrew Stewart (coach), Steve Kinnear.
F: Kevin Kavanagh, Darren Kemp, Wayne Quinn.
R: Robbie Wittmer, John Rowe, Luke Weller.
I: Craig Pearson, Tristan Salter, Shaun Clancy, Jason Mancini.

Some notable names in Kilmore's reserves lineup from that year too. They also won the flag.

Adam Goudge, Adam Dove, Dayson Carroll, Linton Kemp.

Fair side! If my memory serves me correctly they went through 01' undefeated? Wittmer was a very good mobile ruckman while Andy Stewart was a powerhouse CHF of the league especially in the mid-to-late 90's with Hawkins from Macedon.
Not sure if many people on here keep tabs on ex-players from the RDFL but as well as Lee James doing great things i just wanted to acknowledge a great of this comp in recent years Mark Strack got BOG for Wang Rovers 2 weekends ago and featured in the best again on Sat. The O&M is regarded as the premier Country comp in Vic and Bulldog began the year in and out of the 1sts but has now cemented his spot in a back pocket after initially playing a Centreman/HB role (not sure what the coach was thinking there as we all now how good a backman he is, and how well he reads the play with the ball coming in and he backs himself to leave his opponent).

Fair side! If my memory serves me correctly they went through 01' undefeated? Wittmer was a very good mobile ruckman while Andy Stewart was a powerhouse CHF of the league especially in the mid-to-late 90's with Hawkins from Macedon.
Not sure if many people on here keep tabs on ex-players from the RDFL but as well as Lee James doing great things i just wanted to acknowledge a great of this comp in recent years Mark Strack got BOG for Wang Rovers 2 weekends ago and featured in the best again on Sat. The O&M is regarded as the premier Country comp in Vic and Bulldog began the year in and out of the 1sts but has now cemented his spot in a back pocket after initially playing a Centreman/HB role (not sure what the coach was thinking there as we all now how good a backman he is, and how well he reads the play with the ball coming in and he backs himself to leave his opponent).

good to see b-dog playimg well, might have taken a while for him to ajust to the different style of play of the O&M compared to the rdfl.
just on the kilmore team where are some of the players from that team? jason mancini comes to mind he an old mate from junior days where is he at??
good players on the field and a good ladies man off it i hear too!!!!

Strack was a very classy defender and deserves to be in any RDFL team of the decade etc.

I spoke to him a couple of weeks after he started up there and he said he was struggling to cement a spot in the seniors. He said he knew he had to back himself to defeat his opponents, but was wary if he gave them too much leeway they would make him look foolish. It has been great watching him get in the best players, I keep tabs on the Rovers most weeks.

Yeah cornish is from wallan, if wallan were to come in I would imagine there would be a bidding frenzy for his services between wallan and kilmore. Imo out of all the players that left from last year he is the one we miss the most.

Will he go back do you think??:confused:

Will money come into it, or would he play for the club he came from?:confused:

Will he go back do you think??:confused:

Will money come into it, or would he play for the club he came from?:confused:

I think there is always a chance off him coming back, I personally don't think he is the type of guy that plays footy for the money. It would be a very tough decision for him I think as he has alot of mates at both clubs.

Correct on going through undefeated, was the best side the club has had for a number of years. Most of them are retired now, and a few have moved on either interstate or overseas.

cornish will be at kilmore next year

I dont know about that, i reckon there is a chance he will return next yr though he seems to be playing some real good footy with the blues

matt nicholls may be able to answer this, has the league or the president approached wallan to come back and if not do u think he will approach our club in the near future?