RDFL Thread 2008

Did the form last night and this is how I see the results panning out:

R13 - Rid d Mac, WH d MC, Lan d Kil, SK d Rom, DR d Wal.
R14 - MC d Mac, WH d Lan, Wal d Rom, DR d Rock.
R15 - Mac d Lan, WH d SK, Wal d Kil, Rom d Rock, Rid d MC.
R16 - Mac d SK, Kil d Rock, DR d Rom, Rid d Lan.
R17 - Mac d Wal, WH d Rock, DR d Kil, Rid d SK, Lan d MC.
R18 - Mac d Rock, WH d DR, Rom d Kil, Rid d Wal, SK d MC.

The ladder
Rid 72pts
WH 64pts
DR 48pts
Mac 42pts
Lan 40pts
SK 40pts
Wal 34pts
MC 32pts
Rom 32pts
Kil 28pts
Rock 8pts

Finals
W1 - Rid d WH, SK d DR, Lan d Mac.
W2 - Rid d SK, WH d Lan.
W3 - WH d SK.
W4 - Riddell wins flag by 80pts.

just curious how you arrived at kangaross beating diggers in first week of finals. considering you are going by the "form" and from what I can see the rest of your results are simply based on who is higher on the ladder.

Diggers beat Sunbury just last week AND you have them finishing 3rd opposed to 6th. would that not mean that diggers have both the form and the higher position over the roos... :confused::confused:

on to the wekends matches coming up, and i was just looking at the draw and i think if Wallan can upset diggers this week they are a big chance of sneaking into the 6. if the lose it will probably be pretty tough for them.
Woodsy should be pretty confidetn of returning to the winner list over centrals, but not quite at full strength. not sure on blokes like ng and lacy.
Lanny should get over kilmore but it will be a challenge. but i think kilmore might be done for season 2008. sunbury should beat romsey, and secure a top 4 spot they are going pretty well without much hype. And macedon might get within 100 of riddell. its a bit early but ill say the top 6 will be Riddell, woodsy, sunbury, diggers, lancefield, - last spot i dont know maybe centrals over macedon, romsey and wallan. just a guess!
could some one out there be so kind to give me lee james mobile number

Macedon are flying and are the 3rd best side in the comp.. But injuries could derail them, their match this week could be a very interesting one, to see how the kids hold up against Riddell. What is happening with Woodend.. They have dropped off the radar again, but with Ng and Lacy playing should beat Centrals at home. Diggers were impressive last week, I dont think Wallan can beat them, but that is how this year has gone.. Lancefield are the danger side at the moment.

IMS dont know about falling off the radar. Riddell are clearly the measuring stick, we were not up to it on the weekend plenty to work on. Team who you say is the 3rd best team we defeated by 7 goals the week before, with a similar team to the weekend.

just curious how you arrived at kangaross beating diggers in first week of finals. considering you are going by the "form" and from what I can see the rest of your results are simply based on who is higher on the ladder.

Diggers beat Sunbury just last week AND you have them finishing 3rd opposed to 6th. would that not mean that diggers have both the form and the higher position over the roos... :confused::confused:

Have you looked at the Draw, Diggers don't get flogged by Riddell twice, and play Rockbank, Kilmore, Wallan and Romsey twice. They only play 1 side in the top 6 in their run home and that is Woodend. If they don't finish third i'll go hay.

Exactly. Plus finals is a much different game to the home and away rounds. Also, if you look closely I don't just pick the highest ranked side. Accounted for the fact that Centrals has a big home ground advantage, and the past records of some clubs. Also, I think the McInerney brothers will be right for the finals :cool:

IMS dont know about falling off the radar. Riddell are clearly the measuring stick, we were not up to it on the weekend plenty to work on. Team who you say is the 3rd best team we defeated by 7 goals the week before, with a similar team to the weekend.

Yeah fair point mate.. I just meant in the context of where you guys sit in relevance to Riddell.. Many were talking up the "Champion Team" side of things and that looks a fair way away at this point.. Macedon were missing quite a few against you guys too, but you are spot on, still clearly the 2nd best side in the comp... I didn't mean off the radar as a whole, just in a competition with Riddell... :thumbsu:

What's going on with matt ......

Hope he has not got upset about my east v's west comment's.

Blue's 2 blame the RDFL for that one , east v west game ,

Did you really think that the, Tiger's and Cat's would be in the top 6 at this stage of the year ?

In the next 6 week's Diggers play .... Pies, Ram's, Blues (start of year top 4 was on the cards) , Red Backs ( have not finnished outside the top 6 for 8 year's ) and Digger's have a bye, and play the Hawk's.

And Digger's Rest cant play them self.

Your are only crying about 1 game and that's the Bomber's.

Look at the draw , when the Ram's play i:e bomber's , the following week Digger's play the Bomber's , It's the same all year , It's just a rolling draw.

What's going on with matt ......

Hope he has not got upset about my east v's west comment's.

Blue's 2 blame the RDFL for that one , east v west game ,

Did you really think that the, Tiger's and Cat's would be in the top 6 at this stage of the year ?

In the next 6 week's Diggers play .... Pies, Ram's, Blues (start of year top 4 was on the cards) , Red Backs ( have not finnished outside the top 6 for 8 year's ) and Digger's have a bye, and play the Hawk's.

And Digger's Rest cant play them self.

Your are only crying about 1 game and that's the Bomber's.

Look at the draw , when the Ram's play i:e bomber's , the following week Digger's play the Bomber's , It's the same all year , It's just a rolling draw.

Does anyone else have trouble understanding every post this guy writes?? Who is "crying" about 1 game against Riddell?? If you are talking about Blues12 post, it is merely pointing out that Diggers have a very good run home and are in the box seat to finish 3rd... What has the rolling draw got to do with anything???

Diggers don't get flogged by Riddell twice. ?????? Is that not crying .

At the start of the year who would have thought that the Cat's and the Tiger's would have been in the top 6 .

A few guy's in here thought that Digger's would have missed the top 6.

As they say it's the luck of tha draw ,,,,,, Get over it ...

You play who you play .

At the start of the year who would have thought that the Cat's and the Tiger's would have been in the top 6 .

A few guy's in here thought that Digger's would have missed the top 6.

You play who you play .

No.. Dont think it was... It was highlighting a point as to why Diggers should finish 3rd... But I have picked up on it all now... When its not you saying something it is crying.... Tool....

You play who you play .

I'm over it and i'm not cyring, i never said anything about our draw or anybody elses for that matter, Obviously you have a problem with anybody from my club having an opinion.
Here is another one. It is My Opinion that if a side is beaten by more than 80 points, that is flogged.
How many sides this year can say that they have not been flogged by Riddell?
Riddell have an easy draw, every side they play twice is below them.:D

A big footy moderator getting upset !

Sunbury Rover's must have had a loss on the weekend.

The best part of being a moderator is that I can award a holiday for people I consider are "trolling"...

All come's down to I ..........................:thumbsu:

If you don't like what someone say's you boot them .............

I only post in a few places , Richmond and the RDFL the most ....

Grow up it's ok for you to call someone a tool !:p

Phantom ommitted and Chimp in you think IMS?

Where is it that you play Romsey this week? Might be able to arrange an afternoon off.

Definite possibility... Although Phantom was a little more articulate.

At Romsey... Should be a great game, we have had some ripper contests over the past couple of years... :thumbsu:

All come's down to I ..........................:thumbsu:

If you don't like what someone say's you boot them .............

I only post in a few places , Richmond and the RDFL the most ....

Grow up it's ok for you to call someone a tool !:p

No... It comes down to individuals who give themselves an identity and then continues to make posts that are directly linked to creating a negative response by being nothing but troublesome and argumentative.. This is approximately the precise time that these individuals are "booted". Hope this clarify's the situation for you.

IMS

My God there"s some bullshit on this thread this week.How about we look @ weekends tips
Riddell by 100pts (sorry Cats,but thats how I feel about Riddell @ the moment)
Woodend by 20pts ; Don"t take centrals lightly thought
Lancefield by 30pts ; They are playing well @ the moment ,whereas Kilmore are"nt
Kangas by 30pts ; unless romsey find some discipline there year is over this weekend.
Diggers over Wallan by 35pts .
Rockbank too sink the cans this weekend:D:D:D

Omni’s Ladder at end of Home & Aways

Riddell…………72
Woodend……….64
Diggers..………..44
Sunbury…...……44
Macedon……….42
Lancefield………40

Romsey…………36
Wallan………….30
Melton………….28
Kilmore…………24
Rockbank……….12

Bowen Medal………. Sam Young (Riddell)
Roughie…………….. Sam Bowen (Woodend) or Peter Robertson (Riddell) or Jeremy Jose (Diggers)

Omni’s Ladder at end of Home & Aways

Riddell…………72
Woodend……….64
Diggers..………..44
Sunbury…...……44
Macedon……….42
Lancefield………40

Romsey…………36
Wallan………….30
Melton………….28
Kilmore…………24
Rockbank……….12

Bowen Medal………. Sam Young (Riddell)
Roughie…………….. Sam Bowen (Woodend) or Peter Robertson (Riddell) or Jeremy Jose (Diggers)

who have you got rockbank beating?